Anime Themes!

19 70
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Anime, Story, Romance, Sacrifice, Love, ...

Date: 16th January 2022

Hello Readers! How are you all doing today? I hope you had a fantastic Friday, and I hope you also have a great weekend.

I love many things in this world, but if anything makes me smile anytime I watch it, it is anime. In previous articles, I wrote that I started watching anime when I was 11, and I have continued watching it ever since.

Not everyone watched anime back in the day, mainly because they thought it was like the regular cartoons they watched.

 Still, there is a significant difference between American and Japanese animation, and the most significant difference is lessons and storyline.

While American animations don’t usually have excellent storylines or lessons, Japanese animations tend to drive a point to the readers, which is why manga/anime seems to be overtaking the comic book industry.

Anime teaches many things, and even if there are battle scenes, some scenes still hit the audience and teach them some lessons about life.

In this article, I will be listing a few lessons that I have learned from watching anime; I hope you enjoy it!

Power Corrupts Humans. (Death Note)

Death Note is among the best anime because of its mystery and paranormal take on anime, and even to this day, it is seen as the pioneer of modern anime.

The story follows Light, a high school boy who happens to find the “Death Note,” which gives him the power to kill people as long as he writes their name on the book.

At first, Light seems to be using it to kill criminals, but as time went on, he started getting crazy and abused power, even thinking he was born to play God in the world.

Seeing him change from a hero to a self-proclaimed God made me realize why humans can never be given the powers of God, and if a human ever happens to have this power, then we will all end up being destroyed.

I always hear people say, “If I were God, things would be different,” but is that true?

Do you think the world would be better if you were God? If you have an answer to this, please put it in the comment box.

Most people think having power makes things easy, but what you don’t know is the amount of responsibility that power comes with may be too much for people, leading them to make bad decisions.

I have seen many people who changed immediately; they got a taste of power, and I am not talking about a good change; this person changed so much that I couldn’t even recognize them anymore.

Power has a way of changing people, and it is only a strong-willed person that doesn’t change.

There are many corrupt people on earth, and most of these people can be found in leadership positions, which doesn’t surprise me because power corrupts people.

Most of our leaders may not always have been corrupt humans, but I am sure when they got to these positions of power, something must have changed them to become what we know and hate now.

In short, power corrupts people, but it is up to you not to fall victim to it.

Friendship/Teamwork is Key! (Shounen)

If there is anything I have learned most from anime, teamwork is essential in our life, especially if you want to live a successful life.

No one on earth became rich on their own, and they had to work together with other people to get what they have today.

I have written in my previous articles how many individuals want to do things on their own because they feel doing things alone is the best option, but that is not correct.

If you want to do things by yourself, then get ready for the arduous journey ahead because doing things alone is never easy, mainly because you have no one helping you, and you have to carry all the burdens on your shoulders.

But when you have people that you can rely on and help you carry some of the burdens, you will see how easier everything becomes, and you will even be able to achieve things faster than when you work alone.

We should all try our best to have good friends because these are the people that will come to our aid when we find ourselves in trouble, and no matter how deep the hole, they will always find a way to drag you out of it to make you better.

The world may be Cruel, but Love is Real! (Romance)

In this cruel but beautiful world, the only thing we time we all become the happiest is when we are in love, and it is usually during these times that we believe we can do anything.

Love is indeed powerful, and when both parties genuinely love each other, it doesn’t matter how long, far, bad things get; they will always be there for each other.

It is pretty hard to find true love in this world because everyone seems only to be looking for what the other person can give, and relationships are now becoming a business transaction, but I still believe that love is real.

Even if you haven’t found that particular person, I am sure one day you will find someone that will cherish and love you for who you are and not judge your flaws or mistakes; you only need to be patient.

One line I love in all of anime is

“The world may be cruel, but I would always love you,

Even if I were to sacrifice everything, I would still protect you.”- Attack On Titan!

I am sorry if I am unable to comment or upvote anyone, I won't be online much today because of some issues, I hope you understand! Thank you

26
$ 7.56
$ 6.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 24
Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Anime, Story, Romance, Sacrifice, Love, ...

Comments

Death note is really one of the best anime ever made .. that light guy is super smart. I love the fact that one could see his character transitions and develop that is one of the reasons I watch anime.

One thing is sure nobody on earth can play God perfectly it is evidence with the way we handle just having a little power we tend to oppress others at every slight chance we get. So…. Yeah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Important lessons indeed. Anime/mangas are really awesome

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, they are!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Funny enough, we still see anime movies as cartoon here. Although I love the adventurous and epic movies but the "talky talky" ones are seen from me as cartoons🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i remember growing up, i used to love these anime, to the extent we used to draw them as a contest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can i asked if what anime is on the last picture9

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Death note was the first anime I ever saw that converted me to an Otaku, I didn't like how some things turned out but it has to be one of the best animes with an excellent storyline.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My favorite anime movie is Howl’s moving castle. I just find it magical and entertaining, next would be the Graves of the Firelflies. That movie made me cry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friendship and teamwork are the key elements of life. It is such a powerful message.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt that you already watched anime 100+. Romantic and Horror genre of anime was really good, I am not so much fun but I salute.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, I won't say 100+ anime, but I have watched some interesting ones!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly the cruelty of the world never stop you from loving animation are really attractive and heart touching

$ 0.00
2 years ago

MY BROTHER TOO WATCHES ANIME AND CONTINUOUSLY INSIST ME TO WATCH THEM JHAHAAHHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, maybe you should watch!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like anime too, what I like the most is hunter x hunter and slam-dunk . this anime teach us of how teamwork being important to win in every battle in life. We can learn many lessons in watching anime too. And it makes my day sometime good and happy at the same time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Slam Dunk is a great anime, and yes, it teaches a lot about teamwork!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After reading these, i now know why my friend is so addicted with animes. She even bought USB that can be connected to the phone so she can watch those animes that she love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, she must love it !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, she really love it. She had many animes in her USB. She really paid someone just to download all those her favorite animes

$ 0.00
2 years ago