Fuel Scarcity in a Crude Oil producing country

26 34
Avatar for Offset
Written by
1 year ago
21th, June 2022
Tuesday, 9:45 WAT

It hurts Alot when, you're in country with Crude Oil as a natural resources, but still having fuel Scarcity. The story is still NOT clear about what's actually going on in my country

Waking up to a new dawn seeing fuel Scarcity, in a country which fuel is seen as natural product

Y'all know I'm a legal indigene of the country named "Nigeria πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬" popularly known as "Giant of Africa" Nigeria is crowned "Giant of Africa" because they belief, it's the most dominating country in Africa, as at then. But verily I speak unto to you, as at now, Nigeria isn't the Giant of Africa Because we aren't gigantic over anything in Africa anymore. Rather, we are gigantic to corruptible acts and other violence acts. Since I was born, I was able to witness the reign of presidency in the "People Democratic party" (PDP). During the reign of this president, all was going on well, but lives of people were terminated. Because other parties are finding way to takeover the reign from PDP.

Fuel Scarcity

After waking to a new dawn this early morning, I woke up seeing my phone dead, it has shutdown due to lack of electricity from the PHCN. My power bank which ought to serve me for the whole day, is as well drained by one of my family members. So I couldn't come online or even do anything with my Smart phone, I'm addicted to my phone because I can't do without it the whole day.

I picked up our petrol keg to just to go to the filling station and get some fuel, to fuel our Generator so that we can actually power our smart phones and other machines working electronically. Unfortunately for me, I couldn't see fuel at the filling station. I was informed by those in charge of selling petrol that, there have been Scarcity since Monday. Though I noticed, that few bike men are passing by, unlike a normal day, where you will be seeing bike men of great multitude.

This fuel Scarcity has caused so many things which greatly affects end users:

  • Appreciation in price of Commodities

  • Flunctuation of price of goods

  • Restriction of movement

  • High goods purchase rate

  • Addition of price to transport fee

We waited for some hours but unfortunately, we couldn't find just a Litre of Petrol

Lot of Queues in the filling station!

Another weird thing about my country is that, on that very yesterday, I saw two tankers of Petrol delivering Petrol to those filling stations, but they just decide not to sell those fuels including Diesel. We are not buying Diesel at the rate of NGN 800, so high in price. Where is Nigeria actually heading to? It's becoming too much of this country.

I don't know why we keep suffering for petrol when we have it here in our country. What if we don't have it here, what if we are importing it, that means it gonna be hell for us all over here! I know some other related countries will be facing this as well

It's in hardship we get to see a Litre of Petrol. Photo from me! Offset

Conclusion

At this point in time of this present moment in Nigeria πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬, we are really suffering from Petrol, diesel, kerosene, and other by product of crude oil. I pray they turn up to this great problem of ours.

Thanks for reading my Article, I cannot buy give thanks to my Sponsors @Princessbusayo , @FashTioluwa , @Ellawrites , @Gaftekloriginal

10
$ 0.70
$ 0.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 4
Sponsors of Offset
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Offset
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I am tried of this country and I am not capping. I know the stress I went through just to get fuel for the car and the gen two days ago. I won't make excuses for this country anymore. When they want to increase the price that's what they do. The government make it sound like the oil marketers are independent so we won't know they are the ones behind the hike in price to grace their private pockets. It's tiring.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The country seems to get worse day by day. Just don't know the cause. But I think our government are the base problem we're having. It's only that can intervene into this.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The government aren't even intervening into the current problem of the country

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There was a time a man invented a car that uses water to operate its engine, the man tried selling it product but many people believe it was fake, after some time, he died mysteriously and his final words were "they poison me" to his brother, till date, the mystery wasn't solved and the engine was bought by some people "unknown people" that was the year oil was selling afresh and many people are making millions from it.. Till date, we haven't gotten our water engine car cause some people are still making money from fuel scarcity

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Definitely bro, those people gaining from fuel Scarcity, and black market don't want that to occur, that's why they don't want to admit the use of water or steam engine

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nigeria is a funny yet tragic country to be sincere like how do we have all these resources yet we are suffering and dieing of poverty

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Just because we have them, we are still suffering for it, what if we don't have them? That means it gonna be hell! Just imagine, having a crude oil and the you will go and refine it in another country and then buy it back

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everything is just getting hiked up as the scarcity unfolds, I don't even understand why there's fuel scarcity and the worse part of it all is how the hell does fuel scarcity affect PHCN, I've given up on this country no cap yo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I don't know you are in the same shoe with us, being a Nigerian πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬, many fault comes from the government and individual

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I didn't seem like a Nigerian?, yeah we are all to blame, the citizens and the government to be honest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gas, crude oil is one the blood of economy in 21st century without it economy will fall. The high price of crude oil in each country is affected by international decisions and manipulation. That's why here in our country we are thinking a more feasible source of energy rather than depending on crude oil.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That means you are even enjoying over there. I pray God solicit for us all in our various countries

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even gas is now #850 per kg. This is really insane. I filled two kg two days ago and I was just shaking my head because of this country. How should the masses survive? I pray things return to normal for us oo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

A whole you... 2 kg. You won't even spend to buy more KG that would last you πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£. πŸƒπŸƒπŸƒ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Jesus Jesus Jesus πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

How did I meet you in the first place? πŸ™ƒπŸ™ƒ Leave me ooo I need to tell Dara to always feed and keep you busy for me, so you won't even have time to comment πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha I would ask her to speak to you so you can start spending.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is not #850 anymore oooo... It's #900 now ....this is the height of wickedness and cruelty... And to add it fuel scarcity.... We would certainly survive in the brain dead country.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I can't just imagine where this country is taking us to

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sad though but do we have a choice? We should keep praying to God for provision to always get them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen, I was shocked when I heard in the Super FM radio, that things has not even cost, that the little time left for this man to leave, Buhari! We gonna purchase things in higher rate, just because he don't wanna leave that presidential sit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its 1k per kg at my place now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ooo, it's 1k her too, few weeks back it was #950

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haa, this means it would soon reach my side 😯😯

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The movement is small small

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That Giant of Africa that you put, is really frustrating, we are no longer giant but dwarf to other countries we have been claiming giant to. I was surprised when I saw the news and festive period is close by, people will really go through stress during that time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Definitely, and those who brought festive Ram, are those northerners which don't wanna leave the sit of AUTHORITY

$ 0.00
1 year ago