Easy Egg Salad with Few Ingredients

9 23
Avatar for OurKitchen
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Foodie, Reading, Blog, Writing, ...
Sponsors of OurKitchen
empty
empty
empty

Hello everyone, if you enjoy eating like me, you are at the right place.

I decided to share the recipes that I love and find delicious for myself and my family on this platform. All the content I will share here will be completely from my own kitchen.I am a person who enjoys not only eating but also making.

The photos and content I use in my posts are entirely my own.

I stopped breakfast and made an excellent green salad with protein-packed eggs. Today I combined eggs with fresh herbs to make a healthy and satisfying meal. This is a recipe that even those who don't like eggs can enjoy. If you are one of those people who spend their meals by eating salad like me, you should definitely try it. After the plates, you can eat a lot without regret. Low calorie and low carb what more could you ask for? Egg salad is classically made with mayonnaise. It has a very strong taste to me. And quite caloric. This Egg Leaf Green Salad is just what you need for your life. Egg salad has so many reviews. There's a simple, creamy version topped with mayonnaise, mustard, and dill pickles, followed by avocado. I love them all!! But this low-fat egg salad is the one I make most often. A good egg salad starts with good eggs. Brown ones are the best. Organic circulating chicken eggs are hard to find nowadays. These are the healthiest. Fabricated products are always more tasteless and unhealthy.

As those who read my articles will guess, it is an easy recipe made with a few simple and easy to reach ingredients. Necessary ingredients for this delicious, protein and vitamin salad: Fresh herbs of your choice, How many servings of eggs do you want, My must-have is cold-pressed olive oil, lemon juice, Red chili powder, known for its fat-burning properties

Recipe:
Start by boiling your eggs first. Boiling an egg may seem simple, but it takes a lot of trickery. Put the eggs in a large saucepan and fill with cold water to cover the eggs. Bring to boil over medium heat. Boil the eggs for 5-7 minutes, then turn off the heat. Empty the eggs and fill the saucepan with cold water. Soak the eggs in cold water for 3-4 minutes.

This process helps to peel the eggs more easily. Chop fresh greens in season. Combine eggs with greens by chopping or crushing them. I preferred mashing because I like the harmony of flavors.

Another important trick is to cool the eggs thoroughly. If the egg is added hot, it will kill the greens. After this process, lemon juice, spices, salt and olive oil are added and mixed. And ready to serve. A recipe that can be enriched by making various additions. I made this for myself as an aperitif. If you wish, you can serve it with slices of dry bread. Cheese can be added according to your taste.
Enjoy your meal

5
$ 1.97
$ 1.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.03 from @Cleophia2
+ 3
Sponsors of OurKitchen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for OurKitchen
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Foodie, Reading, Blog, Writing, ...

Comments

Wow, I like this Egg salad. It's very healthy and it's good when one doesn't want to eat rice, this is the perfect dish to serve

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes it's really healthy and delicious, thank you for your comment my friend :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing about it my friend...You're welcome friend, it's nice to be here in your article and thanks for your support in my articles

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is both easy and delicious so I would like to make if my first choice. I must say that you are very good chef and this trick of peeling the shells of eggs is really effective.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your fine point of view, you must be a very good chef as you understand this. :) Thank you for your comment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was a great recipe, I really like all your recipes because they are simple and really delicious. The trick you said about peeling eggs was very practical and good, I didn't know. thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, it makes me very happy to see you here all the time. You're special and thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Egg salad its looks like delicious my friend. But only now have I seen that. The greatness of your recipes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so glad you like it :) and thank you for your kind comment

$ 0.00
2 years ago