Things I Cannot Do Without.

35 69
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Nigeria, Thoughts, Blog, BCH

I have read most people's posts regarding this topic and I can relate to so many of the posts because it's actually what I would have listed too. So, here is me digging deep into this same topic to share my list of the things I cannot do without.

Image Source.

1. God.

God tops the list and rightly so. I grew up in a Christian home and I have always known one thing; going to Church. In as much as I grew up in a Christian home, I didn't have that close relationship with God while growing up. God knows how He works sometimes and He can use even a misfortune to draw your attention to Him. It doesn't mean He loves you less it only means He loves you so much to demand that attention from you because of what He wants to do with your life and through your life.

I didn't understand much about the Bible. I sometimes read it like a novel while growing up just to fulfil all righteousness and the same with my devotion manual. I pray just to fulfil the rites of saying I have prayed when they asked me. It takes losing my dad and my mum for me to truly understand how God works. I wish I didn't have to get to that point to know, maybe I would have been able to at least help both of them but God is never unaware about anything so it's fine.

Their death should actually make me think God doesn't care and take me farther from Him but rather it drew me closer to Him with a lot of questions in my heart for Him. He told me why He allowed it and what He expects of me.

I can't do without God. Whatever the world wants to give to me that God cannot give to me, I don't want it. Be it fame, money or anything else, as long as it's not through the right way, I don't want it because I know I would be lost if I lose God.

Image Source.

2. Family.

We all start and end with family. The love in the family cannot be questioned. In as much as there are frictions and all, you can't question the love of your sibling for you. Their love can come masked in aggression and harsh tone but behind those seeking frowns hide a smiling face that deeply shows care and concern.

We can choose our friends, right? The one thing we can't choose is who our family members would be. They come in different shapes and sizes teaching us love, sacrifice and dedication. A lot of people go in search of money at the expense of their family but when you sell your family short, even at a discounted price, you won't be able to afford them again. Family is important and we need to do right by them. They are the ones that would give you straight without an iota of jealousy and bitterness. Even when everyone runs away, they stick around and get you through your moments.

Family is about dedication, loyalty, sacrifice, love and honesty.

Image Source.

3. Money.

Haha, come on, take that smirk off your face. Money, as we must have read and seen everywhere, is not everything, yes, but it is important and there is no doubt. I don't know how to pretend and deceive people. I would be living in a cocoon world of self-delusion if I say I don't see money as important. I have chosen to see money in a different light. Money is not what I struggle or live to have, but what I intend to have so I can use it to achieve something worthwhile.

We need to start seeing money as a tool rather than the ultimate. I've read how many people said they don't even want to be rich but they want to be able to have enough to attend to their needs and help others.

If anyone knows me closely then they can tell how I love to give. It delights me to give to others and it hurts me when someone asks of me and I don't have. It's the most terrible of all my feelings. I hate feeling helpless.

I have a lot of people to help. I have a lot of things to achieve so it can serve as a blessing to generations to come. I would rather live for just one day and touch as many lives as I can than live for a hundred years and not imprint memorable thoughts in the hearts of men. I see money as a tool to effectively touch the hearts of others.

Image Source.

4. Love.

So many issues we are facing in the world today is due to a lack of love. Selfishness is not love neither is greed love. We have so much evil being carried out in the world today because people would rather have power than have love. When the love of power overrides the power of love then it's hard for the world to know peace.

I would rather have love than have power because I know love is powerful. If we all care enough and share enough, it's quite easy for the world to have enough. Why you asked? Because the world has enough of our needs but never enough for the greed of humans. I wish it is something that people can order and would just enter a restaurant and say, "I need a glass full of love, please?" Or when we see those without love, we can tie them down and make them gulp a glass full of love. Love is of the heart but most people are even dead to their conscience not to talk of love.

I wish the world would love so we can stop ripping people off, we can stop greed aggression, insurgencies, hatred and all. I know the existence of all these make love even more vital but still, I can't do without love. Love is about showing consideration for others even with our obvious differences.

