Christmas Feeling.

17 37
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

I find it wonderful to see people save up to have a feel of what Christmas should be in December here in the UK. There are so many decorations I've been seeing that keeps making me have that feeling when I was little. My dad would go all out to get Christmas decorations two weeks before Christmas. My brothers and I enjoy the thrill of being the ones to set those decorations up the way we deem fit and they are always very nice too.

The Christmas feeling is different here to what I have been used to. In fact, the decorations are a bit more real with great attention to details. They don't come cheap too and that's why I admire those who go all out to birth the Christmas spirit with jaw dropping decorations.

I went with something simple for my house. Just normal lights with some other simple designs too but I decided to take my daughter out to get that feel with some real life like creatures. You could tell that she was absolutely wowed and happy. They didn't allow pictures especially when it comes to the encounter with Santa... I took a few that I could take and we got the one with Santa in glass which I would show as well.

They looked so real and you can understand why they charged Β£10 for it and I feel the timing was too short for such amount though. I could be wrong because I don't know the regular rate here. We went in...sat down, designed a ginger bread and then went in to have a 45 seconds encounter with Santa; snapped picture and a little chat he had with my baby. We got a gift that consisted of little books; short and small for babies of her age which I really like though.

The Frame.

It's understandable that a lot of people booked so they couldn't extend the time more than they did. They needed to be as fast as they could because each person had a different time slot.

I love the atmosphere, the similitude of the characters and the white flaked snow that beautified the characters. It was a wonderful sight and I would rate it 8/10. I feel the picture frame is pricey for Β£13 but that's the perk they added to make up for their investment because it takes a lot. That explains why we couldn't take our pictures with our phones beyond the place we did.

It was short but eventful. I must say that I enjoyed my time there and as a family we did too.

I've always wanted to know how Christmas feels here. It's getting real and real every day because you started feeling it as early as November. The Philippines celebrates the longest Christmas in history. I think they start theirs as early as August or September. I spoke with my brother in Nigeria and he told me he didn't even feel Christmas is approaching. The government usually design the major centers with lights and all...but I am sure some people would have done the same with their houses but it is not as common as it is here. For every street, you are at least one house with their Christmas decorations.

Enjoy the pictures...let me pass on the feeling to you all...

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. πŸ™ˆ

Kindly follow me on Noise.App.

7
$ 0.31
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Comments

Those Christmas Trees and the decors are all lovely, but the quality time that you have spent with your family is lovelier. I can't wait to go home with my family this Christmas, too. 😊

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much. Indeed it's about the time spent together with family that makes every moment worth that much in our minds. I hope you have fun too. I wish you a lovely Christmas, my friend. Merry Christmas in advance.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those Christmas Trees and the decors are all lovely, but the quality time that you have spent with your family is lovelier. I can't wait to go home with my family this Christmas, too. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww. Beautiful beautiful pictures. All the pictures are very lovely. Family over everything❀️❀️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Family over everything...thanks a lot dear. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my God 😍. Those decorations and lights are so beautiful, it's indeed already Christmas. Anyways we started to feel the Christmas here in the Philippines by the very first day of September πŸ˜‚. Merry Christmas from my family to yours ❀️🎁.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

The decorations are so lovely. Love the view too.

First week of September... Christmas came early hahaha. Merry Christmas my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow a much captured Christmas article with pictures to boot. Have a Merry Christmas β›„πŸŽ„β›„

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much, sir. Merry Christmas in advance. I hope you enjoy a great one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You finally experience white Christmas kuya. 😊

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yaaaaay! Yes, I did. It was amazing...need more of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohoooo! Merry Merry Christmas! What a big day for your kid as in the whole family. That is one perfect place for a family bonding. And as for Philippines, we start to celebrate Christmas starting September. You can already see a lot of decorations everywhere.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Merry Christmas in advance, my dear friend. Yes, it's a perfect place and I enjoyed my time there. September...I love how you celebrate yours in Philippines...as early as September.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah !christmas is neary coming but I wasnt able to visit in our nearby places witch having some christmas decors πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha Christmas is just a week to go. I believe you still have time to get some decors. Merry Christmas in advance.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, the place looks so amazing, and your daughter has enjoyed it for sure! Advance Merry Christmas to you and the whole family sir OlaπŸ€—β˜Ί

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much. Yes, she really enjoyed herself. She was all over the place. Merry Christmas in advance.

$ 0.00
1 year ago