Struggles with writing so far..

17 50
Avatar for OliviaQueen
2 years ago
Topics: Struggles, Writing

28th of February 2022

Lead Image

I must confess that writing for the past few days has not been easy. I've written six articles so far but those six have been full of struggles. Having to wait for hours in order to construct a 4 minutes read isn't very convenient. I'm not complaining, I'm only expressing the fact that writing has never been my strong point as already mentioned in My introductory post. Though writing my not be one of my strength but with time I believe things will get better which is why I'm pushing myself in every way necessary in order for improvement to occur.

As a means of improving my writing skills, I decided that the only way to can do this is by reading more and learning from other people's writing skills after which I'd practice more by writing as my heart instructs while also earning Bitcoin cash in the process. Basically, the fundamentals for my improvement here on read.cash is based on reading, learning, writing, earning and consistency as already mentioned in Learning and earning on read.cash which was my second article. Writing this articles took a lot of time as I had to carefully analyse things in my own way, while mentioning that I have decided to take interaction very importantly since it was the only way I could succeed on this platform.

I began to experience something called writer's block while in an attempt to write my third article Learning by reading. In this case I had to talk about the different means of overcoming writer's block according to what I've seen so far on this platform. For instance, @kristofferquincy says he keeps on tapping his screen until something comes through, @kli4d says that eliminating writer's block has to do with being aware of your surrounding and expressing yourself in your own way while also adding imagination to your work.

I must say that although writung has been stressful and tough, it has also been enjoyable so far since it provides me with an opportunity to learn, meet new people and have fun. At least I've been opportuned to meet @Ellen-he, @mictorrani, @sequoia @Trofi01 and many more. It's been an enjoyable stay and I'm grateful to be here. Their support has kept me going and it's been my major motivation.

Life isn't easy, life is full of challenges, but these challenges are what makes us stronger. Gladly, I can say that my challenges will continually allow me to grow and become better versions of myself.

Special thanks goes to @therandomrewarder for the encouragement so far. And thanks to @kli4d for the sponsorship. I sincerely appreciate it.

The writing struggle is real but I keep coming out stronger.

Imagine a candy that explodes once bitten, simulates the use of cigarettes and encourages cruelty in animals? Wanna know about candies that were banned due to how dangerous they were and how they were stylishly encouraging the use of drugs and cocaine among children? Here we go- Five (5) banned candies in the world.

11
$ 1.43
$ 1.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ahmadmanga
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 6
Sponsors of OliviaQueen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for OliviaQueen
2 years ago
Topics: Struggles, Writing

Comments

It is not that smooth to write, it demand, energy, intelligence, time. We just have to sacrifice so that we can write proficiently.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Writing is not easy at all, it requires energy, intelligence, time and dedication. But it has to be done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also became a user this month and I am not really good at writing that's why I am also trying to learn to improve my writing because most of the time I will just start something and ended up writing about my life that's most of my articles are the things that happened to me. I want to try something new next time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We just have to keep on trying and I believe we are going to get to use to it one day✍️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Writing isn't easy, as it requires work, time and dedication. It isn't easy, but it has to be done all the same

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes bro what is what doing at all is what doing well 💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The fact that you haven't given up writing regardless of the challenge it poses for you is a good indication you're in it for the long haul. You're on the right track. Read. Learn. Write. Repeat. Expose yourself to all forms of reading material. Get a feel for the language. Read aloud so your ears get used to what is good writing, and do the same when you write. It can be a struggle even for those who do it daily. But just don't give up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yeah giving up is never an option I will keep on trying my best thanks for your care.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm one of the user here who have difgiculty in writing, I publish also here a topic which is about my weakness in writing that I mentioned also there that I want to learn through the other users. Reading is not my fashion but as youve said, we must to read more to learn how to be good writier like the other user here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, reading is very important to be a good writer which is why I've begun to read more articles in order to improve myself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope I can read more too coz I knownto myself that Im not a fan of reafing more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone Actually struggle to write, even us who have been writing for a month's, writing an article is really a big challenge.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The struggle is real and annoying. I feel like I'm out of ideas already but I'd continue to push through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, don't worry, the more you pass, the faster you write articles. You just keep going strong, everything helps you become smoother while working with this platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the encouragement. I'd continue to read and write until perfection is attained.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey! Olivia, when I joined here I also was struggling what to write and how to write for 4 minute. And because of that I was much involved in only reading and learning here but slowly after reading people's article I was getting a little idea, and now I am reflecting a little bit if not much. All the best, and be happy. Do not worry unnecessarily. We are here to support you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand. The more we read and write the better we become.

$ 0.00
2 years ago