Creamy Potato Soup to warm you up for cold weather

8 41
Avatar for OurKitchen
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story, Cryptocurrency, Writing, ...
Sponsors of OurKitchen
empty
empty
empty

Hello food lovers, Some of us love to cook, some of us love to cook, or we like to watch food videos and follow food blogs, which is your favourite? It's cold today and it's a day when I cook according to the weather In such cold weather, food and drinks to warm me up are good for me. Sometimes a warm sage tea, sometimes a cup of green tea both warms my heart and relaxes my brain. It also balances my metabolism. The idea of ​​sharing an article about herbal teas with you one day made sense to me now. Because I am in love with plants. Each of them has the same place in me, I find it healing. I think every plant may need a cell in the human body. Nature is a wonderful cover. What they give us is incredibly useful when used correctly. Especially the articles I read about turmeric recently impressed me a lot. I see reports of its use in medicine and it really amazes me. I think I strayed from the topic again, I was going to give the exact soup recipe There are wonderful soup recipes that warm us up and relax our stomach on cold winter days. Soup culture may vary according to each nation. I guess I don't have a preference in this regard, I can drink any soup that tastes good. Some soups are thick and some are water-based. Some soups are good with grains, while others are served strained. My recipe for today is creamy potato soup with few ingredients. I usually prefer milk instead of cream in my soups, but cream goes well with this soup recipe. And since there is no flour and grain products in the recipe, I do not worry about the calories of the cream.


Potatoes are a miracle vegetable for me. No other vegetable is as versatile as potatoes. You can be sure that it can be easily adapted to any recipe. Crispy french fries, potato chips, mashed potatoes, potato soup, potato wedges accompanying meat and chicken dishes, Potato Crocus, Potato Muffin are the first ones that come to mind. And there is more. Another ingredient to accompany potatoes in my recipe is carrots. It gives the soup both consistency and sweet taste. This provides a balance in flavor.
Let's get to the tariff..
The ingredients for this beautiful soup are quite simple:
1 potato
1 onion
1 carrot
1 clove of garlic
1 cup of milk cream
turmeric
Black pepper
Salt some vegetable seasoning

Recipe:
Onions cut into small cubes. Carrots, potatoes and garlic are grated. I don't grate the onion because I don't want the juice to come out because it leaves a bitter taste in the soup.


Then I put some sunflower oil and sauté the onion and other vegetables. After the vegetables are cooked a little, I add water to the vegetables.


And I let the water boil. When the vegetables are thoroughly cooked, let's mash them with a hand blender until they become puree.


Take the pot back to the stove and adjust the consistency according to your own taste. If you want a thicker soup, do not add water. When the soup starts to boil again, add the milk cream and mix. The most important detail here is to add salt last. because when milk cream feels salt, it can spoil its structure.


The final touches are made to the soup. After adding salt and spices and making the final boiling process, the soup is ready to be served. I think the most suitable ingredient for this soup was a touch of turmeric. The harmony of this exotic flavored spice with potatoes and cream was incredible. My favorite spice, perfect for winter soups, is turmeric powder in a beautiful yellow color. It is both very useful and really delicious when mixed with milk and honey and drunk. As I read the news about this spice, I included it in my kitchen. I definitely try to use it in my meat marinades, vegetable dishes and soups. In fact, when I have a cold, I get a paste of honey, ginger and turmeric, and I eat it with a lemon in the morning and evening. It's really good for my sore throat.


I have quite a lot of knowledge about these spices, I would like to share what I know about this subject in another article. Goodbye..

7
$ 1.45
$ 1.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
$ 0.02 from @Lhes
+ 5
Sponsors of OurKitchen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for OurKitchen
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story, Cryptocurrency, Writing, ...

Comments

It looks creamy. Luks yummy also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks so perfect and appetizing. Hope to make one of these days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haven't tried this before but this seems a good healthy recipe for sick and all , good recipe to have soup while its cold and if you are sick.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My friend our kitchen,the food you cook is very delicious

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you very much for your comment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome our kitchen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, this was a great recipe, I love soups with cream or milk. All the recipes you make are very simple and available with raw materials, and they can be easily made and enjoyed. I will definitely make this soup on a cold day, and I will enjoy it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear friend, thank you very much for your comment, my priority in the recipes I share is always accessible ingredients and simple recipes. It is very gratifying to be able to make you feel that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago