Celebrating Life.

20 58
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Love, Blogging, Poem, Poetry, ...

Happy Posthumous Birthday, Dad.

Some people can never be replaced no matter how we tried

Neither can we bring them back no matter how much we cried

It still doesn't get any easier no matter how long the tears have dried

Even if you bury your emotions deep or have it fried

They say time makes everything easier but I think they lied

It has been 16 years and yet my emotions are not tied

We sometimes wish we can have our emotions tied

To avoid having to face the reality of the void left behind

Happy Posthumous birthday, dad...you are always on my mind

There is no year that passes by that I don't feel your wind

The wind of your emotions that blows me but I can't find

I missed the sound of your car horn outside the gate

And how you used to leave your meat for me on your plate

I missed hearing your voice that speaks of love and not of hate

Oh...those times I used to take permission from you to go on a date

Or rush to the house from a corner when I heard your horn approach the gate

Every fun moments were in those tiny things that passed by

Small details but they carry so much emotions and memories

So many times I would pick your phone and use your credit

Give you a list of things needed while you cross out some

Now, I missed those luxuries since I now have responsibilities πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

I would never wish to have these experiences with any other person, dad

I missed you and it hurts deeply not having you close by

Several years ago you were nothing but a lad

Gave hope to lives that were sad

And turned everything to good from the bad

Even the devil was mad

Knowing you were a great gift the world had

By a thousand miles per yard

You move through oceans with your pad

And put smiles on faces that were sad

Your memory forever linger

To your good deeds, everyone points a finger

Your kindness has always been my ginger

And nothing to break me or hinder

Or stop me from being kinder

You led the way like a pathfinder

Now I look back and wonder

What a joy it is to have had you as a father.

Sleep on Abraham Olufemi Oladoja.

Happy posthumous birthday to you dad. I love you then, I love you now and always. It's never going to change no matter the distance.

Happy Birthday, Adejoke.

You are strong, determined, impressive and courageous. God is indeed with you and I celebrate the partnership of God upon your life. I am deeply happy to have known such a lovely soul like you. Your love is real, so is your heart. You would go out of your way just to make another person smile. What a joy you are to the world. There is always so much to say about you. Happy Birthday to you, Queen. You know I love you for a long time. Have a blessed year. It gets better going forward for you, in Jesus name. Amen.

You are not just a dreamer, you think and do, you dream and achieve. Your resilience game is on point and your influence spreads like fragrance. Thank you for bringing sunshine into our world. The stage is set for you, darling. You are taking the world.

You are indeed the only Adejoke Diamond

You give me good feelings than the almond

Anytime I call, you are there to respond

You never leave me hanging nor abscond

I can only wish you blessings now and beyond

Of you, I have grown to be so fond

And our friendship keeps growing into a stronger bond

Oh! I wish I can sing for you the finest song

While asking the world to play the gong

The world is set at your feet, my darling

It is yours for the taking and I am sure

Oh! I am sure you'd go greater things

Because you are flying high on God's wings

Evolving beautifully like a fine wine

In your heart, dear I always want to dine

Your friendship means a lot to me

You are smart, strong, hardworking and fine

A lady of strength, wits, grits and substance

You inspire me with your resilience and heart

You are a risk-taker, always launching into the deep

From your cup of ginger, my padi let me take a sip

You are indeed a true definition of a friend and I can never stress this enough. You are a great person and you evolve so beautifully. Nothing downs your spirit and when situations arise, your strength shows and shine forth. You are a complete package of what a friend and a lady should be; beautiful, kind, loving, adorable, smart, independent, creative, assertive, self-loving, insight, risk-taker, fashionista, determination and resilience.

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. πŸ™ˆ

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash and Noise.App. I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with the accounts. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well.

Kindly click here:

Noise.Cash.

Noise.App.

14
$ 1.60
$ 1.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 10
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Love, Blogging, Poem, Poetry, ...

Comments

Happy posthumous birthday to your dad. And also Adejoke :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, my friend. Deeply appreciated.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy posthumous birthday to your dad. I love it when people speak good of their parents. From everything you've said, I am convinced that he was a good father. Happy birthday to Adejoke. She's a damsel

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much dear. Yes, he was the best I could wish for.

Adejoke is a gem...such a talented human too. She deserves being celebrated.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello @olasquare. Its good to read about the beautiful experiences you had with your dad. Not everyone has that..

Happy posthumous birthday to him.. May his soul continue to rest in peace.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I agree, not everyone had that. I feel privileged. Thank you so much. I am grateful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy posthumous birthday to your dad and your friend too. Oh love her skin color!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much, Lhes. Yes, her skin pops...fresh and clean. She's such a wonderful human too. I can't celebrate her enough.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwww Happy posthumous birthday to your dad and happy birthday to Mrs. Ajoke. No matter how good or bad someone is, he or she may be irreplaceable. Our parents are typical examples. I wish him peace wherever he is. With all that you've written, I can tell that he was a wonderful being.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks for this thoughtful comment, dear. Absolutely, he was a wonderful person...the best father I could have asked for. He's in a resting place now and sorely missed, no doubt.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes even before starting to read your article, I can't help but wonder at the kind of lovely father you had and how beautiful his soul was.

. Sometimes I usually feel like I knew him I'm person... That's just how the death of the people with a heart of Gold hits, even after many years after they are died.

The uniqueness of a pure soul and the love and altruism they had for all will even reflect on those who might never met them before. Dad will continue to rest in the bosom of the Lord. Amen πŸ€—πŸ₯°

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you so much for your kind words, Bilqees. He was the best and still the best to me. We forged so many precious moments together and I wouldn't trade them for anything. God bless your heart.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You too sir. πŸ€—πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I totally agree, some people can't be replaced and can't be forgotten no matter how long they've been away. They would remain in our hearts and inside our memory, and our loved to them would never fade away. Anyways happy to your dad and to your friend. Your message to her is so beautiful and sweet, you literally adore her character.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

They are both amazing. Yes, we cannot replace them no matter how hard we try because the memory stays with us and we would always have reminders of them everywhere we go.

Yes my dear friend, she is a beautiful soul too. She deserves it. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday Celebration of life to this special people in your life

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much. Deeply appreciated.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some people can never be replaced no matter how we tried

I miss my mom and she can never be replaced. No matter how much we cried, our tears canΒ΄t bring back the dead. Happy posthumous birthday to Daddy.

Aunty Adejoke is a beautiful woman oo.. See fresh skin na πŸ˜™ I wish her the best on her birthday and more grace from God.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Nothing can bring them back but we keep them alive in our memory. Thank you so much, KP. I really appreciate this.

Yes o, she's a beautiful babe...a CEO with fresh skin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago