Children.

57 87
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Image Source.

There are so many things to admire about the children. If you look at it critically, what's not to be admired about them? Their innocence and the energy in which they get things done would make even the hardest of hearts crack. They are a reminder of what we enjoyed while growing up and the things we have missed even in our adult life.

I have read a lot about those who wish to go back to their childhood because adulthood is a scam 😂😂🤣🤣. I know I have said that many times too. Come on, let's face it, who wouldn't want to get excited about new toys and gadgets? Who wouldn't want to run inside the rain with just pants? As an adult, except you live alone either on your streets or in your compound, no one can run right inside the rain and soak it all up anymore except you want to be checked into a facility.

I can remember crying so much just to make my dad bend to my desires when I was so much younger. He was scheduled to travel to another African country and I cried so much that he had to delay the bus that came to take him to the airport, go in search of the game console, bring it back before heading to the airport. Thank God he had enough time before the plane could leave. If I cry right now, I am definitely on my own. I can only cry to God 🤣🤣😂😂.

There are so many things about children that would excite us. Their energy cannot be ruled out also. How else do you explain how they are always in the mood to play from morning till night and still want to have another go late at night? They have zero worries 😂😂🤣🤣😂. This also helps them to get past arguments easily. You see them fight just a few minutes and you'd expect them to keep malice for at least a while but no, they are back playing together as nothing happened.

This opened my eyes to know that if you ever see a child act differently it is because an elderly person has exerted some level of force on that child to act differently. Adults are the ones with issues and we try to force them to mirror our pains which I believe is wrong. We are the ones that need to learn from how amazing their heart works.

I watch out for the laughter. Oh... I love watching babies giggle and laugh. It's the cutest thing you'd ever see since fried plantain was discovered 😂😂🤣🤣😂😂. I love having them around and I just want to be infected with their charming laughter, giggles and smile.

Image Source.

When I was still in my dad's house. We had a lot of children from our tenants. They lived downstairs while we occupy the upstairs. The moment I walked through the gate after coming from work my tiredness takes the back seat because the energy they'd use to run over to me just to be carried and hugged must never be missed. They never get tired. Imagine calling your name from the moment you walked through the gate till you get upstairs despite answering them and asking them how they were. They are just a bunch of cuties. You can never go wrong with having them around. It is so much easier even though they can make you scream your lungs out. The goodness they give outweighs the 'troubles' they give.

I love how children believe you easily and sometimes hold on to your words. They have one of the purest hearts you will ever see out there. These children believe in you more than you even believe in yourself 😂😂🤣🤣 because when you promise them something and you haven't delivered they will keep reminding you when deep down you know money might be your hindrance hahaha. You just have to find a way around it.

They are easy to please. You need to see how they were screaming and jumping around me because I delivered two packs of Pizza to them when I visited yesterday. I got some of them Pepperoni and the Chicken flavour. If you tried that with an adult, you'd get asked why you didn't add Coldstone Ice Cream with it.

I remember dating a young lady back then and I decided to give her a surprise in the morning. I told her to wait that I just want to say hello to her. I got to her place and dropped a box of Pizza with Ice Cream with her and few other things. She said, "Oh, you shouldn't have. You should have given me money instead". I disconnected from her that very instant. If I could have gotten that, wouldn't I have been able to give her money? Children are so easy to please, unlike adults.

I connected with one of our old neighbours while I was growing up just a few years ago. She said she mentioned how she recently connected with me to her mother and her mother was just praying for me non stop. She had to ask what happened and her mother narrated what I did for this girl's elder brother back then and trust me, I cannot remember.

The guy is my age mate and back then he was supposed to write his common entrance examination but I had paid for mine but he hadn't. I cried to my dad and told him to help in paying for his fees and dad did. In all honesty, I can't remember and that's what children are all about. They just want to help without thinking of getting any benefits from it. I think as adults, we can learn to pick one or two lessons from children. There is no crime in being a child at heart.

Thank you for your time.

21
$ 8.35
$ 7.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Davinchysax
+ 7
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Comments

This is so true. The truth is we shouldn't wish to bring back time and be kids again to escape from the challenges that adulthood brings. What we have to do is to be reminded what a kid is like, their characteristics, their attitude, we should immitate them, we should be child-like so we can handle adulthood very well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Very true. We have a lot to learn from these children.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am an adult who is basically still a child lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha and that's perfectly fine. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Until you become like little children you will never enter the kingdom of God. Children are blessings from God. They are special...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Absolutely...yes, even from the Biblical aspect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These children believe in you more than you even believe in yourself

Haha.. This is so true...sometimes we really wish to be a child again.. No worries..only laughter and joy.. But you are so rude with the lady.. What if it was just a joke? 😅 I want money more than food too 🤣🤣 Just kidding.. Ao you are living on your own now? Why don't you find a partner. I think you're a good lover.. Haha..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha absolutely... Just laughter, joy, play, vibes and no worries.

Hahaha. She picked a wrong time to joke hahaha without even appreciating the effort first hahaha. I practically 'travelled' from my side to hers and yes I would have given her money but she made me feel I wasted my time 😭😭😭

Yes, I like on my own now hahaha. You didn't see some of my posts back then? I have a partner and a baby too. Wanna see my cutie? I didn't know you didn't know. 🙈🙈🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is why Jesus said the kingdom of God is for those who acts like the little children (I don't know if that was how it was written so I don't end up rephrasing mine) 😅😅

Because these children are flawless and they have a feeble heart and are easily friendly to everyone. We must learn to act like such Children because they are gift from God. Their lives is simple and not as hard as adult. If we must meet up with Heaven's criteria, then we must act like children. I don't mean going back to behave childish but it's a proverb for those who understands what it means.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahaha of course, I understand what you mean and you are right. We need to be child like at heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading this made me firmly believe you will be a great dad one day (remember your letter to your unborn child?) Yes, this adds up to that.

And children are pure as long as adults don't pollute them (sorry for this word). Nowadays we see children worry and compare themselves with others - blame the media, circumstances and yes, the adults too😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yaaaaaay. Thank you so much, my friend. I deeply appreciate your kind words. It means a lot.

Absolutely, the adults pollute their minds and we try to make them like us when they have been perfect just the way they are. The internet is not helping at all as they have corrupted most children's innocence 😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very welcome, I meant them :)

And yes, I wonder why do we have to do that to kids... maybe because our parents did such to us what their parents have done to them too..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is so true. Most people repeat what their parents did to them when they should actually have broken the cycle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope we can break it in our generation :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really pray and hope so too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Children are very innocent. Whatever you say to them, they will easily believe so we should be careful in our actions when they are around because they might adopt it. When we are still a kid, we tend to get what we want, just 1 cry away and our parent was there to give what we want. I missed being a kid, no stress no problem only think about playing. Children really gives us a good vibes :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha that's so true. No stress at all but now we have to stress to get everything hahaha. Children are full of vibes. They know how to lift the spirit too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah you right, definitely correct having a children's in our house was very thankful, yes sometimes very noisy but they can help us to relieve our stress from work

$ 0.01
User's avatar Amz
2 years ago

Yes, we can't take away the noise and play from them hahaha but they are adorable to have around.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He he he, thank you for the gift sir

$ 0.01
User's avatar Amz
2 years ago

Hahaha. Anytime.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Adulthood is really a scam! 🤣 I still want to eat another set of food and get reward for eating. Now all I hear was, "I thought you're on diet?" 🤣 I missed when my parents beg me to sleep because now I'm begging mine to sleep so I can. Haha. Oh children like my Tia and Jigz, full of life and too smart now. Lol

$ 0.03
2 years ago

😂😂😂😂😂🤣 I can relate a little. I want to be tucked to sleep while being begged to sleep as well. Just imagine being begged to eat and still being rewarded for it. Now, we have to watch the things we eat in order to be in good shape and health. Ah... Do we really have to grow old? 🤣🤣🤣😂😂🤣. Where is that time machine, momma? I guess there should be one in Blackpool... We need to search for it 🤣😂🤣😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Children are innocent. They are happy and playful. And they are indeed full of energy, as you say. No adult should abuse a child. Unfortunately those kinds of monsters do exist. I liked your article.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Absolutely... We have them and it's totally unfair. Children should be cherished and treated right.

Thank you very much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't forget my childhood when I use to play hide and seek without stress nothing like what am i going to eat or wear, I don't care if the is money all I think about was to play games and watch cartoon. How I wish I can turn back time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha don't we all want to... Hahaha. Life can be stressful, really.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fried plantain 😂😂....I laughed really well reading this. And you've done well children are really the cutest thing ever existing especially when you see them play. We are the ones living our lives like we want to become the avengers. .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha avengers. Children are so adorable and cute. Thanks a lot, brother.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😊😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Assuming there is a way to go back to been a child my dear I will prefer it because when I was a child I have no worries not enemy or responsibility Adult is really a scam

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😂😂😂🤣😂🤣 even you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes o ha responsibility want to kill somebody jare make all of us just turn to babies and be playing with sand in front of the house 😁😁😁😁🥴

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣😂🤣🤣🤣😂 but then you will be far away from having your first kiss 🥰🥰🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ta who kiss help 🤭 But it is sweet sha even though I can't even remember how it happened then

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah bad child 😂😂🤣 she said it is sweet. You see? Do you still want to go back to being a child bearing in mind how sweet kisses can be?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ha see me see wahala Shey because of kiss now I should not go

Don't you know that if you are a child you will be free like a bird Abeg you get magic wey fit change me to baby 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha 😂. Kiss is magical. A kiss can turn you into a baby

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ola you sha wan make I kiss tonight sha Anyways take kiss 😘🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha we can't resist the kiss, my dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🥴🥴🥴🥴

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As a kid I wanted to grow up really fast, now I just want to go back to my childhood. Being am adult is hard and....my childhood was taken away from me, I grew up too early. You wouldn't understand.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

He said he grew up too early 🤣🤣🤣😂🤣🤣. Life forced adulthood on you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not actually meant to be funny. Lost my dad at a very young age, mom followed six years after.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. Deeply sorry about that. Lost my dad also in 2006 and then in 2009 mum followed. It was never the same since then. So sorry, brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One thing I have asked God is to give kids once I get married. Most times I just feel like getting married so soon just for the kids that will come... But marrying without a strong economy will certainly spell doom for me. Children are just the best anyone can ask for.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I totally agree. They are the best and they should be taken care of the right way which includes being economically sound before having them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always wanted to be an adult because growing up, I looked at my Mom and dad and admired how they could do anything they want, and be anything they wanna be... most stupidest thing I ever asked for I tell you.....that is why, now I behave like a child... kids are innocent man, they just wanna hug each other, smile, eat and play... honestly, that's the kind of life I wanna live by

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha when we were younger, we wish to be older and now we are older, we wish to be younger. Irony of life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes o, adulthood is a scam 😂 I miss when I had no worries, not worried about what to eat or what my future holds. I was just focused on playing video games and playing around

And you're right, the laughter of babies is the cutest thing ever. You can't stay angry while listening to their laughter, it melts the heart

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣🤣😂😂😂 life of no worries. Absolutely. I agree with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. Since fried plantain was discovered?? 😂

Such is life of a child, zero worries as usual and they would always appreciate even the smallest of thing. The smile on their face is priceless.

Good you ignored the naughty adult that lacks appreciation. 😂 I trust you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha I definitely ignored her and moved away from her. I don't appreciate people who don't recognize other people's efforts. Children are so appreciative and adorable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago