Chicken and Vegetable Wrap Recipe

7 98

I hardly had time to breathe this week. Whenever I was at the computer to share a recipe, another job intervened and distracted me. Unfortunately, we can't always be in the same mood. When there was a lot of fuss such as workload, family problems, travel preparations, I stayed away a little.

One day when I got out of my busy work schedule, when I opened the cabinet, there were a few vegetables left in the cabinet. If I had collected them all, I could only make one meal. It was a logical option to combine some chicken and vegetables and make a wrap. And so it happened.

I love recipes like this because they are both savory and delicious.

As I always say, food for me is not just a tool to fill the stomach. A little for the eyes, a little for the palate.

I only care about this order, if only for myself.

It seems that I started the operation to make room in the refrigerator by evaluating the leftover vegetables one by one, as I do before every shopping.

So Try this excellent Wrap Recipe with me.

Ingredients for Vegetable Chicken Wrap – Wrap Recipe

3 pieces boneless chicken thigh

1 tablespoon of soy sauce

3 tablespoons of olive oil

rosemary

salt

black pepper

For sautéed vegetables

1 medium zucchini

1 medium size carrot

1 red bell pepper

2 sweet green peppers or 1 green pepper

1 medium onion

1 clove of garlic

4 tablespoons of olive oil

1 tablespoon of vinegar

salt

Vegetable Chicken Wrap – Wrap Recipe How to Make?

For the vegetable saute, cut the zucchini into 4 parts. With the help of a knife, remove the seeds and chop julienne as in the photo. Peel the carrot and cut into zucchini-sized pieces.

Remove the seeds from the red and green peppers and chop them just like carrots. Cut the onion in half and slice thinly into half moons.

Put the onions and carrots in the pan. Start sautéing by adding olive oil to it. As the onions turn colour, add the vinegar and continue sautéing until they are lightly browned.

Add the peppers on the carrots and saute for a minute.

Finally, add the zucchini and finely chopped garlic and sauté for another 4-5 minutes. When the vegetables are soft, transfer from the pan to the plate.

Slice the chicken into finger thickness. Mix it with salt, pepper and rosemary and put it in the pan with olive oil.

Cook over medium heat, stirring, until it turns brown. Add the onion sauce on it and sauté for 3 more minutes and turn off the stove.

Take the lavash bread on the counter and spread about a third of the vegetable sauté you prepared in the middle. Spread one-third of the chicken you prepared on the vegetables.

Fold the lavash inwards from the right and left as much as a finger and start to roll from the exposed end. Divide the roll you prepared into 2 parts and place it on the serving plate.

Do the same with other wraps, serve with salad or french fries.

9
$ 2.71
$ 2.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.02 from @akagaminoDneloy
+ 2
Sponsors of OurKitchen
empty
empty
empty

Comments

This recipe is highly recommended for me, this method is very easy for those who like unique and delicious culinary delights. now i also want to try to make it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I tried your recipe it was amazing. It was quick and ofcourse very healthy. I'm your new subscriber looking for more recipes for your side.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you very much for your kind comment, you made me very happy, I will always be here for you :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seems like it'd be a wonderful dish. Will try at my festival vacation

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you like it, bon appetit and thanks :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow this was a wonderful recipe my friend. I love using these vegetables with chicken. Especially when flavored with soy sauce. And the idea of ​​using vinegar for this food was new and interesting to me. I will definitely try it... It must be so savory and delicious.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

my dear friend, your comments are always very important to me. I hope you try more delicious dishes with this detail :) great respect

$ 0.00
1 year ago