Image Source.

5. Friends.

Oh! Thank God we can choose our friends hahaha. We need one another in this world. We cannot do without one another. Apart from your family, you need friends that stick closer too. A friend who has your back and would open your eyes to the possibilities that exist where you are not even looking.

We all need someone like that. The world wasn't designed for us to function alone because no one can make it out here all alone.

I can't do without my friends. It's a privilege for me to have those that I have and call friends. True friendship has no territorial barrier or class barrier. I have friends I have not even seen physically and you would think we live closer to each other. Just like love, friendship is of the heart especially when distance has a part to play for the time being.

When you are blessed to have someone you can call a friend, don't trivialize such a relationship. Hold on to it and cherish that person.

Thank you for your time.

19
$ 10.05
$ 9.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @fantagira
+ 13
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Nigeria, Thoughts, Blog, BCH

Comments

That's the list that everyone can relate to dear! Our lives evolve with the Almighty One, family, friends and money. They are all love for me. All are significant in living a beautiful and satisfying life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You nailed it right there, mama. They are all hugely important. Thank you so much, momma.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really like all your words. You have presented the correct words very nicely. If someone hands your words in his personal life, he will surely succeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my gosh!!! The list of things you can't do without is applicable to others as well , just some difference.

But above all things, God is the highest, without him all other things are worthless.

Our family is very important, even when all friends are gone, families will always stand by us in our dark moments . It is better we take our family serious.

Friends too are important, but a good friend , because some friends are worse than your greatest enemy, Keeping a good friend will be oh great benefits to us. Friends who are willing to help you when in trouble...

Can't do without money too, but we should Always be careful with money, it's importance is just to meet our needs just like you said. .

Hmmmm, the word love shakes me, even without love, all other things cannot be possible, love supercede all other things, without love you can't deal with family in a good way, even your friends . If we love one another the world will be a better place to dwell.

This article is indeed a mind blowing one, think I love this dose.. hehehehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha I am glad I dished out the dose. Thanks for your lovely contribution to it as well. Absolutely spot on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad I came across your article too

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Still working on my love life though but I will still get there

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Don't rush it...you will be fine. It will come when you least expected.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I understand Thanks for the advise

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anytime.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am attracted to many things, aside God, money is what I love to do with all the time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's not a bad thing. Money is good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not that I’m surprised with your choices πŸ˜‰ I still haven’t done mine’s. Maybe this week.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha you know me too well. I look forward to yours, Mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same. All you mentioned above are really essential in our life. Especially God.
I added BCH to my life as well 🀣🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ BCH has been helping for as long as I can remember too haha. Thanks Janey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love how you placed money above love, it's definitely something I will do also πŸ˜‚ God will always be number one, above every other things. And yes, friends will always be last. These days friends can betray you at anytime and it's pretty hard to trust anybody these days

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahahaha get in here, money lovers hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree to all that you've mentioned above. If i were to write that topic we have the same answer hehe :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yaaaaaay. That's nice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is so beautiful how you expressed yourself here. I am glad I saw your post, and humbled to have read it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel honoured. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Three things I can't do without are God, my family and my smartphone. These three things are the most essential in my life. Other things completely dependent on these three.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha smartphone part. There is no lie with that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am with you in all of those you mentioned. No explanations needed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Yaaaaay. Thanks my friend. It means it was well explained πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd say, all of the above for me too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yaaaaay! That's super cool.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new month Mr kisser 😝😝 Among all your lists, God and money are still the koko jare πŸ˜…πŸ˜… After that, we can now choose our family, followed by love and then friends.

I don help you classify them in chronological manner πŸ˜πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ Princess o. You won't injure me with laughter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry, laughter can't injure you na Just keep laughing πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's my baby.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello my friend it is true that i cannot live without God and my family in tow they are my treasure my everything. And money to make things much more easier for them. And you are right if you find a true friend cherish it with all of your heart.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Absolutely, my friend. I am super excited to read from you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago