What I've Realized In Life Being In After 18 Years Of Age.

18 59

actually before 18 i experience this kind of situation where those responsibility hit me as a hard itself. when I'm 16 i Start losing 'em i may be sorounded by ppl but i felt like I'm alone, I'm lonely yeah i experience a lot in life. Life after 18 is really different, I started to realize all the things my parents have done those things that seemed so wrong for me were really right as I thought about it after 18. My Rebellious days were gone and now I spend my day doing things right, making right decision not just for me but also my family. I've realized so much after 18.

But no, it's hard asf since I am a breadwinner and my family didn't appreciate everything well. It makes me sad in some reason knowing that we can't be child anymore and from now on every step that we take will become a matter unlike before that we just take a step without even realizing what path it leads us. Somehow i realized that even i don't want to change it can't help because changing was the only reason for us to move forward that's why we need to be wiser specially in decision making, making decisions is our only way that will lead us of what future we chose.

After 18, you will feel the burden of life, the pressure of starting a good life and building up a good career. As you watch your parents get old and see the determination of your brothers/sisters to strive for life, you'll start denying yourself and the things that you really love. You'll think how to get on track of the fastest way to earn money to provide for the family (only the good and legal one of course). You do these things until you lose your own purpose in life and lose your interest of creating your own path. We all desire to love, help and become great but sometimes in our lives we realize that not all these desire are being fulfilled and things will not get well because we want it to be.

Everyone has responsibilities to take despite their age, some could face huge responsibility, realise things that’s they could never understood, at a young age even before adulthood and some not.

Back when I was 5, I always wanted to grow up fast and earn my own money, but now that I will be turning 22, turns out there are lots of things I need to consider before entering a part time job. I wanted it badly, but I am still stuck between doing it, or just focus on my studies and work after. I am not in a rush, I just want experience, new environment, new responsibilities.

Sponsors of OfficialGamboaLikeUs
empty
empty
empty

You will start to pressure your self from the expectation of your fam. And you will embrace your growing stage and learn from experiences that you encountered from the past.

  • Loosing of friends is normal .

  • You always prefer to be alone

  • And we think of trusting no one.

Insecurity, Anxiety, Frustration, Depression - This words will become part of life. If you are lucky , your life becomes smoother than others. There's a lot of struggle I've been faced after I turned 18, my problems become more challenging and worst. But, I do learned a lot from it. I met a lot of people noy just with different faces but also different personalities that challenge me on how to take care of it. I lost some friends and it's okay it's part of life.

After 18, your life will be unexpected, but you still have control in yourself, but not in everything. Many says enjoy the process because that's the key to success...I believed in that, I never rush about the things, I do compare my life to others, many times.

But It's also true that you have your and you must mind your own business. What a life they says. But It's awesome journey, don't care the status, tragedies, and many more that affects our way of thinking, I wish to be the poorest of the poor, because that's where will hit us, to be grateful not only in material things but also with the people, even those who we hated a lot. We will be still grateful. Having a deep understanding about life will help us grow a lot...

Though it was really a big changes in my life after 18 but what I realized and do until now is to enjoy the every day life that I have. Life after 18 you'll going to believe in the saying "we only leave once."

There are times where I really want to vent out, knowing there's only me myself who will listen and understand the situation where I am right now.


Author's Note

Hi! Sooner I'll restart renewing the sponsorship again ❤️

8
$ 0.54
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.01 from @Carewind
+ 2
Sponsors of OfficialGamboaLikeUs
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Just keep going lods and whatever happens, it will eventually happen for a reason. So don't stress yourself too much about anything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga lods eh, di maiiwasan pero laban talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Losing friends is normal. Totoo yan langga. Ngayon feeling wala na akong friends. Parang yung closeness namin nawala na. Part talaga sa life natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sakin mas ayos sya ate, kasi dun mo malalalaman sino falaga willing magstay eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo langga. Malalaman mo kung sino talaga nag stay sayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You will realized the reality when you reach adulthood and would tryna snap you out from the life you leave prior to it, back before 18 I used to dream a lot, but right now that I'm already adult I need to work out what is at hand cause it is more important, the now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truly, right now my goal is to save up some money because I'm scared to be left alone without nothing on me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

After 18 palang yan hahah much have more when you goes to older self of yours but that is part of the process and that is normal hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tapos lahat talaya need mo na ikeep ng ikeep 🥲

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Do you know what I realized? Adulting is just a phase wherein all you have to do is budget everything. The adjustment phase is very difficult but you have to go through your life and live life as supposed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And adulting is very challenging. Where you can't throw tantrums when you're nor okay and you need to keep it to yourself and also your problems

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly it is. You can't call your mother anymore because it's better to keep it to yourself than share it with our parents who are getting old and are too delicate to handle stress. If only I knew what adulting feels like, I should not have wished to grow old taste and become a child instead for the longest time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Adulthood is indeed tough. The pressure was on, and the heavy loads of challenges will surely gonna challenge us, that for somehow will gonna make us strong. Adulthood will gonna teach us how to appreciate and be grateful with life. It's real different from our childhood.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truly! It will also wake us about what's really happening around us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Adulting sucks.. Hahaha.. Since I enter 18 I am just only thinking about money.. And u til now I have no stable income to earn.. 😢

$ 0.00
1 year ago

San ka beh? Refer kita sa work gusto mo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I started to realize all the things my parents have done those things that seemed so wrong for me were really right as I thought about it after 18.

We all have an experience on this, before 18years, we saw all their corrections as putting us in a cage but after 18, we began to see the reality of life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, and after that we will figured out that all of the time we are wrong thinking that they are putting us in a cage

$ 0.00
1 year ago