Divine Justice 2

Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

As soon as I arrived at the hotel, I turned on the hot water and sank in the tub, the hot water mixing with my tears as I sobbed, thinking about how life had turned out. Luckily, I’d managed to avoid any other ruckus – as soon as I finished the shooting, I scampered down the hallway, out the window, and over the fence.

Three down, one to go, I thought, stepping out of the bathroom and wrapped the fluffy towel around me, enjoying its warmth.

Two months ago: Alfred Zimmerman, a British, so-called human rights activist, and reporter shot and killed on a moving train while shooting a documentary in China.

Three weeks ago: Imelda Angelos, Greek socialite, and so-called philanthropist stabbed 9 times in the back on her porch. It remained a mystery how the attacker managed to do this and get away without being detected.

And today, Gianluigi Antonio, Italian millionaire businessman, and suspected child sex offender. Shot once in the crotch and five times in the head while in his private chamber.

All had one thing in common. According to the marks on their backs, they had been brought to justice. By whom? A shadowy serial killer who had been nicknamed “The Law” by Interpol which was looking for her across Europe.

I didn’t like that nickname: the law was stupid and biased. No one ever admitted it, but one of the tenets of the law was that it was subject to the money or power of people. And that was why people could pay their way out of investigations and court cases.

But not out of my grasp, because I brought Divine Justice. I choose to call myself an emissary of Heaven above sent to bring justice to these four individuals. And since Interpol didn’t know how all four individuals were connected, the law would stay blind in this case.

Justice had to be served.

I could finally see the light at the end of the tunnel, so I had to hurry up and kill the last man so I could put this behind me.

That means I needed intel…

My phone buzzed, and the caller ID said it was Six, my informer. He'd helped me throughout my missions in getting the necessary intel to plan out the kills.

It wasn't his usual habit to call me. In fact, he never called. I did the calling.

I p9cked the phone tentatively.

"S-six?"

"Y-you h-have to leave the..."

A loud gunshot came from his side, and all was silent.

"Six! Six!" I screamed, confused.

"Caroline Evans... so nice to hear your voice after such a long time..." a male voice called over the phone.

I froze in my tracks. How does this man know me?

"I see you managed to do the other three in. Atta girl! However, even if Interpol wasn't able to connect the dots, did you think I, Finn McQuaid wouldn't?" he said, almost shouting.

Finn Mcquaid.

The last man I had to kill.

"Your quest for revenge ends here, Carol. I've since sent Stryker tp the hotel you're lodged at, and any moment from now, you'll be getting your own share of Divine..."

She ended the call, grabbed her backpack, and dashed out the door. She turned towards the emergency staircase and ran down, just as the elevator at the other side of the hall opened.

How did this cat-and-rat life begin? When did she become an assassin?

******

Divine Justice 1

29
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Your story is so nice.. I am new this site plz support me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Neeeeext 😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Urgh... Following.🤣.,

$ 0.00
3 years ago