Nature.

24 57
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Image Source.

This is another lovely prompt from @JonicaBradley and as always, I love this too.

The rules for the writing prompt are simple:

  • Write about Nature

  • Write 100% original content

  • Write at least 600 words

  • Tag me @JonicaBradley

  • Have fun

You can also read her thoughts on the topic as well, here.

I have always loved the simple things of life. I don't know whether to call that modesty or whatever but that's just my nature - that's just me. I see beauty in rare places that others are not even looking at. I have a good imagination and wonderful eyes to spot things faster and quicker.

I love portable cars and not the big types. I feel it is unnecessary and not because of their price tags because nothing fazes me. I believe whatever I want to get, I just set my mind to it and work towards it and it might not be instant and sometimes it might be but the bottom line is, I will get it too. So, desiring a portable car is not because of the price tag but let's face it, how is the value of a car ever determined by their sizes? There are many portable cars that cost a fortune even more than big cars - size-wise.

I have always been drawn to nature and I am blessed to have people around me that loves nature too. I find it interesting when @fantagira is in her garden with no sandals. She just allows her bare feet to rest on the earth as they are, in her garden while she soaks up the atmosphere. It's therapeutic in a way and nature is always a healer, more than we can imagine.

  • This is @fantagira 's lovely feet gracing her garden.

Like I have said, I find comfort in the simple things and in things that most people have come to take for granted. I love the sound of the rain when it pours heavily. I have found myself many times walking around the balcony watching the thickness, strength and pureness of the downpour on the earth's surface. How do you think the plants feel when it rains? I believe the feeling would be indescribable. My heart leaps for joy when it rains.

Have you ever tried to smell the air when it rains? There is this refreshing odour that fills the atmosphere and I long to always soak it all in. I remembered when I was younger and I would run outside anytime it rains. Of course, I would catch a cold afterwards but I didn't care but I reduced it because I see how it gets my parents worried when I was down with a cold. As I grew older, I come to appreciate the rain even more. Nature has given us, as humans so much more than we can ever think of. Everything we need is in nature but we are looking the other way round and that's sad.

Have you ever watched the birds chirp? It's the sweetest and tiniest you'd ever hear. Monika asked me if there was no garden around that I can walk around but sadly, where I live presently, there are none. In my former place, I was spoilt for choice and I don't miss the opportunity to at least visit even with my introverted nature. The love of football always take me out and it brings me closer to nature - speaking of using one stone to kill two birds.

Nature is healing, reassuring and beautiful to look upon. When I finally get a place of my own, I mean when I finally buy a house or build one, there is no way I won't have a garden in it with, of course, a swimming pool. I always want to be as close to nature as I can, have the choicest of flowers while also building my farm too. Nature has given us so much and it's high time we treat her with respect and love.

Image Source.

Nature is a giver and this is in my nature as well. I love giving, I love helping and I love being asked as much as I am sensitive to know what people need and then offer as well. I think I picked that from nature and of course, my late dad. I love making others happy. I believe if we care enough and share enough, the world would have enough. The world has enough of our needs but never enough for our greed. Human greed has been making things worse for nature and still, nature never stops giving.

It is also in my nature to be considerate and show kindness to others. We have so many people going through so much that they need just a shoulder to lean on. Most people don't even need our money, they just need someone they can trust and bare it all to. I am forever blessed to have friends who have trusted me with things they wouldn't even discuss with their family members and that's life. I love being compassionate, considerate and kind - the traits you can find in nature as well.

My nature can sometimes be naughty and wild as I perfectly described here in my Never Have I Ever challenge and I believe nature can be gentle or mild while also being naughty and wild too. It's like fire and ice and I love it - the unpredictability, the discoveries and all that accompanies nature itself. Look inward, you can see something about nature in your character.

Nature's love is like that of rain; so gentle and pure, like a secret, so hard to share. I love the spectacular view @JonicaBradley 's always blessed with when she takes her walk. She can categorically tell you how nature has been a healer for her and if you ask @fantagira as well, she would tell you how comforting it is for her to sit down in her garden and enjoy the beauty that surrounds her. What a treat!

I can be naughty and nice, I can be firm and caring, I can be moody and playful, I can also be a lover and a foe 🤣🤣😂🤣. It all depends on which aspect I am feeding and nature tries to give us her best most of the time depending on the aspect of her that we are also feeding. Nature is life, life is nature.

Thank you for your time...

9
$ 8.14
$ 7.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Comments

I love every single one of those you mentioned above. I find the rain comforting for I like cool weather more than hot. I have more time for coffee and sleep lol! You talked about having a garden. It's my dream too. In fact, I want to build a place not too far from the city where I can enjoy the sound of nature more.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

They are impressive humans. Love them too.

Rain is very comforting and I don't fancy the hot weather at all either. I love the sound of the rain and all that accompanies it.

That would be nice and garden is always refreshing. I am always excited to hear from those who love nature just like you as well. Impressive 😍😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nature is life, life is Nature. I remembered smelling the water pouring down as a result of rain and I love how it smells that I would start licking the water. I love to be around nature especially in the grass field just looking at how amazing everything seems to be.

We are healed when we move around nature. So we need to keep nurturing and welcoming nature around us.

I also wish to have a garden too when I finally have my own house.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, that garden is a must. Nature is healing and I love it too. Hahaha yes, I did that a few times when I gather the rain in my hands and lick the water off my hands. Cool and refreshing. 😍😍🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like being so close to nature. It heals and restores my mind from thinking negatively. It even help calm and relax our exhausted body..
I've made mine about this prompt too 😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yaaaaaay. Let me go and read yours too. Absolutely, nature is calming. I love being close to her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nature is God's perfect creation. We can't deny the fact that it can create positivity to those who loved nature. Personally I love nature, and it's something that makes me feel happy.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Very well, brother. Nature speaks and nature makes me happy. God made her so beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mother Nature is indeed beautiful creation of God..😇 Nature is much beautiful. Hopefully all of us knows how to preserve and keep it healthy as it is.😌

$ 0.05
2 years ago

So true, my friend. We have to learn how to preserve her because she has given us so much too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed sir!😊 After all we have gained a lot of resources from her.🌍♻️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely...we sure have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know that sir..😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😊😊🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

god create nature for us but why other people trying to destroy it. It feels me so sad cause the way they cut trees to build a building or what so ever. God created this beautiful kind of nature and I know he expected that we take care of this

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, nature is helpful and we can use it to enhance our living but some would always cut and still not plant. It's an abuse of the abundance that God has given us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! My feet are famous 🤩😂 It’s called Earthing by the way. It restores balance in your body 💚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Beautiful feet, beautiful Monika...they go hand in hand hahaha. Thank you for allowing me use it, beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s ok Ola. I have 1000’s of pictures which will never see a daylight of social media 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, I would love to give expression to them haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nature is beautiful and I get a lot of positive energy and inspiration bounding with nature. It hurts me a lot to see how much pain we are bringing to the world by hurting nature, I hope we understand.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I sincerely hope we really understand, brother. Nature is life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is nature for us. As it gives pleasure and also make it cool 😎 for everyone. Who would say they never went out in the rain to play? But may some day they would get caught up in the rain

I love the prompt word and you used it so perfectly

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Absolutely, brother. Nature is beautiful. Thanks a lot for your input. I really appreciate you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago