10 Awesome Cities In Europe You Should Visit

31 63
Avatar for Our.journey
3 years ago

Europe is famous for the beauty of the Middle Ages. Each city deserves attention, but it is impossible to visit all of them. That is why tourists usually visit big cities and behave properly.

In such places you can see not only magnificent architectural masterpieces and famous monuments, but also feel the hue and atmosphere of the country where this city is located.

1. Florence

The capital of Tuscany region is loved by tourists at first sight and it is also the most populous city in the region. In the Middle Ages, this place was the center of European trade. Of particular interest is the historic center of the city, which is on the UNESCO list. Florence, along with other European cities, is considered one of the fashion capitals of the world. Tourists are especially fascinated by the Cathedral of Florence, which took 10 years to build.

2. Barcelona

Barcelona is the second largest city in Spain which is located on the shores of the Mediterranean Sea. Barcelona is the capital of Catalonia, founded by the Romans. It is one of the largest cultural centers in Europe, known for its unique architecture.

3. Rome

It is simply not allowed to visit Rome while traveling in Europe. It is the largest European city. In addition, this city is the fourth most populous in Europe. The city has a rich history, which is also reflected in its culture and architecture. Rome is a world-famous landmark.

4. Paris

The city is famous not only for its beautiful architecture, but also for its scientific development. There are many sights in Paris: the Eiffel Tower, the Notre Dame Cathedral, the Arc de Triomphe and many more. It is considered to be one of the most beautiful cities in the world on the banks of the Seine.

5. Vienna

Vienna is the cultural and political center of Austria. Vienna is considered a city of music because it was here that the greatest European composers lived. The city is full of castles, parks and monuments. Tourists should definitely visit the Schბnbrunn Palace, which was the residence of the monarchs.

6. Venice

City on the water - this is the uniqueness of Venice. The city is located on more than 100 islands and is connected by numerous bridges. It is also known for the most romantic place in the world. Many newlyweds visit this place to spend their honeymoon.

7. Budapest

There was a Celtic settlement in this place many centuries ago. It was the Celts who founded the capital of Hungary. It was one of the capitals of the Western Roman Empire. The city was destroyed during the Mongol invasion, but it was soon rebuilt and they are also the World Heritage Sites.

8. Krakow

It is an ancient Polish city. For half a millennium Krakow was the capital of Poland, this place still remains most important cities and the cultural center of the country. The historic center of the city is now a World Heritage Site. Now, it is also the most popular city to visit in Poland.

9. Prague

Prague is the political and cultural center of the Czech Republic and it is also one of the most photogenic cities in Europe. It was once ruled by two Roman emperors. There are many popular architectural monuments here, such as the Charles Bridge and the Lennon Wall.

10. Salzburg

Salzburg, is considered as one of Europe's most beautiful cities, because of its architecture and its magnificent setting. The homeland of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart is known for its unique architecture, the elements of which are included in the UNESCO list. The famous musical "Sounds of Music" was filmed in this city. This place attracts tourists with its ancient temples.

Image source: pixabay.com

24
$ 4.24
$ 4.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Our.journey
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Our.journey
3 years ago

Comments

Wow . Very beautiful and mind blowing place . I like to travel this beautiful place .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, they are really a beautiful place to travel, thanks for giving it a read and for the feedback. I appreciate a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lots of interesting stuff. You write beautifully.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was been in Budapest, Prague and Krakow, my next destination is Salzburg, nice post.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

great dear i have subcribe you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Informative story

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for nice information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fantastic article by you my friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Our world have many wonderful city's. Those city you mentioned those also one of the beautiful city. How ever for me I think Barcelona, Venice, Paris is most beautiful in world. Its my opinion so don't mind anyway. I always have a dream, the dream go to Barcelona.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All the cities you wrote about are really beautiful ... I have been to some and I can say that I am delighted ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really awesome and nice information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes brother absolutely these cities are awesome. Amaizing all place. Informational article thanks for it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Such a beautiful place is this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Those places are really amaizing.. I wish i can travel there.. That's worthy information to share.. Thanks to you dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Those pleaces are looking so great. Alas! If I had much money for travelling. I hope I can in future, haha. If i got enough chance to visit there I will visit. Beautiful article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish you earn more money in future and get a chance to travel to your favourite destination.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah! That's is my dream, I hope I can do it❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The places are really beautiful. I wish I could visit such beautiful places one day InshaAllah:) Your articles actually increase my thirst for travel a lot. Maybe that's what I said before. But I want to say these again and again. Thank you so much for sharing such impressive articles with us. Take Tove ♥️♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am glad you find my article impressive. Thank you so much for your kind word. I appreciate a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are most welcome 😊 just keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love Paris, one of the place I really want to visit. I want to see the Eiffel Tower and off course stroll all over in that place. Another is Prague, I think I read somewhere about that place I just can't recall where.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, every traveller eager to see this amazing tower. I hope you will visit there and see this attraction in paris.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm hoping that to, that is everyone's wish i think.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really fall in love to this places.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful cities really, I have some other wishes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Paris is one in my list to visit if ever I'll get a chance to go to Europe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I want to visit all of those. Especially Rome, Barcelona, and Paris 😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful place dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for reading👍👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago