How Can I Help You Today?

51 84
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago
Topics: Help, Life, Story, Motivation, Lessons, ...

Image Source.

Life is about helping one another because we don't have all the time in the world to experience all things which is why we need to leverage on each other's experience. A lot of people think helping each other is all about giving them money and in fact, giving some people money is not in any way help to them but a doom. Most people need to first build their character before resources can be committed into their hands else whatever you commit into their hands would soon vanish when their bad character comes out to play.

Have you ever wondered how many people others have invited to join Read.Cash and even though they are in dire need of help and money, they were introduced to this platform and still, they don't want to do the work because they would rather have things handed to them? Do you think giving such a person money would help them in any way?

I can remember trying to help two young ladies not too long ago and I noticed her interest in writing poems and I love to write poems too. So, she would send it to me and I would edit and then add more to it for her until she told me she would be going to school and in need of money. I gave her the links to my blogs so she can join which she never did and I thought of another way to help her because maybe she doesn't like "blogging" and told her I would be using her poems on some platforms and however those poems do, I will be giving her the money for it.

The first month went well and she received a sizeable amount so much that her mum had to call me to thank me for helping her. I was excited because it shows it means a lot to this girl and she would be willing to do the work and after 2 months, she asked for a time out because she was having a block and it's understandable. I gave her a whole month off and she asked to come back again which she did. She did 23 days again and then went off and that's it for me.

Life is about helping people but you can't force people to be helped when they lacked the capacity to hold on to the help you have given them. In as much as possible, help as many people as you can but don't lord it over them. Allow them to make their choices because only then can you know those who are worth going the extra length for. A lot of people judge people quickly only because they have shown consistency for just a month or two. It's easier for people to show seriousness for even 6 months on the go but the true test lies in continuity and adaptability. Most people can't hold things down for a long time and it's not your fault.

Image Source.

I have read how many people shared their own experiences with the people they brought here on Read.Cash so they can earn too but they were not willing to do the work. If I am to share all the people I have invited to Read.Cash and Noise.Cash, I should be up there with top earners on affiliates 🤣🤣😂🤣 but, it is what it is 🤣🤣😂🤣. I've learned never to force people to do what they don't want to do. Yes, it's good to push people a little or give them a nudge in the right direction when it's necessary but when you push too much than necessary, you risk losing them finally and that line of communication would be lost. I am always keeping that line of communication close for them to come back when they can, only then can I tell them what I think of their character, in case they are not aware 🤣🤣😂🤣. I can be savage sometimes... I don't talk much, I observe a lot but when I speak, it is capable of causing a volcanic eruption... Okay... I exaggerated a little there.

My life disposition is always to take a day at a time and ask myself "Who can I help today?". Many years ago I shared on Facebook "How Can I Help You Today?" And 99.9% of the comments I got centered on "Money". The problem is, most people don't even know what they need but they assumed what they need is money but it is not. There is a scale of preference to this where you have to list your needs in order of priority... So listing all the things you think you need would give you better insight and you would be shocked that all you need is just one thing and every other thing would take care of itself and it might not even be money.

We need to stop seeing people that the only thing they need is money. I might decide to give my elder brother money but it wouldn't solve anything for him because I know what he needed is just the right connection to someone who can help him with his music. Yes, he needs money to promote his music and all but no matter how much money he raised, it can never be enough in the grand scheme of things because we also have scavengers out there who would take your money and not do anything with it.

Some need connection, some need a nudge, some need tough love, some need a link to a platform like this while others might also require money. We need to understand people first before we know the kind of help to give to them. Don't get me wrong, money is good and I was even joking with @Princessbusayo just a few days ago when she asked what I would be doing for my birthday and I told her I need $500 worth of upvote and we both laughed it off. Yes, who doesn't need money but some things take the center stage above money because once that thing is achieved you can make a whole lot of money, more than what you were expecting as a hand down.

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

Thank you for your time.

20
$ 6.93
$ 6.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 18
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago
Topics: Help, Life, Story, Motivation, Lessons, ...

Comments

Es buena persona quien ayuda a los demás desde el corazón. También como tu he invitado varias personas a Noise pero no se han querido unir por el trabajo que implica. tengo 5 afiliado y ha abandonado poco después de empezar, porque no se vieron con los bolsillos llenos de BCH de repente. Sin embargo antes del programa de afiliado también le dije a unos cuantos y solo 1 esta activa.

Cuando busqué a las personas, lo hice con dos criterios el primero que sabía que escribían bien y el otro era que necesitaban dinero.

Con el objetivo de que pudieran beneficiarse de la página pero con buen contenido.

Me da cosa que algunas de esas personas están pasando necesidades y hasta me han pedido prestado para comprar pan, pero les da flojera escribir o no se le vienen las ideas a la cabeza.

No los juzgo cada quien con su vida. Pero como uno hace si no se dejan ayudar.

Por aquí una nueva lectora, si me quieres ayudar. Me podrías decir en que puedo mejorar en mi escritura.

Que tengas Feliz día.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The world needs helps. And if all of us help one another, there's no doubt that the world will be a better place.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, we should make the help go round just as we have received it too. Helping one another helps...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right about money not be the only help we can render to people even though everything is means money at the end of it.

There are lots of ways in which we can help people, there was this woman I somehow lent 70k. The money was meant for a project but it wasn't complete and I had to give her so that when the balance is ready I would take it from her but it went the other way round.

When it was time I needed to, she started stories. She tried sending 20k and since then she keeps begging, there was a day I went to her and we talked at length. She said she didn't know how her money was vanishing. She has sought spiritual help but nothing changed, I started working with her on her business and I discovered she give too much credit and it is killing her business. After a month of strict working together, things changed small.

Borrowing her more money would continue to make her a debtor but a simple guide and advice did it all. Helping doesn't have to be financial help, we can do other things that would solve a bigger part of someone's problem.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly my point. Imagine if you didn't identify the problem and you kept giving her money and that's how she would think it's spiritual whereas she wasn't business conscious. She was using familiarity to sell her goods which was killing her. This is amazing what you did for her. That's a lifesaver my brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We always need a helping hand to give us that push to success. Money is a necessary commodity but the important thing is that we earn it with our own effort. There is a popular saying: don't give fish to the hungry, better teach them to fish. interesting post.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love this... Thanks a lot for this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people truly don't deserve to be helped. I remember some days back when I was writing an assignment in school, a classmate was bugging me to complete the assignment so he could copy. At first I wanted to give him but the way he was feeling entitled made me not to help him with it anymore.

I even showed him the exact page from the textbook I was using so he could copy from there, but he refused. He rather wait for me to be done so he will copy mine, he was shocked when I didn't even answer him later

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😂😂😂🤣😂😂🤣 it's that spirit of entitlement for me... That's annoyingly crazy. Some people are not just ready to do the work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly o, they want everything handed to them on a platter of gold

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Helping people isn't the big deal but when they misuse the opportunity given to them by asking money all the time then they are depending on you;we can just share an experience with them on how we make the money rather than helping them it would later piss you off

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They misuse the opportunity because they felt they needed money and that isn't what they needed. I explained that earlier too in the post how we need to identify what people really need because the truth is, most people would rather want a hand down than do the work that is required.

So good to have you here...❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right....you picked out some reasonable points there many people don't actually know what they want some people need to be given opportunity to try what they can do while others need money to invest in businesses.

