Watch watch Watch!

10 26
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Date: 12th of April 2022

Happy Tuesday, Readers! How are you all doing today? I hope you had a terrific Tuesday and staying well.

We are on the second day of the week, and it seems like the days are going faster than ever.

I have been watching a few movies/series lately; maybe it is because I am on a break from lectures, so I wanted to relax and watch something because I hadn’t done that in a long time.

I won’t say I have watched a lot of series because I have only watched three, but in my defense, it is because they are always an hour-long, and I have to take a break because I can’t be watching series all day, so I watch thirty minutes and then go and do something else.

The Batman, Free Guy, Euphoria, and Moon Knight are some of the movies/series that I have watched this year, and I don’t even know which one is the best because they all have their unique characters and storylines.

Moon Knight is still ongoing so I won’t be writing too much about it, but I would love to write about the others, so let us get down to business without further ado. 

The BATMAN

It was the first movie I watched this year, and I am so glad that I got an opportunity to watch it because I would say it is one of the best adaptations of “Batman” in a long time.

I was not too fond of the previous batman because it always made him look like a superhero that had powers, batman is a regular human being who tries his best to be a hero even without powers, and that is what fans love about him.

In this “The Batman” movie, we are shown a young Batman who starts his vigilante career and doesn’t even have the full trust of Gotham, but he still tries his best to investigate and save everyone from the “Riddler.”

It was the first batman movie that focused more on the detective part of batman, and I am sure most of us don’t know this, but batman is meant to be the “World’s Greatest Detective,” but in the recent adaptations, we rarely see him do any detective work.

In this movie, we see him going to crime scenes and investigating evidence even better than the police, and it made me love the movie more because you rarely see this side of batman.

The only Batman adaptation I would say is on par with this one would be “Dark Knight” and “Dark Knight Rises.”

Overall, it was a wonderful movie, and I would love to see more of Robert Pattinson and Zoe Kravitz in “THE BATMAN.”

Free Guy

Free Guy was a great movie about “Freedom, “well, you guessed it, “Freedom,” but it wasn’t only about that.

It follows Guy, an “NPC,” who does the same routine daily until he finally meets a real-life player who changes his life and makes him want to become free from the game.

No matter the challenges that happened and how many times he died, Guy always tried his best to pursue freedom because he knew that was the only way to achieve his happiness, and in the end, he did.

I recommend you watch “Free Guy” because it is a great movie, and it also stars Ryan Reynolds (Dead Pool/Guy), who is one of the funniest actors in the world if you ask me.

Euphoria (Season 1&2)

Euphoria is one of the best series I have watched in a long time, especially because of how amazing the acting is; sometimes, I don’t know if I am watching a series or real.

The intensity of the arguments and the unorthodox camera shots make it look so good.

The story follows 17-year-old drug addict Rue, who tries to balance her suicidal thoughts, drug abuse, and high school.

I enjoy this series because it doesn’t only focus on Rue (the main character), but it also focuses on other characters’ problems and touches on adolescent problems.

I also learned from watching it that you shouldn’t judge people based on their imperfections or addictions because you never know what brought them to that point.

Rue may be a drug addict, but that doesn’t mean she is a bad person, it all comes down to her life situation, but that doesn’t mean it is good to do drugs.

If you would love to watch a great series, I recommend Euphoria.

That would be all for today; I do hope you enjoyed it.

Thank you for reading.

10
$ 3.40
$ 3.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.03 from @Itsfarah
+ 4
Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Great suggestions!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't watched any of it, but this series seems me interesting, so I will definitely go watch at weekends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My friend have been recommending that Euphoria a few months ago but until now u still haven't watched it yet😅. I bet it's a really good series to watch maybe I will put it on my list after I finished some of other things that I am watching.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Moon knight is really nice I love it just two ep out so i can’t really say much .. Batman ? I honestly don’t care for Batman. Euphoria was kinda weird at some point. I hated every character on it except the drug dealer guy. Then the guy movie featuring Ryan reynold I absolutely love that movie

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, why don't you care about Batman, what happened?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don’t know it just seem like it won’t be interesting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Batman movies especiall when DC animated

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m not a fan of watching Batman movies I don’t just know why but it seems this one is interesting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't finish euphoria, it was too intense. I watched free guy though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am fan of Batman but I have never watched this part of it, I would try euphoria on Netflix.

$ 0.00
2 years ago