What I want for Christmas

46 75
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Day: 8th December 2021

Seventeen days to Christmas, things don't seem to be doing well, and when I say this, I am being serious. I know you may be wondering what I am talking about, so let me put it more in detail.

This statement may not be accurate, but based on what I have seen in the previous years, I am starting to think December is cursed, and the reason I am saying this is because it is only during December that I start hearing so many deaths.

When I woke up today, I never expected to receive the news that my swimming instructor had died, and I recently just talked with him, I had only known him for a few days, but he was a really nice guy.

If you had told me he would die, I would never have believed it because he was such a young man, and he didn't deserve to die at that age.

His death taught me that life is way too short, and you never know when you would have to leave this world, I am still so shocked because his death is something I never expected, and I never knew a person's death could be so painful. 

I don't want to talk much about that, so let me leave it there and continue with this article.

Today, I want to list a couple of things I want for Christmas; I hope you enjoy it.

Good Health

If we don't have good health, there would be no life, and we all know health is wealth. 

I have not been feeling good for some time now, and I am praying that I will receive God's healing in my life; I hope it won't affect me from writing and interacting on the platform.

I am sure someone is also not feeling well, and maybe you are trying your best to interact and earn on this platform.

This December, I pray you will receive your healing and be rid of any disease that is holding you down, no matter the ailment, you will receive your healing by God's grace.

No disease is more potent than God's power, and I am sure he will show his power in your life, and by the end of this year, you will receive the healing you want; nothing will follow you to 2022.

Safety for everyone

During this time, it is never good to hear any news of accidents or deaths, and that is why I pray that no one gets hurt or injured in any way; whether you are at work or coming back from work, nothing will be able to harm you.

Unsplash

The world is dangerous, you never know what could happen, and the unfortunate news about my swimming tutor has taught me that death is unpredictable, and accidents happen.

I pray for everyone's safety this month, and I know that I will see you all in 2022; we will all enter next year and celebrate the new year with all our family members; nothing will cause us to weep or be sad.

Goals

I am sure we all have goals we are yet to accomplish, and you may be feeling sad you weren't able to reach your target this year.

Don't be discouraged that you couldn't reach some goals this year; even if the year is ending, that doesn't mean that your life is ending.

The new year only means you have more time to accomplish what you want, and nothing is going to hold you back.

A new year means you have to make new goals to pursue, but don't let yourself be overwhelmed by all your goals, instead learn to relax and treat yourself well because you are the most important person.

A new year means you have to become a new "you," and when I say new, I mean you have to become a better person.

Drop all your old negative habits, and adopt new healthy habits that would help you achieve anything you set your mind to because entering a new year with bad habits won't benefit you.

I hope we all have a great December and enter next year healthily, better, and safe from any harm that would come to us.

Thank you for reading!

28
$ 9.56
$ 8.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eunoia
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 21
Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

December was used to be the traumatic month to all of us, my family. It's because of what you've said, death. Previous years, we experienced losing someone we love at exactly the month of December, and that was also the saddest Christmas we ever had.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am sorry you had to go through all of that! I hope this December will be better for you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you good health and all the best! I also still can not believe that my father died. It happened suddenly when nobody expected. He also wasn't at age when people die. It is the most difficult when it happens suddenly.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for all your good wishes. I hope you will soon get over the pain of your loss.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The way December usually come with a lot of death in this country is scary, I don't know why it has always been this way. Some people will say all the evil entities use this month to renew their diabolical contracts and hence require lots of blood, I am starting to believe that myth. Sorry about your swimming instructor and may his soul rest in perfect peace

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I have also heard the same thing, and I think it is accurate because it is only during December that all sorts of things start happening. I pray none of us are used. Stay safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay safe too bro 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want people with less stress and big smile, happy kids and no hungry animals. That's what I desire.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

All I want for Christmas is to be with my family, have a bless full life, and good health. All of this I claimed in Jesus Name 😇💖

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Amen, Dear! I pray you have all this🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want alot for Christmas but no one to give me Christmas Gifts I also wish everyone good health, safety and a brand new lifestyle.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I wish the same too, Zion! Thank you for dropping by🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the support I would love to meet you in real life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good health is on top of my wishes this Christmas.. , 🙂. I wish you'll be able to attain your wishes this Christmas too

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I wish the same to you, Jane! Merry Xmas in advance🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, we all do not have goals be like to accomplish. Most people don't but therefore the Eugenics, Bill Gates, Pfizer and the government has. A good health is an interesting one. Who do you like to give that to you for Christmas?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I was hoping everyone would be in good health this Christmas, and we would all be able to enter 2022.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If that only would be true. In what a great world we would live. 🍀💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have goals to accomplish this year,if we aren't able to accomplish it, there's still time for us reach our goals.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I agree! Merry Xmas in advance🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got emotional while reading your article. It is because I can imagine how christmas happen this year because of this pandemic, I think it will never be the same as before. But we must be thankful because we are able to celebrate xmas in our home.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Christmas is what you choose it to be. So if you can imagine what it will look like because of an epidemic it means you are easily to influence. With us Christmas is always celebrated at home. You celebrate it outside underneath a bridge or? 🤔🍀💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, every christmas i celebrate it on our home with my family. I can't imagine xmas far from my family. I hope it will not happen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice you have family to celebrate it with. I hope you will share some thoughts to all those people who have no one and who pray these days pass by as soon as possible. 🍀💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all we all pray for good.Health is very important. When we are in good health, everything is fine. This is exactly what we want. May we all be good from all sides.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, Mazekin! Merry Xmas in advance🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This Christmas I think I need to change lifestyle,by eating healthy foods and in terms of changing my ways like talking and relating to people,in short I want to establish a good relationship as much as possible no hate.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I know you would be able to achieve that. Winx😊I hope you have a great Christmas!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have the same wishes friend... I also want that and one thing is that to create a new me, to become a better person that this year. More blessings to you for your wish is not only for yourself you include the rest of us here. So sorry to know your instructor died. Condolence

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am glad you feel the same way, dear! Next year would be way better than this year! Thank you!😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always pray a good health because that can't be pay with money. I pray and hope that all of that Will be granted.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I pray for the same, friend!😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since my Bday is the day after Christmas I also want good health for everyone especially for my family and hopefully, I will achieve my goal within this year or maybe after New year.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That is nice of you, dear! I hope you get everything you have wished for🥰 Have a great day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you. Yes I hope that too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to see you are thinking as a whole. Health and safety are the things that can make everything better. I hope your wish will get granted.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, remona! I hope you have a fantastic day🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you Oikawa. Health is the most important since it is the investment for everything. You will never be in you shoe if you are not healthy, if you are suffering with an illnesses. It will distract with your minds into a weak one that's why we should take care our health always.

Yes Oikawa the goals. We shouldn't lose hope everytime we set a goals which failed instead set your goals for yourself. Start something new and change yourself to be a better that will help you to strive the good future.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I agree with you, Ramona🥰! Have a great day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much Oikawa. Have a great day also.☺️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Health is wealth and that is whoy we must always watch our health.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

One of my wish too, is good health for my family loved ones and to all

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I pray you get what you want this Christmas, dear!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear, yours too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My condolences about your instructor. You have great wishes, except somehow I feel safety for everyone is impossible. It's just the way the world works

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you! Yeah, I understand it may be impossible, but I hope everyone on this platform is safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago