We missed you Grandma.

5 38
Avatar for Officialrosh
2 years ago

I can't actually tell everyone the amount of pain I felt when my Grand mother died. It was as if I was thrown into fire, my grandmother's death as been one of the shocking events I ever passed through . I feel like I am missing her everyday at any time . So I decided to write an article titled " we missed you Grand mother"

Sponsors of Officialrosh
empty
empty
empty

Let me use this moment to appreciate my sponsors for their love , support , counseling and encouragement are very wonderful .

" We missed you Grandma "

  • How it happened ;

It was on a Sunday morning , 11th of December 2016 , I had just noticed that my Grandmother sickness was getting out of hand . All of my Grandmother's body were shaking and very hot in temperature , I noticed something is wrong somewhere but I never expected that my Grandmother is leaving so soon .( My Grand mother give birth to three daughters my mother and my two big aunties). A few minutes later , an Evangelist came in to our house , where my mom narrated how my Grandma was feeling to her . The evangelist was with a bottle of holy communion , she prayed into the holy communion and she gave it to my Grand mother , To my greatest surprised , my grand mother drank everything in a few seconds , so the lady evangelist prayed for my grand mother and left our house. My aunties and my cousin arrived with a doctor , the doctor quickly examined my grand mother and the doctor told everyone that we will have to take my Grandmother to the hospital so as to run a test for her . My Grand mother said she is not going , but her children ( my mom and my big two aunties) where able to convince her, so my Grand mother was taken to the hospital to run a test , I was at home with my aunt's and my cousin.

Rain began to fall heavily , my cousin who was looking at the window shouted " Grandma is ascending to heaven" we all said to her Shut up , But we never knew she saw a vision . A few more minutes we are called from the hospital to come so we all went straight to the hospital , getting there we all heard that Grandma is dead . We all wept and cry , we are all in a sad mood through out that day.

  • What next ;

On December 13th 2016, my grand mother was buried in our native village so we are all planning for her first year remembrance and thanks giving service.

  • The Events;

Finally , on December 16th 2017 , it was on my Grand mother 1st year remembrance and thanks giving service . The program were presented in a very special way , where so many activities took place ;

Tribute.

So many tribute where read that day , I will like to point out few.

  • My first aunty ; my mum was a encourager ,motivator who taught us so many things . Tread the path of God and not to cheat others .a disciplinarian of all we missed you rest in the bossom of the Lord .

  • My mom ;mom you are everything to me ,since I was young , the legacy you gave me I strictly adhered to it , rest in peace.

  • My second aunty; words alone cannot express my grief and sadness , but I took solace in God , rest in peace mom.

Conclusion ;

We all miss you Grandmother we cannot find words to qualify your love towards us . You are a legend Grand mother and a rare gem.

We will never forget you Grandma.

Thanks so much for reading .

Hug's!!!

9
$ 0.14
$ 0.05 from @Abhay
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 3
Sponsors of Officialrosh
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Officialrosh
2 years ago

Comments

It's well dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are even lucky you get to know your grandma, I was not at all and it's painful. May her perfect gentle soul continue to rest in perfect peace

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was very sad when my grandmother died because I loved her very much. But this year I also lost my father and now I understand that my pain now could not be compared with the pain that I felt when my grandmother died. Anyway, it is very difficult when you lose someone who meant a lot to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice tribute to your grandmother, I hope you celebrate her 5th year remembrance this December.

$ 0.00
2 years ago