How Prevalent are Scoffers in this Generation

3 50
Avatar for Offset
Written by
1 year ago
20th June 2022
Monday, 11:40 WAT

The rate at which Scoffers increase among this current Generation is just too rampant!

Actually I don't have nothing to write as an article to publish tonight, but as I was commenting, the inspiration just started coming in, and that made me Remember our Sunday school Question in church yesterday. Saying "How Prevalent are Scoffers in this Generation" We all have been hearing the word Scoffers, every here and there, but it's very hard for some of us to give a perfect Definition of the word. According to my little knowledge, I think Scoffers are those who "mocks or ridicule" then how Prevalent are those people who scoffs, in this present generation. There have been so many people who make mockery of us, even which we don't even know them. This topic can also serve as a continuation of my recent article. The one regarding to Fake Friends, enemy in disguise!

Don't be Victim of Scoffer

  • I was once been Ridiculed in school

We cannot but have some certain souls who will make mockery of us. It might be in our presence, it might also be in our absence.

I could remember vividly, back then in those days. In our primary school days. One thing the whole class know me for is my "Torn Trouser" Then they are always laughing and making mockery about me. But I worry NOT!

So, as we move on in life, we tend to meet so many Scoffers. We cannot but meet them, because we had no choice.When Scoffers comes our way, they also serve as lesson to us, on how we can defeat them.

I was once MOCKED on the street!

This made me remember a day, I was trying to walk up the street with a girlfriend of mine, but I was about entering bike, my Trouser just torn it again. Thank God for the available boxer beneath the trouser. My girlfriend was very ashamed because others were mocking

Some Hidden Scoffers you don't even know

There have been lot and many more people who make mockery of us behind, they tend to scoff us in some situations we find ourselves. A brilliant student making mockery of the less brilliant student in a class. You know in this case, you are making mockery of the person. Had it been I'm the one they are mocking, I would have went on my ways. Some of us has hidden Scoffers, Backbiting and saying unworthy things in our absence.

Attribute of a Scoffer!

He/she Will be a person that will be eager to hear from you every now and then

He/she will be person that like to tease you with small cunny words so that you can actually lose some secret to her.

Conclusion

Beware of the Scoffers you have within and outside you, they are only working towards how they can actually get you and make mockery about you. A Scoffer is a person that will like to be close to you every moment, pretending to be a good person to you, but In an actual sense, they aren't.

I can call this a wrap up for now, thanks for reading this article, my great appreciation goes to my Sponsors @Princessbusayo , @FashTioluwa , @Gaftekloriginal and @Ellawrites . Thank you all for your support. It's @Offset

Thanks for reading this Article!♥️💛💜

4
$ 0.27
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 1
Sponsors of Offset
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Offset
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

We need to be very careful with people like this cos they can drag us back.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Definitely, they can, they can draw us back, in the sense that, they can ridicule us in the presence of someone who ought to help us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In our day to day life, we have many scoffers I mean people that mock you and you will feel like this world is not yours but you don't have to relax

As you have said there is no improvement without mockers

$ 0.01
1 year ago