Guess who's Matriculating

15 39
Avatar for Offset
Written by
1 year ago

Matriculation is a kind of event normally hosted by the school management for the Newly admitted students for a particular set in a year. The 2021/2022 academical session hosted the Matriculation ceremony today.

Matriculation Matriculation Matriculation, we here this here and there. It's an event organized to welcome newly admitted students to the college. It's not new to y'all that I'm a newly admitted student to the Lagos State University (LASU) it's a pleasure for being there. In fact, it's an opportunity. Many chose the school as their first choice university above other universities, but not all of them ended up becoming a student of that school. I see it as an opportunity for me to be In this kind school. Everyone else in different universities, College of Education, and polytechnics, y'all only have a opportunity to be in that particular tertiary institution you are right now. Coz it's not just easy to apply and then been admitted.

Without Matriculation, you aren't a Bonafide student.

Know this and know peace that, Without Matriculation, You aren't regarded as a Bonafide student of that tertiary institution. Before our Matriculation, we are addressed like a mere person. We are always told that, if we misbehave, that they can call the school security and come and take us, and that's the end of our stay in LASU. But if, we have done our matriculation, we have to go through some processes before been sent off. Without Matric, we don't have profile with LASU. Because we have been issued Matriculation number. This number means Alot to the school and to the student. The Matriculation number is used to open your profile with the school. Each student are meant to have their own profile. Each student have to possess their profile to see their results for exams, to register their courses for examination, and other things. We have alot of things which can be done only through your Matriculation number. That's why it's necessary for a student to know his/her Matriculation number offhand. When you write test in the lecture room, and then you forgot to include your Matric Number. It will be assumed you didn't write the exam. At some point, the matric number is even more important than student name. No one is ready to know your name, except your friends. When a lecture wants to call you, they prefer calling you with your Matric Number, because Two students can't have the same Matriculation number. It isn't possible.

The Joy of Matriculation ceremony!

The Matriculation ceremony for today actually went well. I was very happy for the success of today's Matriculation ceremony. All fresher of the School were invited because it's literally their day. It's only meant for fresher's of the school (Newbie). Some students came with their parents, while some came alone. Some came with their siblings or brethren just to witness the joy of the Matriculation ceremony. My parents were unavailable for the ceremony because they are kinda far away from my school. So they can't come, I don't even want them to come,lol. I was very happy for the success of the Matriculation program today.

There's a funny meme about today's program. A particular guy was passing by, he said "More of Matriculation to you" and I was like, what's this. Does this guy want to be Matriculating every year. Lol it's kinda funny. Everyone I'm telling, are like "what!!!"

Matriculation ceremony isn't complete you don't take photos. Taking photos for reference purpose is a good thing for Matriculation. Coz it can only be done just once in a lifetime. I don't wish to do Matriculation twice, because it won't speak well. I also wish none of us will Matriculate Twice. We took Alot of photos with friends, parents, siblings. It was very joyous. Where everyone were wining and dining.

"From Matriculation to Convocation to me🤲"

Final thought!

It's my day, I really enjoyed the moment shared today, even though our exams are fast approaching, I was still happy seeing everywhere lively. Our exams are now two weeks to this time. Since, we haven't done any exam in the school for once. We have to read and buckle up for the exams, so as to come out in flying colors. I wish other people who haven't experienced things like this.

© @Offset

Thanks for reading and supporting my article 🤝

11
$ 0.46
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Rasaq
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
+ 6
Sponsors of Offset
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Offset
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Congratulations to you I wish you success

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks Alot my sis, I really appreciate you, thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck with your exams. Oh, you have the happiest years🤩 Do not be afraid of anything, the road to adulthood is not so easy. But we just need to take the "first step" and the road will open in front of us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks Alot dear friend, that's a good motivational word for me. Thanks my dear

$ 0.01
1 year ago

congratulation my friend, i am really happy for you. The next thing is convocation cos thats very important.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen oooo🤲🤲🤲🤲 I pray I Convocate very soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratsss can't wait this welcome ceremony become a graduation ceremony soon

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I pray it lead to Convocation soon, thanks pal, I appreciate you Alot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You know you have to pass through matriculation in order to be announced as a bonefied member of a university, I really wish you greatness and success as you move on, from matriculation to convocation.. . Thanks for the article!.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Alot pal, I appreciate your concern

$ 0.00
1 year ago

my pleasure

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A big congratulations on your matriculation pal!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Alot friend, I really appreciate you for your concern

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations pal on this great achievement of yours. Keep soaring higher pal

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Alot, Amen oooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago