Never Have I Ever...

37 64
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Experiences, Blog, Story, ...

This is a fun moment for me, away from my "preaching" post as @fantagira would call it haha. This beautiful lady! I reserve my comment for you haha.

Oh boy! So many things to let out here and I hope I won't get the tag of a bad boy hahaha but then, who cares, right? We have all done something shady before now - and we have grown as a result of it. That's life, we create memories, we make mistakes, we try to explore but still, I wouldn't call them mistakes, really because I learnt a lot at those phases of my life and I am incredibly proud of it.

So, I decided to join in on the fun with the "Never Have I Ever" challenge. @fantagira told me about it because we have a discussion on it earlier in the day and I got the link from @FarmGirl 's post and oh boy! Fun it is!

You can also access the random questions HERE.

So, I have 15 questions right here and I won't tell you which section I picked them from hahaha. I will deal with the questions one after the other.

1. Never have I ever walked up to a stranger and asked them out.

Nah...I haven't done this before and don't think I ever will. I have never been that type of person. I am an introvert, I keep to myself sometimes and stay my whole life indoors when I have nothing worth doing on the outside. I only go out when it is extremely necessary and the ones I can avoid, I shelve them aside.

Being an indoor person while growing up dented my confidence a bit as I would naturally feel comfortable saying all I can say behind the keyboard or my phone pad rather than tell people to their faces. I got better with time and I find that confidence in talking with people and telling them how I feel but no, I don't think I can walk up to a stranger and ask them out.

2. Never have I ever made out in a public place.

Oh well...I have done this on numerous occasions as my confidence grew hahaha. I can read your thoughts for wishing my confidence didn't grow to do this but then, I did. I was in my second year at the university and there was this lady I liked and she liked me too. We got to date and after lecture hours, we tried to find one of the lecture halls without light and we camp at the back of it to make out. We basically kissed and touched each other (I leave the rest to your imagination because I don't want to be banned πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ).

There were few times too on the streets, I am always lucky to find some dark spots anywhere and I carry out my business.

3. Never have I ever asked a friend to find out whether someone else likes me.

Because I am mostly an indoor person as I have pointed out earlier, I have never asked any friend to do this for me. I would rather engage the person in discussion before I sense the green light to ask. No one likes to hear "No" and I am always very careful. I would rather ask myself through a phone call or a chat and take my "No" silently than have my knees hit themselves at "rejection".

4. Never have I ever done a walk of shame.

I have done this many times and my definition of it is this - Here in Nigeria, when anyone sees you walking with a lady, they naturally assume you guys are together. So, there have been few times where I had people come over today and another would come over the next day and yes, we had something together. That guilt would make me feel all eyes were on me just as I was walking them out of the house.

There was even a time a young lady came visiting and we were just kissing, nothing else. A lady that I can refer to as a sister came in and she found me on the spot. I acted like I was helping her out with her buttons but she didn't buy it. She knew and while walking her out, she was downstairs close to our central gate and I could sense and feel her judgement staring at me with such viciousness.

5. Never have I ever dated a friend's sibling.

I have done this and I think only once while growing up. We were neighbours and I used to play football with her brothers and they are my friends. I never got along with the sister and we don't even talk but then, I don't know how it happened that we started talking that much and we grew fond of each other. You know all these childish datings - we didn't even know what it was like to make out or anything and we never did anything of such.

We exchange a whole lot of love letters that her brothers would deliver to my grandma downstairs because she sells provisions and they buy from her. She would call me to come for the letters downstairs and I would drop my reply to her as well. There was no phone back then so sometimes she will send her brothers to come and buy things intentionally to know whether she got a reply and pick it up or sometimes I find her brothers walking around the next compound and tell him to meet with my grandma. When I was in school - my first year actually before we just drifted apart, it was my dad that would deliver the letter to me anytime she got a wind of it that my dad would be visiting. We are still friends to date.

6. Never have I ever seen an adult movie.

I blamed my secondary school friend for this. He came to visit me one day and he brought the CD. I was home alone and he played it, we watched it and trust me, I was really clueless then. That was how I got to watch my first adult movie 😭😭😭 and a few more afterwards πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ.

7. Never have I ever had a crush on a teacher.

When I was in primary school, I had a crush on my English teacher then. She was so beautiful -light-skinned, fresh, dashing smile, portable body, speaks so well, caring, kind and friendly. How can I ever learn anything from such a sweet soul? I wasn't doing so well and my dad asked her to be my private tutor. I was super excited. I did a stupid thing back then. Every time she came around and asked me for a glass of water. I would kiss all the tips of the glass before giving it to her πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ and do the same when she is done and left. 😭😭😭 I hope to see her again, one day.

8. Never have I ever been injured in bed.

Nah...this didn't happen and wouldn't happen. It is usually the other way round and I don't need to dwell on this. We move πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚. A friend of mine told me how he passed out while in action but he blamed it on being sick and he wouldn't pass up the opportunity when the lady called. He claimed they had a 'rematch' and he made up for it. I don't have such experience.

9. Never have I ever have I dated someone 10 years older than me.

I am guilty of this as well. I went for a computer training and I was in my 200 Level then. She was a corp member (those who are 'serving' the nation after completing their university degree. They are to do this for a year while being posted to another state to learn their ways and foster unity and bond) and she also came a week after I was there to learn about computer. I knew about computers and I only wanted to learn about Microsoft Excel and Access. I know about the others and the teacher knew. So, when this lady came in, our teacher told me to teach her about the basics and all about the history of computers.

We got so close and she stopped coming for the classes. She would rather stay at home and asked me to come after my class to come and teach her at home. After my classes, I would head over to her place where she would prepare sumptuous meals for me and I met her elder sister too, who took a liking in me as well.

I got so fond of her that for the first time, she asked me to kiss her and I did. We started seeing more of each other afterwards before she pulled the plug that she is concerned about what her people would say since she was dating someone relatively younger. We are still friends to date though.

10. Never have I ever remained friends with an ex.

I love keeping people close. I don't joke with my friends and yes, I am still in touch with practically all my exes except for the last one I had. She didn't take it so well and I broke up with her because of the influence of her mother. I know she'd skin me alive if she sees me now.

11. Never have I ever sent sexy selfies to someone.

Guilty as charged. I have done this many times before in time past. I was always bullish about it. Say no more.

12. Never have I ever been on a double date.

I can count the number of dates that I have gone for because I am a private person. I stay indoors mostly, so, no, I have never been on a double date before.

13. Never have I ever been in a "friends with benefits" relationship.

Oh well...I have been. I actually liked this lady and all she wanted was just the physical. I continued with it hoping she would pick me but she didn't. Even when she was having boyfriend troubles, I was giving the physical and emotional support until she finally settled for another guy and we stopped seeing each other and again, she is still my friend to date.

I remember how she would leave her house over the weekend without telling me and would show up late at night - 10 pm, 11 pm and it was fun while it lasted.

14. Never have I ever have I kissed someone within the first hour of meeting them.

Maybe not an hour but maybe 4 hours after. I didn't know her before but someone like a brother brought her to my house so she can sleepover because she had a stop. I slept earlier than usual that day because I wanted to be in the room with her. The brother-friend that brought her to me slept in the other room. I didn't know why I didn't allow them to stay together in the same room πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ maybe because I know he was younger than her but I know I asked him if he had a thing for her and he said, "NO". He said she was an elder sister to his friend.

15. Never have I ever been set up on a date by a friend.

No, I think it is usually the other way round. I always set up my friends on a date with another lady and I believe you already know why by now if you successfully read my post from start to finish hahaha. My recent matchmaking has resulted in a serious commitment from both parties and wedding bells are jingling. 😍😍😍

There you go... I picked these random 15 questions and I hope you had fun while reading through and less judgemental, overall πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ.

Thank you for your time.

12
$ 13.72
$ 12.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.60 from @tired_momma
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
+ 6
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Experiences, Blog, Story, ...

Comments

who knew you were such a bad boy despite being an introvert like me. if it's these kinds of questions then i might actually join this never have i ever shizz πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ I had the hidden potential waiting to scream out. I simply gave them expression πŸ€£πŸ˜‚. I would love to read about yours, Cell. It would be fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll give it a try maybe tomorrow. i bet my sister would be shookdt af if she sees what I'll be writing down. but oh well, at least i know she won't tell the mother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I am itching to read it as well and yes, I trust your sister not to speak of it πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£. I am waiting patiently.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahm, Okayyy..We already have a winner.πŸ˜… I just can't imagine all those experiences of yours. An introvert person with hidden naughtiness. It's good to know that you are friends with your exes, except the latest one.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha you described it so well - an introvert with hidden naughtiness πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my God! So many mischievous things about you that I just couldn't stop laughing.🀣🀣 I really do hope you meet that your elegant teacher again. I wonder if she would even know you or recognize you again, maybe by your name not your looks. I can't believe a child kissing a glass of water before giving someone and then kissing it back when it is being returned lol. That's craziness in its highest level lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jezzz........did I just shout loud? πŸ˜‚ I guess I did. Oh my gee! I don't mean to be judgmental but Ola eh, sha let's not go there lol. Even without saying which section you picked these, I already know cause it the same I picked lol just that I avoided some questions cause I didn't know what to say about them, some questions there are new to me anyway. Kissing your teacher's glass of water, such a mischievous child you were then lol. And again the other kissing with blackout, I wanted a continuation but we move I can't imagine a thing so let me beπŸ˜‰πŸ˜‚ only you know what happened later on lol

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahahaha haha can you blame me? I wanted to explore hahaha. You already know my section hahaha. πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ don't judge me, just come and hug me πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Leave me alone o. Hug you ke? No be me you wan use for experiment hahaha. Make madam catch you sha lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lmao! It's just a friendly hug na. You cannot hug a friend in peace? πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This kind peace eh πŸ€”πŸ€”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ peace like a river

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My bad!!!

Omo!! I am just out of words. Maybe I should just call you a rascal…

I never think I committed 1/3 of all these questions. But you were always guiltyπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

Anyways it totally fun reading this Hahaha. Number 2, 7 and 8 are just ……..πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ. The explorer in me was screaming out those times and I had to give them expression πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Maybe you try to suppress it ooo

It’s giving some other people like us a hard time πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha it has been put on a tight leash already. πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A challenge that can bring back memories, this is so fun. I've enjoy reading your entry. anyways if you have time please visit also my entry to this challenge. Thank you in advance. https://read.cash/@Sirpogs/never-have-i-ever-challenge-with-a-twist-9734ffe9

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. No problem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg what did I just read! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ That's hilarious Olasquare and I enjoy reading this! And like all of it you killed it lol

$ 0.05
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ Mommmmmaaaaaaa! πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ thank you so much and I am glad you enjoyed this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhaha kiss collector! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I've been laughing my friend as I read your never have I ever hahahhaha. Thank you for making me smile this morning. I think, even you're introvert, you had much fun outside. Hahaha. I never have done all you mentioned, how boring my life was before hhahaha. My gosh, can't move on.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahahaha. My good friend...hahaha I tried to make up for the years of being deprived of fun and launched out real quick hahaha. I am glad you enjoyed this, my friend. I am happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh that's why hahaha. Well, I say, it's worth it coz it will make you laugh when you reminisce of it hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha exactly. I look back on them and laugh. I can't believe I did some of the things I did. Good memories

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha those hilarious things you did will be a good memories indeed hahaha. Dark spots huh? πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So many "kiss" words hehez you like kissing someone huh. Just kidding. But you're right its not a mistake but a lesson. So you became a cupid once when you set up your friend. He should very thankful to you now. I enjoyed reading your entry of never have i ever hehez quite funny.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha I am glad you enjoyed it and yes, kissing seem to be my strong aspect πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, even here you couldn’t stop yourself from a little preach time at the beginning of it 🀣🀣🀣

I thoroughly enjoyed reading your Never Have I Ever! Finally some more of real Ola. Not to worry about judgement. It low.

I can’t believe you were bullish about sending nudes πŸ€£πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

I want to read more of your stories πŸ’™

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahahahaha you always get me. Thanks Monika, you are so sweet. I really hope to share more and more too...

I couldn't help being bullish about it. I felt so good about sending it. More of a show off too πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don’t wanna know about showing off! πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha I think you should know about it πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG! You need to learn to behave in public places Ola πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lmaaaaaao! I always try but then, your awesomeness always get in the way. I tried...I really tried πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You almost make me feel sorry for you πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Olasquare the kisser 🀣🀣🀣🀣 Na everybody you don kiss then. Thank God for marriage πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I laughed out where you said you kept kissing the tips of the glass cup 🀣🀣🀣🀣

How I wish the teacher knew then, I don't know what could have happened. Perhaps she might skin you aliveπŸ˜€πŸ˜€

Well, those are now memories. I know while making up this post, you were laughing at yourself with those things you have done.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha I actually laughed at myself and couldn't believe how I went through those phases doing those. I am so sure she would not have drank from that cup if she knew hahaha.

Hahaha yes...I was on a kissing spree. πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago