Must you always talk?!🗣️

15 47
Avatar for Offset
Written by
1 year ago
Friday, 24th March 2023 6:30PM WAT

Good evening to all Readcash friends over here, trust y'all are doing great. Today's been hectic here, but I just have to come up with what I've got for y'all today.

It evidently shows that y'all knows what I've to say today, some might have an insight about, some mind think otherwise, but I've got a place I'm actually driving at in today's article.

I'd say I'm a talkative, because I talk always, but we don't have to talk in all situations of life. I'm trying to stop this my habit of talking every now and then. I'm someone that tends to talk even when I don't have to. But I've come to realize I don't need of all these.

But I love it when I burst into an argument with someone, or seeing people arguing. I love to argue especially about what I know best, I love to argue especially when it comes to the aspect of science as a whole. When argument becomes more interesting to me is when we go into the aspect of football. Not just football, but when it comes to Real Madrid as a team. We argue in my hostel Alot, people know me for arguing Alot, that's the main reason I want to stop the habit of arguing every now and then.

Say less

In what I've concluded, I believe talking every now and then can only ridicule one. Alot of people lose their worth because they're talkative 😂, Being drunk can make one worthless so as being a talkative.

Once people notice you talk too much, they won't regard your personality. As an elderly person who talks too much people will always avoid to greet such person because they believe, he/she is always talking too much, They'd be like "once he sees me, he'd want to delay me with his talking"

Nonsense comes from excessive talks

People who talks too much, speak nonsense at times, and at Times speak sense. But most of the time, they speak nonsense, Because initially, they don't have anything to say but once they set eye on someone, they will surely find something to say, which is not meant to be. The main reason why we have to say less is that, when people see you as a talkative, they'll start avoiding, they'll avoid having a convo with you, because they believe if they come to you, you will prolong the conversation. They're some questions that needs a "Yes or No answer" if such questions comes to a person that talks too much, they won't reply with the right answer. Because the answer they should have given, they've talk it away.

There are lots of things talkative lacks, among them are;

  • Talkative talks his/her life away

  • They say what they're not meant to say

  • They talk beyond the circumference of the subject

  • They tend to talk always

  • They do more of talking than listening

  • They talk to the extent that they don't know they've said something earlier 😂

Final thought.

Let's try to emulate the habit of doing more of listening than talking, because it will help us mentally. One who don't talk always are somehow respected in the society, one with simple lifestyle and personality are found to be worthful.

Some of our friends don't want to pick our calls Because we our excessive talks. I'm not saying we shouldn't talk but avoid excessive talks, don't be the one doing most of the talkings

Thanks for stopping by on my article, I think I've not confused y'all while reading. Thanks for reading and supporting my article ❤️.

© @Offset@Offset

11
$ 0.15
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @rezoanulvibes
+ 4
Sponsors of Offset
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Offset
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Honestly, I am more of a listener than a talkative one. But I do talk a lot sometimes, maybe it also depends on the scenario and the people I am with.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just reading the title I was imaging how that was said... and it's true we need also to learn to listen to others, we can learn a lot.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I had a friend who talks a lot. She nearly got into a serious problem because of talking. She had no idea of what the case was about, but since she's good at talking. She saw it as an opportunity to display her talent. She was lucky that day.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's how, it works, initially one doesn'thave anything genuine to say but when he/she midst with people having convo, it's done😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes I prefer not to talk hahhaa sometimes also I have my talkative one side .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everyone has a situation in life that, at that moment you cannot but talk, but not always

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is true. People respect those who talk less and listen more. That is the reason why we have two ears and one mouth. God will help you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amen my sister, thank you 🙇

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can only be talkative with my closest friends hahahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's somehow still preferable

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A talkative can never keep a secret. I can't even have one as a friend.
Thank you for sharing your knowledge, you are amazing !

$ 0.01
1 year ago

One can have them as a friend because they might possess some intrinsic value, but you shouldn't disclose things that are confidential with them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm opposite my friend. I'm not talkative. I'm a silent person. I'm more on listening than talking my friend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Being a silent person is good because such person will do more of listening than talking hence gaining more experience to the ones he/she already had

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not talking to you in the first place, I was talking to whom it may concern. There are people who have this behavior, I'm trying to give them a piece of advice. Everyone is different. I love you for being so keen

$ 0.00
1 year ago