How I've been since Resumption

12 25
Avatar for Offset
Written by
1 year ago

I'm actually doing well as you expected, but there have been some particular changes which I'm not actually coping with, Are you eager to know this? Then let see in the content below.

As days goes by, life becomes more complicated and difficult, only those to leave everything to God, will actually have everything, that's just how the nature is right now. Probably, some of you were aware that I was just admitted to the college about a month now, though it's not actually up to a month, but it's going to a month. And now I'm in the College as I speak, Going to the college early hasn't been easy for me, because my hostel is distant from the college itself, so I do enter taxi 🚕 just to be able to meet up the lectures we are having, since we have resumed now, we have been having Saturday classes, and we aren't Per-time students. Though it's for our own good, we gat no option that to concur to whatever the Lecturer says, or whatever the school says.

Home is always better than away

There are so lot of reasons why I have come to realize that when one is living within the vicinity of ones parents, we won't know the value, unless we go out to live elsewhere far from the home.

I was eager to leave the home, when my college has resumed and lectures has started, I was very eager to leave the home, just because I was willing to change the environment and to know lot of things that are outside the environment. I was as well forming a big boy, that at least I'm an undergraduate. But now things are..........

Here are the benefits which I have come to realize that one can't get, when we are Away

  • Decision about food!

When we are at home, it's kinda easy to tell our parents that this is what we are willing to eat, and they can prepare it for us, if they have the money at the moment. But when it come to away, we can only eat what we see, because there's lack of funds to prepare food.

Moreso, even though we are opportuned to have the money, what if person like that don't know how to cook, how will I cope, I don't even know how to cook Noddles 🙈 Lol, it's an hyperbole though, why won't I be able to cook that common Noddles, I could remember a day I cooked two Noddles and I ended up pouring it away, because, I went to out salt. So painful, I later took Garri, this particular day, but such day won't ever repeat itself.

  • Getting the exact food, at convenient time

This is another benefit arising when we are at home, we can eat what we want at a convenient time, but we when we are Away from the home, junk food becomes part and parcel of us. As I speak Now, biscuits has become my friend because I have no option, taking Alot of pure Water Ayer taking the biscuits, because it will boast me a bit. "You Gerrit, if you don't Gerrit forget about it." This has made to eat some food which I haven't even eaten before. Here's one, I ate this two days ago, it was sold in the school. They do call it "Wanke Rice"

Conclusion

I'm gonna be it to a close at this point, as the first article of this month, I have been doing fine as I said earlier,but I have missed my mom here, because I had it been she was here, I would have been eating good food back to back. Lol!

"In everything you do, be Good!"

Thanks for reading my article♥️, welcoming y'all to this wonderful month of August, Welcome to the month of August,I wish you success, good health and better financial standing than previous months

@Offset 😍

9
$ 1.25
$ 1.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.01 from @Bdellium
Sponsors of Offset
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Offset
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Paddy man, you are enjoying yourself, see your Jollof rice eh, send me the recipe. nice thing to experience life away from home, it helps to build that sense of responsibility. Where you know, you are responsible for what you eat, dress and where you go to. I will advise you don't ruin the opportunity but develop yourself through it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome to the life of a student. Seriously, when one is at home, you don't have to decide on what to eat or cook because our parents would definitely make something delicious for us.

In school, we have to manage and not spend unnecessarily. That wanke rice, I have eaten it for long and that was when I was still a child, in Junior Secondary School precisely. That was the last time I ate it.

You just have to cope and God will always be with you. I thought all colleges of education are on strike?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This is my own first time of seeing and eating the Wanke Rice, it's not my favorite food but I have to eat it.

Regarding to the strike own, it's a University and not college of education, so we aren't on strike (LASU) are not under ASUU

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow that good, it good to be in college and also am happy for you, then about the there is no place like home I really agree with you boy

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I have come to realise that, a week after the resumption

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really blessing to live with your family at your home. You get care love and everything on time. While to leave house is really unaffordable now-a-days

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You've actually said it all, it's really "Unaffordable"

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just hope you will have a fun filed time in college, its always sickening being away from loved ones but always have this at the back of your mind, you are doing it to become a better you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, what was the last thing i was told when I was about leaving the house

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alright dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Am sure it's not only the food cooked by your mom you miss. You will also miss all the happy and sad moments you shared with her. Happy new month, wishing you success in all your endeavors.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Alot I really appreciate you, how do you know that, I have really missed her, I love food, so that's why I remembered food First, don't mind me🙈

$ 0.00
1 year ago