Am glad to be here on this platform;thanks for welcoming me on here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are most welcome. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you asked me the same question 24hrs ago. Definitely would ask to help for no internet connection problem.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😂😂😂🤣🤣😂😂🤣. That's fair enough.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your outlook on things. Its very refreshing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome

$ 0.01
2 years ago

☺️☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The major problem people have is based on money and that is why when they see people they ask for money well I don't blame them for that But me in person sometimes I need something more than just to say money

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They think they need money but it isn't money they need. What do you need, boo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I need inspiration bae because sometimes I get tired

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's okay to get tired but when you remember why you started what you started, then it helps. Others can encourage you but inspiration is from within. Don't feel bad when some days you are not up to it but keep telling yourself that you've come too far to give up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm ok thanks for this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anytime dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok sweet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No matter how much you tried to help people if none of them are not willing to be helped,then we can't do anything about it. Just like my affiliates in noise.cash.. I give enough time to guide them,i keep on telling them just be patient, but they ended up not doing anything. I quit that easy as they don't want to invest a couple of minutes to learn about the platform. It's sad but I just give up also.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's really sad because you give so much to them and yet they are not willing to do the work. It's painful and you are right to give up. Let's hope they come around...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our intention is to lend some help to earn but they taking it not serious because of some reason. People today wants an easy money.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many of my affiliates on both platforms opted to abandon their accounts lol. Explaining everything to them takes time and effort, but they didn't take it seriously, lol. There is only one active on noisecash, and a few here on read.

People always like instant things. Instant money, instant fortune, etc. But it's worth spending if the money really came from your hard work. Some want help, but they don't accept the offer. Lol.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Perfectly described. Very true, some want help but they won't accept it. They want to determine the kind of help they get.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naahh hahaha I think I also have lots of affiliates here in read.cash and noise but some of them were not active hahaha. Those were the ones who have lots of questions but they're not being active. How tiresome 😅🤣 Coz they only want easyeasy money 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha yes, my friend. They want easy money but it doesn't work that way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also want to help many people, people always ask me how do I work and earn money, but I explain to them and not everyone likes to write, that is definitely a gift. I have invited my children and they don't like it, I don't know why they prefer to be glued to their cell phones all day long.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha they would rather waste away their time than make money out of it. That's the world we live in. Imagine someone in need of money, they are introduced to this platform and still, they keep coming to borrow money and won't work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your dose is enough for me ? A saying goes thus.... ........ You can take a horse to the river, but you cannot force the horse to drink water.

Showing people the way of success is the greatest help you can render to someone , it is now left for the person to get prepared for the journey.

In short, you're nothing but a kind man, you even go to the extent of helping her to post the poem then you'll give her the money you made from it, it okay but I don't think I can do that , sound mean?

This kind of a thing, she needs to do it herself so as to know the struggle you also pass through, maybe she woul have known the value, it's true that she has the talent, but she's not ready to make use of it for her own benefit.

Yeah , I understand the power of leveraging, but there will be an extent to which you can leverage on someone, if there's no any prove of improvement then it better to cut the rope ...I'm being strict right??? Not at all .. hehehehe

Giving someone money will not solve the issue, you can only give them money to solve their needs not their want. Teach me how to catch fish , Don't give me fish... Feel like pouring out my mind, so many things to say about this, but i just have to drop my pen here ✍️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha you are not mean you are just practical and that's not a bad thing because there are some people that would frustrate us like the ones I mentioned before now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Come on friend. People do not want to spend work. They want everything to be easy. Nothing is easy. I also have referrals but they want it to be easier. I don't even know what to tell you. Ahah.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's it. They are not ready to do the work because they want hand downs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is more to helping people than money. Some actually need attention, giving a hand with something, etc We shouldn't think when people come to us, all what's in our head is "he has come for money again" no Hear them out to know where they actually need your help.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you darling. Exactly.. we need to understand people before we know where we can help

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should just at least help those who are willing to move forward

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha I love this. Simple and correct.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right sir, money is not the only substance to help people, some people only need advice from people and that serve as help too

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true. Advice can to a long way to solve their problems.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I offered also to my family and friends about the platforms of noise.cash and read.cash to help them ,when I teach them I explained for long time after that they will not countinue, and iwhen they I know I have save money to save from this want to barrow , they want only the take from you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They always want to take from us without learning how. It's sad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every one needs money, if you asked 99% of Nigerians how you can help them, majority will say money. Including myself 😜

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha you are missing the point. Try and read in between the lines of the post.

$ 0.00
2 years ago