Relationship 201.

54 65
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Image Source.

We are shaped by our experiences in life. What we have been used to over time has a way of staying with us in the positive or the negative.

You have to be smart and considerate when you are in a relationship. You need to go into it with your head as well as with your heart because a balance is needed - You can’t be too emotional and be detached from reality and you can’t be too real that you will not allow yourself to feel.

When your partner is not making you feel better then what’s the point in staying with the person? And when you are blessed to meet someone who makes you better try to hold on to them and believe in them.

I know a young lady that started dating a guy that was slightly older than her. The guy is from a well-to-do family and a spoilt one too. He was serving (NYSC) as of then and yet the father still sends him monthly allowances. The allowance is like 5 times the money he received from the Federal Government and also he gets paid from where he was working too. He earned that much and still, he had no savings.

He is an outgoing guy who enjoys the company of his friends and because they know how rich he is, the demand is always on him to foot the bills every time they go out and you can imagine how much the drinks they would order for, knowing that they won’t be the one to pay. This lady came into his life and changed things. She made him better and tried to shape him for the future she wanted them to have.

She changed his thinking and challenged his character which is exactly what he needed. Your association would determine how far you will go in life, that's the truth. If you want your life to change, change your circle of friends. When you walk with giants, you won’t only see far but you will go far. You will remain the same in 5 years except for two things; the company you keep and the books you read... That's what a wise man once said. With the right kind of association, you will move faster and go higher but with the wrong kind, you will sink deeper and faster too.

She told him that he can spend the money he is receiving from the Federal Government and also his place of work and challenged him to never touch the money his father sends to him. He reluctantly agreed and she collected the ATM card to that account that the father sends money into and even the mobile SIM that receives that alert. She kept it and after about a year when he was done with service, she took him to the ATM and then showed him the balance; to at least earn his trust that she never touched the money and to see the joy in savings. He was over the moon and excited.

He took her home, introduced her to the family and everyone accepted her. She bonded with the mother so fast that she would call her to come to the house and help them out when they have a family function that requires extra hands and of course, the cooking aspect too. She is humble and would always go. She loves helping out and she sees herself with that family already based on the love she has for him.

One morning, the guy requested his card because he wanted to do some business. She gave him the card because she believed it was really for business, not knowing he wanted to buy a car with it. She never questioned him based on trust but she told him he should have been honest about it. They got close and comfortable and you could see they were destined for marriage.

She visited the boyfriend’s apartment one day and he requested his special meal. She obliged him and cooked it. When she was done cooking the food, the guy ate it and she left the house. On getting to her house, the guy called and asked what she added to his food because he is seriously purging and having stomach upset. She was dumbfounded at the supposed attack... She was shocked, to say the least... Her head spun especially with the way he spoke and the pains he was feeling...

...To be continued...

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. 🙈

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

21
$ 2.92
$ 2.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.06 from @Unity
+ 16
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Comments

This is the first article I'm reading since I joined and I think I picked a good one. I'm quite peaked now and want to know what happens next.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm glad to have you here and can't wait to see you on the next one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was intrigued! waiting for part II, but why I had a feeling that the was starting to take her for granted? Hope I am wrong.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lhes is here...yaaaaaay. I just released the part 2 - the final part. It's a true life story and you will get your answer right there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my what happened to him Ola? I'll wait for the next chapter. Hope it's a nice ending.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaha you will find the answer in part two my dear friend. I just released it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Getting good circle of friends is definitely a tough job. Because that you get to know only after all your belongings are gone. Awaiting for the next part....

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahahaha it's not about the size of the friends but the quality...if you have two good friends, that's more than enough than having 20 wrong ones.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is very much true

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤗🤗🤗🙌👏🙌👏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't wait t read the next chapter.

Love can really change a person, and trust can build easily when you love a person. How I wish the story will not end the way I thought.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's right, Lyn...you can build trust easily when you love someone and they hold up to their end of the bargain. Love can really give someone a desire to change.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh! I never thought that the story will be cut. I am puzzled what happened to their relationship.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm sorry I had to cut it to avoid it being too unnecessarily long. I just released the part two... I hope it's the ending you wish for.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah, see cliffhanger o 😭 why will you be ending this the same way zeeworld end their movies? So I will now have to wait till tomorrow to see if someone is trying to set the girl up or maybe he is trying to trick her to visit the hospital where he will then surprise her with a marriage proposal. You see! I have started creating my own ending 😂

$ 0.03
1 year ago

🤣🤣😂🤣😂😂🤣😂 I like the way your mind works hahaha. You've watched too many Zee World movies hahaha. Tomorrow is almost here. It's a real life story and most people might not see the ending coming.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah, it's even real life story 🥶 let me go and read the second part sharply

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂🤣😂🤣 it's real life o. A lot is happening my brother.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow I'm waiting to hear the other part of the story. I know guys can be sometimes funny. Let it not be what I'm thinking because if the guy try something funny he is really hurting himself.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

🤣😂😂🤣🤣 you already know that we guys always try something funny. I would share the second part tomorrow...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh really? Now I need to wait for another day to finish reading? What the heck Ola? You know I have an attention span of a goldfish 😅

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😂😂🤣😂🤣🤣 I'm sorry darling...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haaaaaaaaa,,,, hope the guy isn't trying anything stupid?

One thing about life is to know who you are and what you want. There are many factors that could affect a person's growth. Of course, the right circle of friends and books. This is why I love reading books since I found out the magic it does.

The girl came into his life and changed everything. I hope nothing bad happens thereafter

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I don't want to spoil it hahahaha but tomorrow is almost here. Yes, being with the right circle of influence and reading the right kind of books help as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"When you walk with giants, you won’t only see far but you will go far." Indeed a powerful saying. I love it. The lady was truly a positive influence on the man. I guess sometimes though, old habits are hard to break and he seems to have had a lot of learned behavior when it comes to be irresponsible. Even so, the stomach cramps. I am fascinated by your story, @Olasquare, and I look forward to reading how it ends.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you so much for this. Yes, old habit is hard to break. He struggled a bit and the lady was patient all through. I can't wait to share the second part.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope she can get him to change his ways and that the stomach cramps are not cause for concern. I'm following!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We can only try to change someone but it's left to them to walk through the process. I can't wait to share the rest tomorrow...it's a true life story.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

On the edge of my seat then. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂🤣😂😂 I like that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There will be ups and downs in human life. That's how love comes. It is not right to be too emotional in any work because this excess emotion breaks the mind of the person.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It always break the mind. It's important to learn the balance and not tilt towards being too emotional or being too detached.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wouldn't allow a man to spend my money if we aren't married yet.. What if he left once he get everything he wants.. Lol..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

No, it wasn't her money. She was keeping the money for the guy trying to teach him how to be disciplined because he's a spoilt brat.

And yes, I agree with your stand... especially understanding who that person is first.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was awesome relationship when you make compromise with your partner. We needed these types of couples that really appreciate this type of relationship. What an awesome story indeed brother!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's the life of a relationship, ability to reach compromise, sacrifice and do things better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend I totally agree with you. When we saw with our own two eyes that the man we choose is not making us feel better, what is the reason of staying at. We shouldn't waste our time to spend our of a person who don't know to give us worth.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, we need to be able to feel our sense of worth with who we are with. They should make us better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend olasquare. Don't waste our time from those people who give us only pains and sadness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right. No need to waste time on them and with them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. Love and prioritize ourselves first.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being an independent guy, he learns his lesson. But I believe we cannot tame a wild cat that easily. I understand that man looks at something normal at least after he sees the other side of life, geez exciting man haha.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, we can't take anyone I agree with you. The person must be willing to learn and open to being better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow i was shocked at last. wow sneaky bitch what did he do to her? everything went very well?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😂😂🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 your blood is hot on this one hahaha. I can't wait for you to find out in the next one tomorrow.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't wait impatiently. why is my blood hot I'm mad at that bitch. i want to fuck her

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Easy, mister... It's not that deep. Language.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahahahah i got angry for a moment. I am very sorry

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha it's fine... It's a real life story but both parties have moved on eventually...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh it can't be is this a true story? you said that now i'm even more mad at that bitch

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You haven't even read the conclusion and you are jumping the gun... That's terrible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

but you haven't written the result yet. maybe that I will regret and apologize. please do not get mad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago