Seek To Grow.

20 67
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Image Source.

On my other blog sites, I shared in form of a poem the desire for humans to always seek to learn. We have to desire growth because that's the only way we won't be left behind in this world. I shared yesterday my resolve to finish my online course this month. I got that course for a cut price.

I paid a token for a course that should have cost me $140 or more but I have been too relaxed about it. It is a 45-hour course and the 45 hours is discouraging to me hahaha but I should have focused on the reason why I wanted it in the first place. I always tell people that when they are lacking in motivation to do a certain thing or task they should think about what made them desire to do it in the first place but as humans, we forget things quickly anytime we enjoy a moment of ease.

We should seek a better life and that comes with consistent learning. It's funny because what you think you know won't be relevant or it would be improved upon a few years down the line which can render what you know obsolete. There is a need to consistently seek to learn if you want to grow. Everything and everyone that wants to be great must keep growing. Greatness can never start in a vacuum - it starts in an instant and it keeps growing but it starts with a step that we take.

Be an intentional learner. We live in a world where people judge everything they see or hear. Intentional learning opens you up to more opportunities. No one can force growth or learning on you unless you desire it and walk towards it. Learning expands your mind as well as your capacity. It's not a crime to know a bit of everything but you have to major in something. When someone tells me that curiosity kills that cat, I would gladly answer and tell them the cat died nobly. There is a curiosity that is borne out of poke nosing and there is another that is borne out of the need to learn.

This life is for solution providers so you are either solving a problem or creating it but how would you be able to solve problems when you want to use the old mentality to solve evolving issues? We need to update ourselves hence knowing a bit of everything that catches our interest and this is why you need to be aware of who you are. You don't just go about learning about everything without factoring in who you are and your area of interest. Some things would catch your attention and it doesn't have to be limited to just one thing.

Image Source.

If you have to go for training to become aware of who you are, please do. A lot of people run away from things that give them personal development except they are forced to. My former company paid Udemy and we have access to a whole lot of their packages for free. Most of us, including myself didn't take it seriously until we were mandated to do at least a course per month. The bank was paying a fortune for it but here we were then, wasting it away. I am glad they forced us to do one per month and share our certificate with them else, I would have wasted that rare opportunity. I know how much I paid for this current course I am doing.

I channelled myself into the path of counselling and that's what I am learning now. It's something I have deep inside of me but I can't keep using intuition to solve issues, I needed a professional angle and that's why I am taking this course. I am intentional about it and I am aware of which area I want and the target in mind.

A lot of people have held on to a belief system which makes it so hard for them to grow. You have to forget all that you think you know to absorb new things. If you keep holding on to what you know, you would think you are unmatched and reading other people's posts alone would give you another angle to how dynamic everyone is. I learn from every post even from every movie that I watch.

Change your mindset, reorientate yourself and seek improvement. You can't know it all so take a bit from here and there while building on the things you know. Give yourself the edge in this life. No one else would give it to you. You are responsible for yourself. Life is not only about fun. If you have to reduce the influence of certain people in your life and also your environment, please do. Your association can reflect on you and then rub off on you in the long run if you allow their influence to overpower your will and desires. Whatever you feed grows. You need the right environment to thrive and the right set of people around you as well.

I will stop right here and then pick it up from here tomorrow. It was a busy day for me and I hardly post this late. To stick to my promise of posting every day this month, I had to make this post tonight. Where there is a will, they say, there is always a way. I have a lot of posts to catch up on to but permit me if I only kiss your post rather than hug + kiss. πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ

Thank you for your time.

15
$ 9.30
$ 8.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Eirolfeam2
+ 7
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Comments

Exactly! We need to be obsessed in learning things, we need to grow more every minute of everyday, we should not be contented with our life if we want the best, we should not depend on anyone. Always remember YOLO -you only live ones, so learned a lot gain more knowledge on everything you wanted. Live yourself to the fullest without any boundaries.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Absolutely true. Thanks for this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My teacher once told me before that we only stop learning when we die. Lols So always seek to learn for improvement. Ahaha Good luck with your course. That's 45 hours. Wieh. 🀧🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha thanks a lot, my friend. No doubt, that hour discouraged me but I knew it was a detailed course, so that's my consolation hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your right! Our life depends on us. Not with our parents, not in fate, but how we work to grow. Nobody is permanent in this world. Move to grow πŸ₯°

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Move to grow...I love that. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all seek a higher kind of love, free of need and full of heart, freedom that allows us to grow into our most authentic selvesβ™₯️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Not far from the truth 😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's true.. We need to continue learning to grow.. But that fee is too expensive for an online course πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, there online courses that offers cheap fees and some universities as well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've seen some for higher fees πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ I ran from them. I got mine at a cut price so I paid far lesser than that. That was why I went for such an intense and detailed course. I still intend to pursue it for higher learning outside the country. This one will give me the basics to build on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another great read and a reminder too❀ Learning is a continuous process as long as we live. When we stop doing so, we cease to grow.

All the best on that learning endeavor you're on to now. I believe you will use it well. I am sure you will have lots to share here soon :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yaaaaaay! Thank you so much, dear. Of course, I will share a lot of my findings here too. We need to continually learn so we can grow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, I will look forward to reading them😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot for the encouragement, my friend. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is like not being contented with what we currently know, but always striving to learn new things that will benefit us in the long run. I always learn new things from your works, too. Thank you so much. πŸ€—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's so true, my friend. We need to learn new things that will benefit us in the long run and that's why we need to have self awareness.

Thank you so much πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is why never stop learning because life never stops teaching. Once we learn we grow. πŸ’—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Life never stops teaching...no doubt. 🀝

$ 0.00
2 years ago