Life is full of challenges

5 51
Avatar for OliviaQueen
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Challenges

26th of February 2022

Lead Image

Life is full of many challenges. These challenges sometimes make us want to give up, end everything and perhaps commit suicide. I’ve been there once, not the suicide but the struggles that almost made me give up on life. Though I’m still going through challenges, the only difference is that I’ve learnt to live through them and have become stronger in each case.

I must confess that life isn’t as easy as I thought it would be as a kid and teenager. As kids we all depended on our parents for everything and thought all things were going well simply because we were oblivious to the reality of life. We were too young to understand, hence our parents couldn’t allow us to see the struggles. It was their responsibility to try everything within their power to satisfy us while we simply played away time as all kids so. They were right to have hidden reality of life from us as we were too young to understand, and we needed to have enough fun first after which we would gradually come to understand life and its complexities.

As Teenagers we all thought life was going to be easy, I remember saying that I would gain admission to the university by age 16, graduate by 21, get a job by age 22 or so after which I’d get married by 25 while already having a car and a house plus more than enough money to cater for a family. Ha-ha… I laugh each time I remember those childish imaginations. As I grew, I began to understand that in life things didn’t always go as planned as we don’t really know anything but are simply speculators in this game called life.

I sometimes feel like life is pointless since we basically live, die and repeat. The only difference is the fact that a different generation gets to live in each case while still exhibiting the same characteristics as the previous. In the end, I can say that life is nothing but an endless loop of nothingness. I must agree with @Kristofferquincy with this statement as he mentioned it several times in several of his articles. Imagine having to sleep, wake, eat, and do the same thing over and over until you grow old and die. The process of working to make money is just so you can sleepin a house of your choice, wake up safely, while eating whatever we want with the money earned. So basically, all we do in life is just so we can do the sleep, wake, and eat process as mentioned above.

 Life is so tough that a lot of people commit suicide daily. I wonder why @Kristofferquincy must have been going through to have decided to commit suicide as mentioned in his article I quit it all; goodbye forever. I’m glad he eventually didn’t.

Life may be stressful but at the same time it can be enjoyable if only we can push through whatever challenge we may be going through. I make it sound like it’s an easy task, but it isn’t, trust me it’s tough. But that’s how the world is today- so tough that only the strong will survive. According to @Eirolfeam2 in challenges are part of life, she mentioned at a point that “the depth of your struggles determine the height of your success” and I agree with this statement. The greater the challenges the greater the success coming our way. Just have it in mind that life in itself is a challenge (an article by @Musician) which we cannot escape. We simply must go through it and overcome it.

So don’t give up because giving up isn’t an option.

 

Special thanks to all my supporters- @Lki4d, @Kiingsley, @Ellen-he, @Princessbusayo, @Trofi01, @Janpat0204, ‘Garrethgrey07, @Aiah_05, @JRamona, @Fashtioluwa, @Success.1, @Mictorrani. @Jelena, @Belozoriana, and so on..   My stay has been enjoyable and I’m grateful to you all.

6
$ 1.93
$ 1.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.45 from @Kristofferquincy
$ 0.02 from @Aimure
+ 2
Sponsors of OliviaQueen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for OliviaQueen
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Challenges

Comments

I sometimes also have this thought that I want to become a kid again or just reminisce my days when I was a kid because they only think about fun and happiness. They enjoy life as how they want to be. However, we all grow up and in our journey, we don't know what exactly we may face. But the most important there is to continue. Continue and trust the process.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To me, struggles programmed to be part of life. The struggling never ends untill the end. But the truth is that, he that gives up is the weak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, life is full of challenges, and things don't often go as we plan or as expected. It is these challenges that shape us into the person we grow up to become.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, you said really beautifully. We all had beautiful dreams for ourselves when we were children, but when we grew up we didn't reach them and face the realities of life. Yes, exactly, we wake up every day and do a series of repetitive tasks until we grow old and die.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the mention. Life isn't as easy as it may seem. In fact life is so tough that those who manage to survive deserve a special award. Life may be meaningless but it is also enjoyable after one has overcome the challenges that acts as obstacles in ones path.

$ 0.00
2 years ago