The Future starts today!

20 40
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Future plans

Today is the 25th, and only six days remain till the end of October; it is amusing when you think about it because, in just two months, we will be entering 2022. Can you imagine?

When I remember that, a smile comes to my face because I know how hard it is to survive a year, some of us may be thinking it is because we are exceptional, but the thing is, no one is special if you think about it. 

The people that died this year were just like you and me; they had plans for the future, and they were expecting to fulfill their goals this year, but they couldn't.

If you are alive today, know that it isn't by your power. Don't take your life for granted because so many people would love to have their life again, but they can't anymore.

Living recklessly without any plans seems to be the norm for young people nowadays; on social media, I see a lot of youths doing so many things that are just so irrelevant when you think about it. 

Spending time on social media all day won't help you when you are old; it will only give you instant pleasure, and when that is gone, what do you have? Nothing to show for yourself.

When you fail to plan for the future, you are not only hurting yourself, but you are hurting so many generations to come, and you don't even know this. I think all young people should think about this before wasting their life because even if you feel free now doesn't mean you are not carrying a ton of responsibilities.

There are so many generations that could be affected by your decisions today. If you keep avoiding your responsibilities, you are only creating a dire future for your offspring if you want to have any.

In the end, they blame it on the situations they find themselves in, but the problem isn't the situation you found yourself in; it is the decision you made.

"You didn't find yourself in bad situations, you made bad choices."

This quote puts the truth out there; you may be saying it is not the truth, but when you look at it, even if it may not be affecting you now, your offspring may be the ones that will find themselves in bad situations.

Even if it may cause me problems, I still try my best to think of my future because my future is not only for me; it consists of many people I haven't seen yet.

 I want them to have a good life because of the decisions I made today. 

If I can make the right choices today, I know that they will end up in good situations; even if I don't see them, I want them to be proud of me. 

Remember that you are not working hard for yourself alone; many people depend on your decisions today. This thinking may be too much when you think about it, and it may sound crazy.

Like why should you plan for offspring that you haven't even seen yet?

But look at all the rich people today; some are rich because their ancestors made plans for the future.

Some people don't even have to work for three generations because their ancestors did everything for them. When I think of this, I am amazed.

I also want my generation to be rich, healthy, and live in good situations because of my decisions today. They may not know me because I would be long dead, but at least I did my best for them.

If you have not been doing what I said, you can start today to invest for your future; even if it is a small investment that gives you returns every year, try your best to invest into your future.

You will not live on earth forever, and you won't go with anything you have acquired, but your family will have something you left behind, which will make their lives much more manageable. 

It may be tough to think of a plan, but if you want your offspring to live an ideal life tomorrow, you must decide what steps to take to reach the goals you want to achieve.

You must ask yourself this question "What do I want my future to look like." When you ask yourself this, it opens your mind to so many things that you won't see because your mind won't think outside the box.

What exactly do you want for your future? Do you want to live a life where you aren't happy and you are blaming your past mistakes, or do you want to live a life full of regrets?

These are the things you should be asking yourself anytime you want to decide because that decision you want to make may affect not only you but your entire generation.

When it comes to the future and choices, there may be no "right" choice or decision because you would not know what the future holds, but I am sure you will know when you are making a good decision over a bad one.

It would be best if you never had a victim-mentality because the moment you have this, you start blaming everyone for the problems you are in, even though you are well aware no one forced you. 

Your decisions are your decisions because it was you who made them. Learn to suck it up when things don't go as planned; no one will care when things go wrong. It is up to you to take responsibility for your life today. Are you willing to start?

I am sorry if this article felt a bit weird; I have just been thinking a lot about the future, as you can see from the article. 

I hope you enjoyed and understand what I said in this article. Maybe you got something from it. I would be glad if you did.

Thank you for reading; leave a comment if you have any; I will see you on the next one! Bye!

12
$ 4.84
$ 4.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 4
Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Future plans

Comments

This is all so true. We need to make plans for the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Decision is key when it comes to our future

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Immediately we are born into this world, the future plan has started but depend on the choices made to make it happen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Decision in another perspective... I'm just imagining how God made DECISION a free will for us. He made it that even if you choose to kill yourself, nobody would stop you, you're free. Even, he allowed people to make decision to serve him or not. If our decision were to be anchored by God, it have been better, but I think... God knows the best💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly friend, God knows the best thats why sometimes the right decision is to leave it in his hands!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should not really think of the now but we should not worry to much about the future too. But that doesn't mean that we are not preparing for it. We should be wise in decision -making so that our future generation will thank us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly friend, even if they don't know you, at least make their lives better!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's plan our future better so that we won't regret the decision we made in the past. As for me, I'm slowly building my future and I hope a good one is what awaits to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad that you are planning; that is the first and most crucial step, friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The future is now. The world is an interconnection of causes and effects. All actions have consequences so choose wisely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The law of causality guides the world, and as you said, all actions have consequences, and it is essential you choose the right choices

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want my future to be as great and beautiful it can be that is why I always try to make "good" decisions and learn from the mistakes I make :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is amazing, and I know for sure you will be rewarded for it, even if it isn't now, you will reap the benefits later on. Keep on going, friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga hehe. Sana nga para may dagdag gains, lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very well said sis, we make our next generation, physically and mentally too..taking accountability is the only thing that will bring balance in life between good and bad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nowadays no one has accountability for themselves and that is why most people don't even have plans anymore! I wish everyone would just sit back and think!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so right! Our life is what we make it. Its easy to get distracted by a lot of things but having goals and plans does help sometimes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having goals helps us focus more on what we want for ourselves!! Thank you for dropping by friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your article and your analysis was very interesting, that our success will affect our next few generations, it really is ....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll jus drop on of my best quotes here, "the best time to plant a tree is 20 years ago but you can plant it now"

$ 0.00
2 years ago