It's Your Life, Plan It, II.

15 67
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

I shared an interesting story in the first part of this series and in case you missed it, you can catch up with it here: It's Your Life, Plan It.

Image Source.

I stressed the importance of taking charge of our lives because we have only one life to live. This life should be taken seriously because our choices would influence how we turn out eventually. It's sad because lack of planning or lack of organization would not only affect one aspect of our lives but every aspect because our lives are interrelated with each other. It goes to how you mismanage time and even procrastinate. For someone with a lack of planning or someone who is disorganized, you will see those traces in their decision making and choices. I bet they can even get late to their wedding if care is not taken.

Because you plan doesn't mean you will get all things figured out, not at all. It is not a guarantee for success and that's why I could relate with @fantagira when she said she plans but still, nothing much happened. They used to say that when readiness meets opportunity, then success is unavoidable. We never know when we would strike that gold but we have to do our bit and plan. Planning is to let you know and have an idea of which direction you want your life to go, at least.

Most people leave things to chance but that's not the way to live. Disorganized persons are viewed differently and I am sure no one wants to live with a disorganized person.

When you are disorganized, no one can trust you with important things and that's sad. The world move in the direction of those who can get things done, easily and fast but when you clearly show others you don't even know what you are doing, it's hard to commit anything serious into your hands. I know friends I can call when I needed to get things done and I know those I won't bother reaching out to 🤣🤣🤣😂 not because they are not wonderful friends but I know I won't get the best of things for what I had in plan, so I don't bother.

Image Source.

It's okay to let people know they can depend on us and when people are down to the last option, can they still reach out to you? Would you pop up in their mind? Are you a go-to person when the chips are down? It's very important and most people that are not, try and trace it you will find a little bit of disorganization about them. It's easier to say that's their nature but it's okay to say they have the power to change what is holding them back and that's the beauty of being human.

I was humbled when this friend of mine reached out to me many years ago and the moment she called me, I picked up even though we hadn't spoken for a long while before then. When she was done with her enquiry and I gave her the answer to it, she said what melted my heart and I would never forget. She said she knew I was the only person she can call for something urgent and I would pick. I didn't know whether she had reached out to many others that didn't pick but as long as it meant something to her, it definitely meant something to me too.

She sometimes feels she is bothering me but she isn't... I see assisting people as an opportunity because they could have gone to others but they chose me, so it's a huge privilege from my side. I don't take it for granted and I am willing to always do more.

It's okay to sometimes help people realize what they are doing wrong. Yes, some might not take it and most people are a product of what they have seen while growing up. You might not have the power to control the environment you found yourself but you owe it to yourself to plan your life. We need to stir our lives in the direction that would make us look back and be grateful. Growth is never easy, it is painful especially doing things differently from the way you've always known it to be done.

The funny thing is, whatever you do, there are those watching. A lot of people can tell a lot about you without even coming close to you based on the things they can see afar off. Those tiny details we leave hanging around can create impression on others and I've seen someone get a job just by being patient. We can't be perfect but we can at least try.

Image Source.

We need to take charge of things no matter how little we think they are. I remembered on many occasions where I would be in a cab in my former city and the moment that cab gets filled that's when this driver would know he needed to buy fuel. Come on... The time you were waiting for the cab to get filled, you could have gotten fuel, isn't it? That can be very annoying especially when you have so much to do and you are trying to manage your time.

A lot of people asked me how I managed to stay social (the little way I can) and still get involved with so many sites they see me. Someone joked and asked if there was no site I have never been to.

Humans have the capacity to do so much and achieve a lot more only if we can take things a little more serious. If we can understand that this is our life and we are responsible for it, it would make us take care of both the little and the major things that has bearing on influencing our lives. That's how I see things and maybe that's why I am always willing to keep pushing and stay consistent because I know that opportunity would soon meet my readiness and that time, success would be inevitable.

Thank you for your time.

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

14
$ 4.82
$ 4.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
+ 10
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Comments

I agree, nothing beats careful planning.. An unexaminined life is not worth living. I also agree that one should cultivate a very admirable virtue. For me , I am always punctual and always respect time ever since I was a little kid. This character have brought a lot of opportunities for me from where I expect and where I never expected.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much for this. Absolutely, as little as people might think time keeping is, it holds a very important aspect of our lives. Absolutely lovely contribution. Thanks once again for this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being in that success require plan and doing with it. Plan without action will be useless.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right...we have to plan and then work towards it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I relate to you, when you're in a hurry but the cab jist realized that he need to fill fuel to the tank. Why not he do it while waiting some passenger.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That can be very annoying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a lot of plans that never happened too 🤣. I guess I need to take this into account.. Thanks uncle Ola

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Janey 🤣🤣🤣😂🤣🤣🤣 you always know how to crack me up. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Success can never come to those who do not plan. Though there are times we don't get things at our disposal when we plan but that doesn't mean we shouldn't keep planning because we don't know when an opportunity will suffice.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's so true...success cannot be achieved without having a plan in place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😊🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If people ask for your advice, it means they trust you and know that you are a reliable person. Yes, of course I plan my future, but I can not live by the plan, all the same life changes them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much. Yes, life changes our plan and we still have to still plan on how to get out of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The simple planning of your time and life alone can help you become a more organised person. Organisation sisnt something that can be found in everybody these days. When we plan we get clarity and purity of purpose.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's so true...planning is to give clarity to us so we can know which direction our life is heading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago