#BCHNigerianForumXmasChallenge!Celebrating together is always best.

22 77
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Date: 25th December 2021

Hello everyone! How are you doing today? I hope you are having a fantastic week and staying hydrated. Christmas is finally here, and I know it is not yet Christmas as I am writing this, but I am sure by the time I wake up tomorrow, I will be celebrating with my loved ones.

My notifications bar is busy because my Filipino friends wish everyone a Merry Christmas; it feels weird knowing they are on Christmas while I am not; I guess the world works that way.

It is wholesome to celebrate Christmas, but it is always better to celebrate Christmas with our loved ones because surrounding ourselves with them would give you the best feeling in the world, and I am sure we all know that is true.

Today, I will be writing my entry for the #BCHNigerianForumXmasChallenge, hosted by @Greatwolfman; I have wanted to write on it, but I thought it would be best to save it for Christmas, and I guess the day is finally here, so here I go. I hope you enjoy the story; thank you for the opportunity.

A Season for Togetherness!

Charlie was a young boy born into a wealthy family. Being born into a wealthy family meant he had no limitations when receiving presents on Christmas. He looked forward to Christmas every year because of his parents' presents.

This year's Christmas was different, and he noticed that his parents hadn't given him the massive amount of presents they usually gave him every year, and he got infuriated by this.

He asks his parents why they had done this to him, and their answer only infuriated him the more.

His parents said they were moving to the family house to celebrate with everyone, and they couldn't give him the usual amount because they felt he already had many.

"Charles, don't you already have enough toys? How many more do you want? You know Christmas isn't all about receiving presents, it is also about giv-!

Charles cuts his mom off and starts throwing a tantrum, opposing her Christmas ideology.

"I know you are going to start with that Christmas is about giving and staying with family nonsense, but I don't think that way, mom, Christmas is for presents, and that is all there is to it, and if I were to have a wish, do you know what that would be?

I wish to have infinite presents and have it all to myself; I wish I had no family because you are no fun.

After saying this, Charles runs off to his room and falls asleep while playing with his toys.

The following day, Charles wakes up to find a massive pile of presents under the Christmas tree, and the more he opens them, the more they multiply; this was a dream come true for him.

Charles rushes off to his parent's room to show them this Christmas miracle, but as he opens the door, he finds no one, and the room is empty.

He searches around the house, but he still finds no one.

He slapped himself three times to see if it was a dream, but it wasn't; this was reality, he no longer had any parents, and he had an infinite amount of presents.

Did his wish finally come true? Are his parents truly gone?

Charles burst into laughter and started running around the house, he was finally free to do everything he wanted, and no one could hold him back.

He opened all the presents and played with every toy, this was every kid's dream, and he was finally able to live it.

The more presents he opened, the more it multiplied, he couldn't believe his eyes, and he kept on opening till it reached night.

He hears chatter outside, checking the windows to see what is happening.

He sees his neighbors celebrating their Christmas together with their entire family, and everyone in the neighborhood seems to be celebrating with their family.

The whole neighborhood was full of merry, and families came outside to light up their Christmas trees and had huge meals to celebrate the occasion.

Charles kept on looking at the feast the neighbors were having, and his stomach grumbled because he hadn't eaten anything since he woke up.

He wears new clothes and goes to the neighbor's house to eat with them, and he knocks on the door.

The neighbors open the door, and as he is about to come in, they stop him and say, "Why do you need people? Didn't you only want presents? Go back and eat with your presents.

Charles returns home and sees all sorts of dishes on his table; he immediately rushes to sit down and eat.

There he was sitting on the chair, only him alone in that entire house, eating alone on Christmas day, and the noises of the neighbors reminded him of how lonely he genuinely was.

It was the wish he made, but he no longer wanted it.

"The presents are unlimited, just like the silence in this house on a Christmas day."

"Mom would have been singing some hymns, and Dad would have put the Christmas lights on by now, but here I am sitting on this table celebrating Christmas with my "presents."

"What good are presents if you can't share them with others, there is no fun in playing alone."

"I wish I could go to how things were before; I miss Mom and Dad, I miss everyone, I wish they would come back to me, there is no fun in staying alone with these presents, if possible I want to trade all my presents for my family! - Charles said with tears in his eyes.

He felt a touch on his back as he finished saying this and looked back to see a smiling face.

After seeing the face, he finds himself on his bed once again, and he rushes downstairs to check if anyone is home.

He checked the entire house, but no one was around; he fell to the ground and started crying; he felt a tap on his back, and when he looked to check, it was his mother.

He hugs her immediately and continues crying, but she has no idea what is happening.

Later that day, they all go to the family house, and for the first time, Charles shares his presents with other people; his mother noticed this and asked him why. 

"Mom, what are you talking about? Don't you know Christmas is all about giving to others and spending time with those we love? Hehe, Christmas is so much fun with others; Merry Christmas, Mom.

Mom was surprised by Charles's statement; she had never seen her son so happy as he was at that moment.

This event was genuinely a Christmas Miracle for her.

#BCHNigerianForumXmasChallenge- Celebrating Together

Christmas is a fantastic time, but never forget that Christmas is better spent with the ones you love, sing hymns, eat, laugh, and merry with one another;

 I am sure nothing can replace that feeling because that feeling is what makes Christmas so unique.

Give your loved ones a call, make an arrangement, and celebrate with them because there is nothing better than spending Christmas with the ones you love.

Another thing you should know is Christmas isn't all about receiving; try giving to others, and I am sure you would have the best feeling in your heart.

If receiving gives you excitement, then imagine what giving would do to you🥰 

I hope you enjoyed the story and learned something from it. Thank you for reading!

MERRY CHRISTMAS🐱‍🏍🐱‍🏍🎇🎇🎁🎁✨✨HAVE A GREAT TIME WITH YOUR FAMILY.

17
$ 3.00
$ 2.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 13
Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Charles learned an important Christmas lesson, the gift of family, which is a very important lesson to pass on. Truly inspired

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We can't value a thing until we lose it. Staying alone at times make us free to do whatever we want but lonely. Staying together with our family and friends make us feel loved. Great article 👍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

From a good research made by me, the best way to celebrate the Christmas is when celebrating with loved ones, especially the FAMILY. Also, there's a big joy that gushes out from the heart when you're giving/helping the needy. Merry Christmas 🎄🎅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Merry Christmas Kiingsley, spending Christmas with the family is always best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Joy comes when peoples united. I hope you have had such great day. Btw i thought You're from japan🧟‍♂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol, I am sorry if there was any misunderstanding! Merry Christmas to you Dneloy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, it was a very interesting story, it was like a dream movie, I really enjoyed it. Many of us don't appreciate our possessions until we lose them. Merry Christmas my friend... 💚🎄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas! Please give me a link to the conditions of the contest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My gee merry Christmas favour .. have fun bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, Hope you had a lovely Christmas too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Christmas to you too. Christmas makes you special

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Christmas to you too, Rosh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas and enjoy your day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you the same Jean! Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am really also waiting for the day I'd be able to celebrate Christmas in different countries due to time difference... That'd be nice...

Merry Christmas and a happy new year in advance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, that is a nice dream! I am wishing you a Merry Christmas Semaj!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you a heartiest merry Christmas...hope that you will have a fantastic Christmas dude

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, friend! Merry Xmas to you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas to you and all the readers and commenters!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, and I wish the same to you Unity!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Christmas to you dear.. have the best one :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Merry Christmas to you too, Doll!

$ 0.00
2 years ago