Help Each Other Grow.

45 106
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Motivation, Nigeria, Help, Business, ...

Image Source.

We all need one another and that's the truth about life. I am not talking about engagements on read cash or trying to give funds away here but I am talking about real-life issues. There are more real-life situations that would give us a better perspective to also operate better here as with the world out there.

Nobody can make it out here all alone because we would always need each other. Someone said that a man would remain the same in 5 years to come except for the possibilities of two things and they are the books he reads and the friends he keeps. The books you read will give you a better insight to learn off the life of others and not make the mistakes others made and the friends you keep would either make or mar your life.

I noticed something about most people and it has been making the rounds for a while now. I know we all have our stories as to why we do the things we do but that shouldn't rob us of our humanity. We are slowly losing the human side of things and we are beginning to see the lack of humanity as the new normal.

Isn't it funny that someone you considered as a friend would readily go and patronize others rather than patronize your business? It's not because you sell inferior quality but because of the mindset that you shouldn't patronize friends as they would not take you seriously. I used to believe that too and over time I got to know that it is not because they won't take you seriously but it's about the kind of person they are.

Haven't you patronized someone who isn't your friend before and still your order got stuck or they never treat it with the level of urgency you would expect from a business owner? Of course... Most people have and that's not because of who they are. Most people allow their lackadaisical attitude to rub off on their business.

Image Source.

I would see so many people advertise their businesses on WhatsApp and if I need anything they are the first I tried to contact. I have heard and seen how most people would rather go out there and patronize others rather than those in their circle of influence. I won't say it's wrong because we all have our stories that led us to that point but I would simply say we can do better.

I don't know how hard it is to click a link too as many people make it sound so hard to do for others. I have a friend who always sends me a discord link to join for her so her invite tally can go up and I do that with no worries. I get tons of notifications, but I mute them so they won't bother me. I am one of those who help in promoting Hive on Twitter and I get paid with little Hive tokens when I get a higher number of likes. I can count on my fingers how many people respond to the link I share on my status even when I tell them what's at stake. It would only take us just 20 seconds to click, like and retweet and leave Twitter but most people would rather have you go all the way for them and yet they can't even jump a puddle for you.

I have read so many statuses complaining about how friends don't support friends and it hurts to see us get to this point. You don't even have to be my close friend to patronize you. The moment I know you to some extent if you are offering a service that I need, why not? I would gladly patronize.

I know most people have terrible experiences with patronizing those they called friends and it puts a strain on their relationship but the moment you have seen them act in a way and you have addressed it, you have a choice not to allow it again or change the terms of the agreement but never allow it stop you from helping another friend somewhere whose action has no bearing on what you just witnessed with another.

Image Source.

I think I spoke about a Church member who was into drycleaning and I decided to patronize her. She always delays my clothes and when I say always, I mean always. I always get angry with her because she would come up with one excuse or the other but when I noticed that I have no bearing over her actions, I changed my attitude. I don't give her any clothing I think I might need urgently. The clothes I won't need for two weeks are the ones I would give her but I would tell her I need them in a week so at least with her delays and everything, I can get them in a week and a half.

I patronized another Church member when I was in my former state; Oyo State, Ibadan to be precise. She sells bags and accessories and anytime I needed to surprise wifey with bags and all, I would consult with her and she would deliver right on time. If there would be a delay she would give me heads up and she has never failed to deliver even at that last minute. Did I allow the last issue with another Church member to stop me from helping another friend grow? Absolutely not. Did I learn from my last friend's issues in dealing with the new ones? Absolutely. I learn to order things ahead of the time I would need them because I don't want to have any strained relationship with any of my friends.

I know some are stubborn and wouldn't take to correction and it's fine if you feel you can't overlook that but don't let it stop you from helping another person. There was this Church member too that came to me on her own to do a special Valentine package for wifey and we told me all that needed to be in there. I paid a lot of money for it and you wouldn't believe that wifey didn't get the package delivered to her at her office as I agreed with this Church member. It was when I got angry that she got it delivered at 11 pm on Valentine's Day... Imagine that. And when it was delivered, the bottle of wine wasn't there because it was broken, the sandal wasn't the right fit (I returned it to her to fix it and till date, she hasn't returned it and it's over a year now). Only the chocolate was in good condition. I knew in my heart I would never patronize her again because of her attitude but that won't stop me from helping out another friend. I am very quick to move on and I know not many people can be like that but then, that's just life.

I just patronized another friend last week to help me with a portrait of a father figure and she did it to perfection. She finished even before the time I gave her. She said 5 days and she finished this beautiful portrait in 4 days. If I had judged her based on every bad experience I had, I would have robbed her of her exposure and even the help. I believe every little bit helps. Of course, I told her I needed it in 7 days even though I would need it in 2 weeks but she still delivered before time. Here is her artwork - the one she did for me:

We should help each other grow. I know some people don't desire to grow especially with their attitude and that's fine but we can pick the lessons from there but never allow it to affect another friend or someone in your circle of influence grow.

What's your experience in patronizing a friend or someone you know? I would like to read about it in the comment section.

Thank you for your time.

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

27
$ 7.19
$ 6.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @ZehraSky
+ 21
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Motivation, Nigeria, Help, Business, ...

Comments

People don't help each other anymore because of the "I don't owe anyone mentality", as for me, I always try to patronize my friends first if I can before anyone else.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Absolutely... I would always do that too without thinking twice. Friends first.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The line that, you may remain same throughout except the book you read or the friend you make Dear author, it is really important for someone to survive and it can never happen if you do not get some support. A wonderful post that suit your legacy and sir you are one of my favorite here. I got delighted after reading you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I feel honoured. Thank you so much for this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

so cute nice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The way we are made by the creator, we are meant to be needing people in our lives.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love every word you write and it helps me to learn something new. I am always trying to be new to this platform, I am always trying to learn something from your words. The real issue in this article is highlighted and everyone is asked to do the same. In fact, this is the meaning of life if we do not come to the aid and cooperation of each other. I will improve myself and encourage others to improve, but then life will be successful. In the end, I'm just saying that I really like it. I know it will be as good as mine if everyone keeps reading but everyone will understand. I understand after reading this article and I hope everyone will understand if they read the completed article, thank you very much.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am glad to hear this. Thank you very much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are lucky if you found those people who help you grow instead of pulling you to the ground.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Absolutely... my friend. And sometimes we show others by doing it so they can under how it's done too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Individual difference demands that you treat people in line with their personalities. It is good to see how well you handled the situation. And I love it that your world view is logically balanced, as drawn from this article.

Most people won't think twice before they go about ranting. It is always lovely to relish in the delicious content you dish. Thanks for using your wealth of experiences as a case study. The best way to educate is to evaluate from self-learnt. I enjoyed myself reading it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much, brother. I am glad you enjoyed it too. We can all do better and sharing it is to share another perspective to things and I am glad you enjoyed it. Many thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true, each of us needs to help and also needs help, it feels good if we all succeed together. But somehow we still can't avoid bitter person who hates our success. I think they are always part of our joy to ruin it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's right... We can't avoid having them and that's life... We just have to brace up for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, people are funny...you were paid to deliver something in the morning but you delivered something inferior. If it was me, I would have gone to arrest him.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha some people have bad attitude to business and it's annoying... We just have to get on with it and help those we can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No man is an island, this is the reality of life I mean it's commonsense that we can't live being alone, like how did you think you exist here is you are alone, so you had a parents, a family, even a foster home is considered home. So we should help one another, I hate people who is selfish. I'm fond of those people who is always lend us a hand even they are struggling too, thats the best kind of people I want in life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's it... Life is about sacrifice... We can't have it all figured out so even when we are still struggling, we can still help as well. Thanks a lot, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are awesome Ola to be doing that to your friends and helping them grow in every possible way you can and even making adjustments for yourself just so you can, just like what you did with your friend doing the drycleaning for you. Indeed, we need to help each other grow.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much, my friend. I try to do the little I can. We all need one another. As I am helping others, others are also helping me so we just have to keep it going and not let it end with us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true, it's s cycle. PIF so to speak and it makes the world a better place

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great words brother. Yes, we should hold each other's hand to grow up, to rise, to shine in the glory of success.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Absolutely... No one can make it out here all alone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed.. We should grow together as no man is an island. I hate those friends that always brought back the mistakes in the past and can not move forward from it. I appreciate more those who love you as a friend unconditionally. Your friend would be so happy once he received that portrait .

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Very well said, Janey. Absolutely, we need to move on because no one is perfect. We are here to help one another. Business is tough and friends should make it bearable.

Thank you so much, dear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Help one another . not ruin each other. Haha. Thanks

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, darling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People no longer help each other except there's something attached to it. It's disheartening but that's what this world has turned into.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's really sad. We are losing that human side to us and it shouldn't be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This issue can be viewed at two different perspectives; the buyer's and the seller's views. Some people have had bad experiences when they are patronizing their friends, in that the seller may try to delay their order or even give them something of low quality because they are friends.

On the other hand, some sellers have ended up being used by the ones they call friends, who end up bargaining far lower than the price of the goods or even buying on credit and delaying to pay back. But all these isn't based on the notion of friendship, but it just depends on the person you are dealing with

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's exactly my point... It depends on THE PERSON...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so sweet of you, Ola. We really should not let the bad things that happen hinder us from helping other people. For sure, when it's you who's gonna be needing their support , they'd help you too. :))

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Absolutely, my friend. We need to stop punishing others for the mistakes of others. We all need one another and we won't know who might be the one to offer that timely help. Thank you so much, my friend. I just love reading from you. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can leave without anything the eyes can see but we can't leave without the help of another person. The world revolves around person to person, anyone who feels doesn't need anybody's help is only lying to oneself. When you wake up in the morning you wake to meet someone, if there is no one around life will be boring and meaningless Talking about helping each other grow, most people feel so proud to patronize somebody they know, they prefer to do business with someone not related to them. I have see cases where relatives don't support each other businesses.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's very true, sir. It's scary to see and even hear relatives taking their business out there and won't even help their own blood to grow. It's a funny world we live in.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am guilty of this at some point in life, I this guy Ankara for myself, my brother, and my girl are 2018 and he said he misplaced it on his way to the shop because he came to meet me at Sabo market.

I was angry and I never patronized him again, we are not perfect and one mistake is not enough to do away with people. I feel bad reading this, I hope God doesn't see it as a sin for me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Not at all, brother. Trust me, we have all been there. Don't beat yourself up for it and it's about doing better like I said. No-one can cast you for this because we've all done worse.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I sell watch and I hope that you will patronize me too sir.. Haha! People who don't help each other don't help themselves too. Well said.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I like this... When we don't help others, in a way, we are not helping ourselves... That's deep.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No man is an island of his own. In this life you must help others and others will in turn help you in your time of need

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Time of need...that's key. Love that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said....we need to help each other to grow our business, someone might have failed us but that shouldn't stop us from patronizing other people to help them

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly... That's just the summary of it all... The truth is, some will disappoint but we shouldn't hold others responsible for that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago