No Lingering Tears, No Regret.

35 67
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Image Source.

Sometimes I wish I waited a little longer

Often times I wish I could go back in time

I wish I had the opportunity to change some things

I wish I never had to go through some things which I did

Well, if wishes were horses, even beggars would ride

I wish I can close my eyes and bring a halt to that tide

I just wish for every trouble that shows up I can hide

Troubles come albeit as thick as the finger, as hard as the rock and sometimes, mild

I wish I could "unmeet" some people and meet some over again

I wish I could have done things better than I actually did

I wish the ocean would rise and I would run across

I wish I never had to experience some hurts which I did

Well, for every tear I shed and cry, I have no more regrets

I know they made me stronger and redirected my views

Now I can say, throw me to the wolves and I will come back leading the pack

I just want to gather the experiences along my track

I had no regrets for all the times I stayed up and cried

For all the times I was judged wrongly and tried

They all added up to make me who I really turned out to be

Without these experiences, how can I help another grow?

Without them, how can I come out stronger and glow?

Sometimes you need others to help your trumpet blow

Most people try to conclude on who you are without a clue

We all have things we are dealing with silently, no doubt

Never assume everyone has it all together without some regrets

But that is how life is, and we need to live and learn

At this point in my life, I don’t have regrets but lessons

What doesn’t kill me will definitely make me stronger (maybe smaller in the case of Mario)

I need to look inward and push beyond my limits

I have no regrets for everything I have gone through in life

I know those experiences made me better but not just for me

I keep meeting people who I should help due to my experience

You will come across people who you will need to help

By telling them how best to deal with how life dealt with you

So, until you come across them, no more lingering tears, no more regrets

How best could you have shared your story without those experiences?

Image Source.

We all need support in life and no one knows how best to act in every situation. You might think you could handle a situation better until it happens to you. You can’t judge another person if you haven’t even been in their shoes or can you try to understand a situation that you have never fully experienced? You might have an idea but you really can’t understand the full extent of it.

We all need help at one point in life. We all need a shoulder to lean on and we want a shoulder to lean on as well. Life is about give and take and you give as much as you take too. When an opportunity arise for you to be there for someone, never let it pass you by because you never know if someone’s life depends on it and if that is all they want from you; support.

Many people think everything involves money but not at all. Some people only need you to listen to them, hear them out while they vent and shed some tears so they can feel better. We could use a little bit of help here and there.

We all need help and I would rather live for a day and touch many lives than to live for hundred years and not make any significant impact in anyone’s life - my motto. Be there for someone because you don’t know if the person you have helped would in turn be the one to help you get through a particular phase and if you leave such a person broken, you have denied yourself the help you would have banked on later on. No one is an island, and we all need each other to survive. No one has it all together. That person you think has everything is looking up to someone for help too. Help the little way you can and from where you are too. Don't wait until you have everything because the truth is, you can't have everything based on how humans are.

Never let the opportunity to help another person pass you by. We all need one another to survive. Every experience that got you up to this point should never be thought about with regrets because your experience can be the only help another person needs to get out of that dark hole and go on to achieve greater things. When you go through situations, it's rarely pleasant but in the hindsight, sometimes you appreciate going through it, either for your growth or for the sake of another person. So, no lingering tears, no regrets...

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. 🙈

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

17
$ 1.75
$ 1.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 13
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Comments

Experiences are our best teacher. Good or bad, it honed us for who we are today. That's right! No regrets, just lessons..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

No regrets, just lessons. Exactly. We are the results of those experiences and if we look at it well, they made us better depending on how we choose to see them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"We all need support in life and no one knows how best to act in every situation" I coat this your statement in your article I really agree with you In this part, we all need support in this life, don't think you can do it all

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No one can do it all. It's draining to even attempt to do it all. We need one another.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No more regrets. I become who I am and what I am today because of my past experiences. ❤

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, we are a product of who we are now by what we have been through... That experience cannot be bought no matter what.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you have the power to help do it while you are still alive because when you need help it is someone that will help you too So it's better to live a day and touch people's life positively than to live forever and damage people's life

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's just the way it is, my dear. When we need help, someone will help too...same way we should also help others. We can't make it all alone without the help of someone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah we all need help and it is someone that will definitely do it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly... That's how life works.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes the words and company of a person is all one needs. Let's be that person and eventually at some point of time when needed we will also get such company.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Your words ring true. Yes, we should be the person that will offer such a company because when we need it too, someone will also be there for us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I was younger It would be easy for me to say what i will be doing if I am in that situation. Now? Naa, I would rathervm says , I will just know if that already happened😂.

What I am trying to say is yeah, we are definitely hone by the past we've been through. So now we understand life better. Haha there should be no room for regrets

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We understand life and even situations better based on what we have been through. Those experiences can never be bought. We know better by the things we went through.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mario from Mario Bros? :D :D

Indeed too many regrets in life but as you said it's best if we treat them as lessons.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha yes, from Mario Bros. Mario and Luigi hahaha.

We should treat them as lessons. That's just the only way to go.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cool reference :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤩🤩🤩🤩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even the Bible says "two are better than one" we are meant for each other and we are meant to support others in the best way we can, when one falls there should be another to lift him up.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I love this. The Bible is complete. Two are better than one indeed and we need the support of one another.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The story of my life. And this one I really wish,

"I wish I could "unmeet" some people and meet some over again"

And Yes that's true we all need help, a hand to hold in certain times. And we wish there was someone out there who would be kind enough to help us. I've been there and some fights I have to be my own hero.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I can imagine, momma. We just wish we can unmeet some people based on how they have been with us. There are days we have to be our own hero because people we expected didn't turn up. It has a way it would shape our understanding and help us even grow.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No man is an island... Whether we admit it or not, we need others' support sometimes..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We surely do, Janeyyyyy just as I need those dark shades too 😂😂🤣🥰🥰🥰❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Where wish ends, whatever begins. Don't say I wish in this life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If wishes were horses...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it would be nice if that horse had wings

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's why it's a wish 😂🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂😂 Let a winged horse come and take me on his back. take me to my waiting partner

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😎😎😎😎

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True my friend olasquare. We shouldn't judge the situation of other people easily because we are not on their shoe. We don't know what they are going through and what they feel deep inside.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, no one knows... We should help those we can along the way and gather as much experience as we can on our path.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend olasquare. You're right. We should help not to judge.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely.

$ 0.00
1 year ago