My girlfriend visited me for the first time and it was a disaster!

7 32
Avatar for Oluwadavid
1 year ago
Topics: Romance, World, Love, Relationship, Visit, ...

My girlfriend visited me yesterday, I was very happy about her coming but after analysing my treatment of her, it was a disaster!

We have gone on several dates and it was very fine and left sweet memories. I was hoping her first visitation would also leave such sweet memory, but in truth, it was the reverse.

We have met in previous weeks and agreed she would visit me yesterday. She was even more interested in the visit while I was a little reluctant, howbeit, we agreed on yesterday.

What exactly made it a disaster? What were the five things I got wrong?

My dressing was at its possible worst. I had gotten too comfortable with her such that I forgot I should dress to impress her on this her first visit. I normally would dress well and look good when going out to meet her, but on this particular day, I felt at home and saw no need to dress specially. I was just in my usual home attire, in a black trouser and not-so-good-looking hoodie. I can tell from her body expression and mood that she was not happy with that.

Second thing I got wrong was I did not greet her well when I saw her. I went out to take her home from a location close to my house. Upon seeing her, I was just smiling sheepishly and at same time annoyingly. She even complained to me last night about this. I ought to go meet her where I sight her and give her a warm hug. It would surely give her a reassurance of how much I love her doing so openly.

Upon offering her a seat, I almost immediately offered her drink and snacks I got earlier for her. This particularly annoyed her, not because I offered the drink to her, but because of the timing. I made her felt like she came all the way from a long distance for just a drink and snack. She really did not take the drink and snack but I made sure she took it along with her when leaving. This again is another thing I got wrong. Another lesson learnt a hard way. Don't offer a drink too early!

I was not touchy and romantic enough. Unlike our previous date outings, I hardly touched her save for a handshake. No body contact or romantic touch from me. I can tell you ladies love this so much and can breakup for this seemingly "little" reason. No hugs, no kisses, no flinging of my hand around her waist, no pecking her on the cheek despite her angelic beauty.

Lastly, I was annoyingly passive all through. She was the one trying to make our company an interesting one. She was the one who suggested we watched a movie or two and started lots of conversations beforehand. I was only getting caught up in her ideas without none from me. I barely made her laugh and I can bet she felt lonely. We've not been like this and it was strange of me. It gave me a hard time thinking of how our marriage would be like if we eventually get married. A boring one or an interesting one? I can't say for now!

I hope you can learn few things here if you are also planning on a first visit and I hope you can relate if you have had yours already.

Thanks for reading!

3
$ 1.36
$ 1.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Oluwadavid
1 year ago
Topics: Romance, World, Love, Relationship, Visit, ...

Comments

Thanks for your response, yes you should do things differently but love isn't an exams where one would be scored, same way you weren't trying to find fault, well I guess the way the world is, we are made to please the ladies while they score our performances. It's not just you bro it's all around the world.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Much wisdom in this!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, I guess you have seen what you did wrong. You can always correct yourself thank God it's the first time. Nevertheless don't beat yourself too much about it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alright bro Thanks so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relax bro, you've seen the things you'll do differently next time but relax you did your best. Notice how you didn't mention anything she did wrong to contribute to the disaster. We are quick to take all blames, did she pass a 100% percent, clearly not but your love won't make you notice her flaws. We both should impress each other, I bet when she host you in return you'll still be at faults 😂. Men.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

notice

Thanks for this. I really appreciate. I actually wasn't trying to find a fault with her. Maybe I could've found one if I did but I also need to improve on myself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

However when ladies visit the home of a wealthy man, they wouldn't notice any faults infact they'll find fault in theirselves.

$ 0.00
1 year ago