Dear Child.

50 76
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Family, Letter, Nigeria, Blog

Image Source.

I've always been the type to sometimes get ahead of myself. I try to explore every option and of course, I think ahead too. Someone once said that last words are for fools who never said enough when they were living so I don't believe in waiting till the last minute before I speak my mind or give a piece of advice. I just want to say as much as I can because you never know if you would get another chance to say it. Life can be that unpredictable, sometimes.

So, I got over my head and decided to write a letter to my unborn child 😂😂🤣. This is why I love to post it here because I know it would be here for as long as this platform exists and I believe that would be for a very long time.

Dear Unborn Child,

"I am writing you this letter with great delight and a sense of excitement too even though you are where you are, right now.

First, I want you to know that I love you even before I'd meet you. You are definitely going to be smart just as they say that apple doesn't fall too far from its tree. I have a lot to say to you, I have a lot to teach you, in fact, I have so many stories to share with you but I know I will be around long enough for you to hear them as you would be around for long to enjoy them too. Daddy is playful, I hope this will prepare your mind about things to come hahaha but I promise you that I will do all that I can to love you more, protect you and also help you with the things you need.

Being your father, I need you to know that you are allowed to dream. I won't paint on you the things I missed with my father but rather I would improve on the things I wish he had done better so I won't have to make you go through the things I went through. My experience in life has taught me to pick lessons from what didn't work and then do things better.

You can be anything you want to be with your passion and dedication, just know that you will always have my support and we can do things differently from the norms. I won't ask you what you wish to be in life, I would rather ask you what problems you wish to solve because as we say here, "Problem no dey finish" - (Meaning: Problems are inexhaustible). Always remember that consistency is what you need if you ever want to achieve anything of worth in life.

It is okay for people to doubt you when things are not shaping up yet. It's your dream after all and not theirs. They can't see what you are seeing nor understand things the way you see them. Keep your chin up, your head should be held high but learn from every failed attempt and let that be your driving force. Very soon, you won't hear the critics over the applause. It's not going to be easy, you would feel like quitting but that's just when you need to exert more pressure because nothing good comes easy and you have a case study of gold to fully understand what I mean.

No one can encourage you as you would encourage yourself because motivation should be felt from inside and it's not what comes from another. You are good enough so don't accept anything anyone says that is less to this. You are a container with content sent into the continent so you are not ordinary and if they can't see that, they need to change and not you. Success will always draw people closer to you - those who genuinely like you and well-wishers too.

I am not gender-biased as I didn't pin any gender on you while writing this. Success is not gendered specific and regardless of what gender you choose to come with, your indomitable will cannot be different. I know you will turn out well and you will be great because you have been conditioned to be. You are the only person that can decide your success or failure, so don't limit yourself.

I want you to see life differently. There would be challenges - people will betray you, those you least expected would try to drag you down, you might get to the point where you feel nothing is working but as expected, distractions would come. A speed bump is not meant to stop you permanently but temporarily.

Oh...I look forward to having you in my arms while guiding you through life. I can't wait to watch you laugh, run around and show me your grades in flying colours. I can't wait to see the problem you have chosen to fix in our world.

Well, I will pamper you, that one is non-negotiable but I will still remind you of how privileged you are to have these things so you can stay humble and learn how to show mercy to others. Life sometimes won't give you what you desire but what you demand.

Anyone can be a mother but it takes someone special to be called mummy so this is the part where I would tell you that your mother is strong. An amazing human who carried you for 9 months, went through all seasons of emotions and hormonal changes, withstanding everything just to have you in her arms, so she deserves all the love and attention you can ever give to her. Let this always ring in your mind, dear child.

The world is full of challenges but you have to learn kindness. Life is not only about your accomplishments but about lives you can positively touch. Kindness can never go out of fashion, so learn to show kindness to everyone - young or old because kindness is a sweet-smelling savour. If what you can offer at a specific time is just your smile or a shoulder to lean on, don't fail to give it.

I have so much to tell you about love and life but they are broad. We have a lifetime ahead of us to discuss life's journey and love's journey, so get ready for the ride. Learn to honour your word. Think deep before you make a promise. Stop acting in the spur of the moment. Be thoughtful, be kind, be strategic.

There are so many things to say but I will wait till I hold you as you wrap your fingers around my finger..."

Drops Pen.

Thank you for your time.

23
$ 9.83
$ 8.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.60 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.10 from @George_Dee
+ 12
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Family, Letter, Nigeria, Blog

Comments

Wow, I think I almost shed tears. Your future child would surely tear up if he/she reads this someday. You are surely gonna be a sweet father that shows love and support to your family.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awww...thank you so much my friend. I deeply appreciate this 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is just so heart warming. Your words are so beautiful that I cannot even think of what words I can say to describe what emotions this article made me feel. You are surely going to be a great father in the future!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am super excited to read this, my friend. I deeply appreciate you, dear. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree that posting this letter here will ensure it will be there for as long as the platform is there, but wouldn't it be wonderful to write this down, by hand, and seal it in a envelope that you can someday give to your child as a memento? Or you can also choose to read parts of it as your baby grows in the womb so that it hears both your voice and your words... It is such beautiful sentiment that you have written for posterity and I know your child will treasure this forever.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much for this brilliant suggestions. I will definitely take to them. I really appreciate this, a lot. 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤗🤗😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay. Ready to be a daddy. Your kid will surely be proud of you in the future. I'm surr he or she wil tear up reading your letter.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awww...thank you so much 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow.. A great future dad there.. So you better look for a future mama already @Princessbusayo, what do you think? 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😂😂😂🤣🤣😂😂 she is more than ready. Do you like babies too, Janey? We can make it a two way street 😂😂😂🤣🤣🤣🏃🏃🏃🏃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awh.. That's sweet and touching. It's full of love and it makes me emotional remembering how sweet and caring my father used to be when I was little. He still is but now more affectionate to his grand children 😅.. He forgot he has a daughter 😂..

I love those words of love and lessons you wrote, i hope you print and keep this and give it to your child in the future 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣😂😂😂🤣🤣😂 you can't blame him and that's because you gave him amazing grandchildren hahaha. So, kudos to you, still.

Thank you so much for your kind words. I will print it and envelope it for him or her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe all the babies in wait are scampering to come to you due to the beautiful things you have in stock for your child. All I can say now is a very big Anen to all your wishes and plans for your unborn child. Congratulations in advance.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yaaaaaaay! Thank you so much, brother. I deeply appreciate your kind words. So good to read from you as well. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww Ola, you did it again!❤ You will be a great father for sure, so get your arse up and find that mother already😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😂😂😂😂🤣🤣😂😂😂😂 thank you so much, my friend. Hahaha you made me laugh out so loud hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good laugh I hope :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely 🥰🥰😍😊😊😊🤣😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello sweet daddy your child is so priviledge to have you. And i know in time the Lord will give you a child so precious to you my friend because i can see how great father you can be.😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much my friend. I really appreciate this 🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So many things to say about this letter,

First is; I think you're gonna be a good father.

Second is; I appreciate your thoughts, your pattern of thinking, not hiding the butter truth about the ups and downs of life from your unborn child.

Three; not being gender specific, I actually appreciate that you're not one of those that think there is higher probability of successf if it were a male child.

Four; Wanting your child to live a different and better life than you did and wanting to establish a solid relationship which you didn't have with your dad.

I appreciate your thoughts altogether. ✌

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your thoughtful comment and deep understanding of it too. I enjoyed your comment. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is amazing, your child will be lucky to have you....you have created a bond already without having to see them in reality. This letter should be shown to them when they come of age.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful sentiments. It is perceived in your words that your parents were good to you. They raised you with many values for life, especially to be humble and to show mercy to other human beings. Good letter to your future son.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Absolutely...they did. Thank you so much for this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A letter from a loving and Awesome father. Your unborn child would be proud to have you as a father who really cares and is ready to guide his child (ren) Wait! Are we expecting a baby soon? Is Dara going to be "Aunty?" 😄😄😄

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣😂😂😂🤣😂 you this babe enh... Not yet... Don't rush 😂😂😂 let's make that baby a Canadian citizen at least.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅😅😅 Why are you running away from UAR to Canada now? 🙄

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ah...securing the future 😂🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This letter shows you are a lover of children and will definitely love your child to the ends of the earth. Now this reminds me of one of 2pac's song

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much. 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing!! What a letter!!

I was touched while going through your article, I wonder how your child is going to feel while going through this , this letter will guide him in his life journey.

So many children dream was chosen for them not what they choose to be, allowing your child to follow is dream is indeed the right option for a child.

Of course there will always be challenges and tough moment, people will not believe in their dreams, but their efforts will bring forth a great achievement that will amaze people.

Like if i should start writing, my thoughts will not contain the whole platform... hehehehe 😆.

As long as this platform still remains, I'm sure he will grow up to see this.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣😂😂🤣 I enjoyed reading your thoughts regarding this. Thank you so much as always. 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, can I be your child so I can get this often because this shows you are father that knows the importance of a child.

I am sure he or she would be proud to have you as a father.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣😂 thank you so much, my brother. I feel blessed. 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You sound like you'd be a really great father. Hopefully, he/she can read this someday.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much. 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh your baby will be so lucky to have you as his or her father this is called letter to milli

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yaaaaay. Thank you so much, my big baby.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmmm 🥴 my Bobo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😘😘😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww see my love 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bursting my head 😍🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Olami 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Esthery Aya Oba... 😍😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bae 😍🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago