Divine Justice 7

3 55
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

Warning: I should have posted this in earlier parts, but yeah, this contains a whole lot of gory scenes and descriptions, so keep it in mind.

I stared at his cold slits for eyes and felt a wave of anger rush over me.

Finn McQuaid had unusually squinted eyes, and a sly looking smile, or so the tabloids always put it. But to me, he looked like a fugitive who has finally resigned to a fate of recapture.

"So you finally did it?" He asked, mock clapping. "Congratulations," he added, looking at me like a rat stuck in a cage, desperately trying to claw its way out.

"Judgement will be passed, and justice will be served soon, McQuaid. But we have a few things to discuss first - call it catching up on old times if you will," I said, driving the car. I wasn't so sure of the next move he would make - he could strangle me from behind at any moment, and I was at a disadvantage as I couldn't keep my eyes on the road and also be attentive to detect any sudden movements.

So I did what I do best: I turned the odds in my favor using a cruel tactic.

Stopping the car, I simultaneously reached into my jacket pocket and produced a knife before turning. Just as I was turning, he was holding his belt with his two arms outstretched towards me.

The lout! Just as I expected, he had been trying to pull a fast one

With a quick movement, I stabbed right through his right palm, the knife entering the thenar eminence and exiting through his second interosseus muscle. Grabbing another knife while he screamed, I stabbed right through his wrist, making sure to pass through the carpal tunnel. These knives were made of pure steel, and they were sharpened to a fine point by me. They could break through bone like a hammer.

If he was right-handed, he was completely immobilized. The knives must have severed the nerves to his right hand, and so that hand was useless. I quickly grabbed a rag and wrapped the arm after taking out my knives. I didn't want him bleeding to death - not yet anyway.

"Now you know pain," I said. "Imagine enduring this unending pain for years. That's what you and the others put me through, McQuaid. So suck it up and brace yourself. The party just started," I said, whistling a tune as I drove towards the rocky mountainside.

Great place to finish the job, where the echo of his screams reverberating off the walls would be music to my chaotic soul.

"What do you want with me? What I did to your father... I don't regret it one bit. I've lived the life, and now, if you kill me, it wouldn't..."

"Of course it wouldn't," I said, looking at him squarely as I parked the car. "It's just the petty mission called revenge. I want to watch you screaming in pain, crying in despair, begging for mercy, and then sinking in the horrible realization that you will die here," I said, exiting the car.

"You're a demon... a monster,"

"You got 10 points for that monster part," I said, opening his door and dragging him to the ground. He was a bit thickset, but I was a skilled Martial artist. Tying a rope to his legs, I began dragging him up into the woods.

"Y-you... aargh... why?" he said, screaming every time he hit the rocks. I'm sure he stopped talking because he'd bit his tongue. I dragged him with less force now. If he suffocated on his swollen tongue and died, I would be cheated.

I finally reached the spot. Surrounded by trees and rocks which would provide a nice ambiance and echo.

Then I looked at him.

"What was it about? What was killing my father and taking all his property about? The money? the groundbreaking invention? Or the joy of ridding someone of all they have?"

"All. I wanted Evans' life, and I got it; it's how life works. I'm a Lion and as such, I'm strong. Those who are strong will always oppress the weak to stay on top. Your father was just where I needed to be, so he ended up being collateral damage," he said cockily.

"Uh-hum," I nodded, smiling,

"Do you even fxxxxxg realize the futility of your actions? Interpol will hunt you down and..."

"Interpol don't even know you're missing. By the time some hunter finds you here, if you are ever found, you'd have decomposed beyond recognition. The police are still preoccupied with Stryker's case. You're taking so long to realize how futile it is to hope that I won't get away with this," I said.

He kept silent, laying on his back and breathing heavily.

"You couldn't get away from my father's death. I'm coming to bring just..."

"I've had it with that!" he exclaimed, suddenly drawing a gun out of his left pocket.

Sh*t! I didn't search him

Before I could even make a move, he fired.

******

Divine Justice 1

Divine Justice 2

Divine Justice 3

Divine Justice 4

Divine Justice 5

Divine Justice 6

56
$ 7.62
$ 7.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

About the warning..better late than never 😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂😂😂 indeed

$ 0.00
3 years ago