1 month of sharing crypto-knowledge

13 22

One month ago I joined this community, after being recommended by many of my friends, especially @CryptoWordsmith and @Heruvim78. Both constantly promoted the platform and convinced me to join. At the beginning was a bit of a challenge to deliver my message, to adapt and embrace the differences. I know is harder to get followers and even more difficult to get tips from other members.

There were many differences which made the article delivery difficult. If on Publish0x you target your audience using tags, in here you had to select only one community where the post will be available. I had to do my own promotion as in here is no "new posts" tab where to catch up with the news or a Facebook group where to share my posts.

I knew that followers can see a notification when the article was published, but is not the same considering I moved from over 1000 followers on Publish0x to only 2 on Read.Cash, the ones above who convinced me to join.

On the first days, the reward was calculated according to social interaction, comments and a system which I didn't had time to understand, because at the end of the week this was replaced with a Random Reward Bot. His job is to tip quality content

In this month I made some new friends and people which I am looking forward to read their new posts, such as @tired_momma and @MoreGainStrategies and managed to increased my followers pool to 16 people. Meanwhile I convinced my young padawan, @Steve_BA to join me. Man this guy knows absolutely everything when it is time to talk about politics.

I posted at least once a day, either a full article or a short post, and I can say I am surprised on the amount I earned from writing, considering that the tips are coming out from the personal wallet not from a tipping pool. The reward bot is generous, when he is not "Missing in Action" but I will come back to this topic a bit later.

My reward after a month is $15.54, the $13.91 gained in October, and $1.63 which I withdrew to Celsius Network at the end of September. There I will HODL my Bitcoin Cash, at 4.51% APY. I am very pleased by how easy the withdraw was, and by the short time it took for the Bitcoin Cash to reach my wallet.

@tired_momma you definitely deserve a second mention in my article, for the amazing travel posts, and for being the first to spot the "Activity Bonus". Basically the activity bonus can be checked on the earning tab, and consists in a payment from advertisers as result of the activity on the site. The bonus become payable after 10 days, and the Lock will become a Blue Button when users can claim the earnings. If not claimed, the reward will expire in 30 days.

Let's come back to the Random Reward Bot, which is a brilliant idea, when is working. The first day when it was implemented, I received some nice tips from him. The tips were lower the next day, and than the Bot went missing. It was then when I called him ... Rusty! After 4 days and 10 posts with no tips, I made the "missing person alert: have you seen Rusty?" post and many other users expressed their concerns regarding his absence and the lack of tips. The next day I received $0.05 tip from Rusty, before he went missing again, for another week.

This morning he came back with a bang ... tipping me over $4 on the last week posts. Thank you buddy! I really missed you!

Rusty came back in the afternoon as well, for another set of upvotes. Giving the recent activity, I believe it was an issue with the reward system which now has been sorted. Long live Rusty! I love you! Promise you will not abandon me again!

I checked my affiliates and noticed that 23 users used my referral link to join Read.Cash but unfortunately, only 2 of them ever wrote an article.

Over the last week, while I was concerned about Rusty, the Bitcoin value surged from $11,500 to $13,000. This move comes as a relief for the BTC believers and as a sign of rejuvenation for the market.

Meanwhile, looks like Google is having a payback with Brave as rechapta is making impossible to log in to certain websites. This issue can be easily solved by turning Brave Shield off. After this, captcha works fine.

Links and referrals

Coinbase Earn - Up to $59 Compound (COMP)

Coinbase Earn - Up to $50 worth of EOS

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Stakecube (20 daily faucets)

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEO & BTC

Coinpot Gang: DASHBCHDOGELTCBTC BTC2

Free-Litecoin.com (LITECOIN)

Join Lbry.tv to earn watching videos & Publish0x to earn while you read

I use Brave and Presearch to earn BAT and PRE while surfing online?

5
$ 3.11
$ 3.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Very nice summary. I can confirm all of your observations concerning rusty. And I am happy, he has a job again! I took some time off while being frustrated with him, but when he returns, so shall I. 😁

$ 0.05
3 years ago

He was away for about 14 days. Makes you wonder if he was quarantined :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, he does have so many interactions per day. He probably caught some virus. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for the mention, and your good work. this community is better with you here!

congratulations on your rewards for your hard work!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Onwards and upwards

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cheers to your First month! 🍻 I'm happy that Rusty is back in action and now appreciating your hard work. You deserve to be a good friend of him lol. I started calling him Rusty too because of you and @CryptoWordsmith And the activity bonus will help to accumulate more points if we use it right. Well, I'm sure you will! I feel it when you say "I love you Rusty" Lol! That's exactly how I feel after 10 days of no tip. 😂 But moving on he's back. Hooray!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the constant support! Rusty was here already! Nice of him to drop by!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I say same to you, thank you too. Have you noticed you get more for just commenting now?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's hard to realise where I am getting the BCH :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, Im telling you it's getting better. I'll check later if you get points for publishing your article. But for now, there's no bonus points in upvoting and tipping just commenting based on my observation.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We are comment professionals so... that's good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for mentioning me, hahaha, I will always follow on your steps, grand Master!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome my young apprentice !

$ 0.00
3 years ago