Self-Growth!!

Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Self-Growth

We are finally on Friday, the last day of the week, and soon we will be on the weekend. I don't know why I am excited about the weekend even though I will still be writing here. No breaks until month's end.

Yesterday, I wrote about "Personal Finance" and to always prepare ourselves for the future.

Today, I would like to talk about "Self-Growth." Just like yesterday, let me explain what it is.

"Self-Growth" is the act of developing oneself to get better or become the best version of yourself. It is a life-long activity that should be done daily to reap the ultimate benefits.

You may think that it is not essential to improve yourself daily because no one is doing it, but when you try to develop yourself, it will have life-long benefits, and this is a fact.

To live a life full of satisfaction, happiness, and independence, you need to develop yourself to grab whatever you want.

In my other article, I wrote about how "Words" can decide our lives, this is also tied to "Self-Growth".

What you say about yourself matters. Even though people insult and ridicule you, it all comes down to what you say to yourself.

When you listen and believe what people say about you, then you will stop moving forward.

If you are looking for steps to begin your journey in"Self-Growth," then continue reading.

i. Listen to yourself and think about your future!!

You don't owe anybody anything because it is your life. No one is going to care when you end up old and sick or poor and dependent. When you buy things that would not increase in value or benefit your life, you are destroying your future with your own hands. When people tell you to stop investing and start being wasteful please don't listen to them, just put up a smile and leave.

ii. Don't rely on your certificate so much 

Your certificates can't do everything for you; learn to think outside the box because you will need to think about how to improve yourself when it matters. It can open up so many opportunities you may not have thought of before.

iii. Look for people who will make you better 

"You eventually think like them when you stay with them." If you stay in a crypto group and are willing to learn about crypto, you will eventually learn and become good at it. 

The same goes for "Self-Growth" if you look to improve as an individual, find people who will help you reach that goal, give you good advice, and tell you when you are wrong.

I have noticed that people that tell you that you are always right even when you are wrong are not your friends, and they don't want the best for you.

iii. Read Books

If you are willing to improve yourself, I highly suggest you start reading books that will help you reach your desired goal, we may not know it, but books hold the key to infinite knowledge. Books hold millions of experiences other people have gone through and are willing to share, so you have it easy.

iv. What do you want for yourself? 

Before you can think of improving yourself, you have to know what you want to improve. You can't just go in and expect to become a changed person. You need to understand what you want to change about yourself or what you want to change before improving on it.

v. Get a Mentor or Role Model

Getting a Mentor can go a long way if you are looking to improve yourself. When you know what you want to become, then it is easier to reach the goal. Always have someone you can look up to and teach you.

SITUATIONS THAT AFFECT SELF-GROWTH

  1. PEER PRESSURE AND INFLUENCE

For example, a woman wanted to buy real estate in 1990, the price was reasonable, and the area seemed to be very fruitful. She wanted to invest in it, but her friends told her to buy herself some luxury goods because she was still young and there was no need to buy something she couldn't wear.

She eventually buys the luxury goods and ends up leaving the land to another buyer.

Long story short, the land appreciates 10x in value due to civilization, and the luxury goods she bought are all finished or broken in the end.

Imagine if she had bought the land like she usually intended to do and didn't listen to her friends, she would have been a proud owner of that fruitful land.

Sometimes, we just got to think of the future and ignore everything people say to us.

2.  BAD ENVIRONMENT AND PEOPLE

I have never been taught how to invest in school. They taught me how to make sure I become a perfect worker, so I didn't get fired from my future job.

I am not against the school system, but I think you are the problem when you don't teach children how to improve themselves. 

Most teachers don't know the amount of trauma they have put on children with their abuse. "You are an Idiot", " You are dumb," "You are not Smart."

These words don't help the child improve because they only impose that the child is a failure and nothing else.

We should ensure our children don't get abused and depressed because other individuals do not understand that their words affect their growth.

Now when these kids grow up, they will end up broken and traumatized because they don't feel like they are worth it, thats why we see so many people that are depressed.

The school system has made sure that there are two types of people, "The Smart" and "The Dumb", and it needs to stop. 

It doesn't matter which side you are on. You can still be successful. The so-called "Dumb" person may become the most affluent trader in the world.

Most A+ students work under C students; when you focus so much on studying, you tend to forget other ways to succeed. 

I am not saying that studying is terrible, but we should have other options in our life.

If you want to develop yourself, it is vital to always look for several methods. There are so many formulas in mathematics; what makes you think there is only one formula for getting rich.

Conclusion

I am sure I have rambled enough on Self Growth, but please put them in the comments below if you have any inputs. I would love to hear your thoughts.

Hit the subscribe if you want to see my writing more!! Until Next Time BYE!!

15
$ 5.95
$ 5.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 10
Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Self-Growth
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

This post is more accurate than the word accurate itself, especially you mentioned "growth stops when you are around toxic people" that is exaclty my life right now... beautifully written

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you doll!! Hmm why don't you get away from these people you are a young bright lady!! There is no reason to stop your growth?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

doesn't work that way in India when you are forced to live with in laws sis.. my husband won't come out, but it's okay.. i learned to prioritize myself and things stopped bothering me anymore

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You can only grow if you have good mentorship and as well work with people that can make your dreams come to pass. Don't rely on your strength alone. Enquire for more knowledge

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Your article is really helpful to me to grow better as a person. And you're right, bad environment and influence can affect our growth. ❤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This very good for our body

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is why most successful people say we need to choose whom we associate ourselves with because not all people help us grow. This is a great write-up!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you FarmGirl❤!! Goodmorning!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You nailed it. Btw, I think nowadays people are totally dependent become dependent on others like it becomes a trend now that if the other person is not doing anything you also become demotivated and you stop your self growth. I think we should give priority to our self first.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

✌✌Imagine stopping your own growth because of another person🤔 I dont even see the benefit!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Man, I just love the way the article feels to me as I read it, it really spoke to me and these are the things I really wish I could hear from you in person. keep doing what you do BRO.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Self growth is all about how you put yourself in the situation just like removing others that makes u feel toxic. Self growth is very important at all💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, exactly kleah!! Goodmorning❤✌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have written so well. Peer pressure and bad environment truly affect our growth. Also the kind of friends we keep determine our growth and we should therefore to choose well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

❤✌my thoughts exactly!! Goodnight friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodnight friend😇😇👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Self growth is important and I think a lot of people (including me) realized it last year during the lockdown. That was when I started thinking seriously about my life and knew I had to learn a skill so I learnt graphics design and also picked up programming

$ 0.02
2 years ago

✌The lockdown really opened my eyes to a lot of things, if I am this useless now how would I be after I graduate, would I be searching for a job in Nigeria, A job I may never find. I think we should ask ourselves this question everytime!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have given up on looking for a job in this country after I graduate. Luckily, the course I'm studying encourages us to be self-employed and I will also master my programming skills and use that to work if I want to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow it's a brilliant article.I think every point you show will work.Self-Growth should be in every human being.it's really important.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😁👌Thank you!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago