"Questions About Myself: Know Me Better."

47 62

Last time, I saw ate @Pachuchay 's post titled, "A little more about Myself", I already do this before but let me do it again so that everyone can get to know the better me. I can only introduce myself doing this article, I hope all of us can get along.


Who's OfficialGamboaLikeUs?

  • Some of you knows my facebook, sometimes I link it here and sometimes I link it when I'm sponsoring someone. But when you ask, who's OfficialGamboaLikeUs? So as you know, my real name is Gyra. But you can call me in anything you want, I have a nickname called "gygy", I'm originally from Laspiñas but I'm currently live here in Iloilo.

If you guys can remember, at my last article months ago, I already said that my name was was taken in the dictionary word "Gyroscope.", so what is gyroscope? Gyroscope is a equipment that's used to detect or measure the angular motion of an object. My dad was a retired seaman and this thing is his favorite, they want a son but God gave them a daughter. If I were a boy, of course my name will be Gyro taken from the word gyroscope.


Years ago, during my SHS days.

  • I have a teacher who loves to call my name since it was an equipment. When he read my name for the first time, he didn't mention it. Instead, he looks at me and said, "Your dad is a seaman right?", And I was shock, like, how tf did he knows that? And he said, "Your name is an equipment, so I guess your dad is a seaman.", And that's were I laugh.

After that, everytime he calls me all I can here is, "Is equipment are present today?". And of course my classmates knew who it was. But he was a good teacher, even if you fail his class but still you can get a good grades and he said, "Having a high grades is not important when you work, so all of you here are just fair." He's the first teacher that I met with a good attitude, and a teacher who didn't care about the grade. How nice of him.


What's your strangest hidden talent?

  • Sleep everywhere, to be honest I don't know why I can sleep all of sudden when I'm everywhere. I mean, sleeping while standing, sleeping while sitting? Nah. It doesn't matter as long as I feel sleepy. I'm not sure when thisnthing start but sometimes I slept too much for a day and still sleepy after sleeping for a long hours. It's my talent to wander around my dreams, like all I know I'm just dreaming so I'm doing anything that I want in my dreams. Weird.


Where do you want to be in five years?

  • Still at the word, you know what I mean. Sometimes it's hard for me to stay in this word because of the struggles that I am experiencing but I need to fight, and I need to stand still no matter what since I only have myself from the start.

Chars, having a good life. I wanna see myself for the next 5 years being free from the problems and anything that making my head spin.


What are you most afraid of?

  • Losing myself because of my own family. Sometimes I really feel sad because of what's happening, like I was trying hard already for them to show what I can but still they kept comparing me to others. Sometimes I can't think correctly and it's driving me insane.


What am I good at?

Listening

  • I love listening to the life story of others. When I'm still at the youth group, I learn that listening to someones life story is important also for us to gain more lessons, and to learn few things about their stories. We can't judge them and we're not allow to add comments why did they do that and this, it's because at the first place they are the one who's choosing their options and not us. So instead of judging them, let's try to listen about their stories first.


What is my biggest weakness?

  • It's about me. It's about myself and my thoughts. My biggest weakness is when I strt thinking about negativity and suddenly, I can't get rid out of that from my mind. All I can do is trying to stay calm and emphasize everything even though I'm having a hard time because of it.


How do I feel when faced with change?

  • I feel nervous, when I'm thinking about facing it I feel nervous. Maybe because I am aware that I've been in a past for too long and I need to change no matter what to be positive in life again.


What was the last thing I purchased?

  • It was a mini table lamp from shopee, I can't sleep without lights now. Nasanay ako na may ilaw simula nung nagkajowa ako.


Do I believe in giving second chances?

  • No, for me once you cheated once, that's enough already. My ex already cheated like 11x or more than that last 2015-2018, we're like on and off, I feel sorry about myself because of that experience. I'm just a coward to believe all of its sweet words and ended up with nothing over and over again. My worth is important, and I hate it when someone is putting away especially my feelings.


What do I think I could never, ever give up?

  • My life and my dreams. No matter how stressful I am everyday and how weak am I, I still can't give up my dreams just because of that reason. They said, no matter how hard the life is always choose to fight back.


What’s the best advice I've ever received?

  • It's when my partner said that I can't give up, and I always need to stood back at everything and gain trust to myself, that I don't need to feel insecure because of what am I, instead I need my confidence to boost even more.


And last, What is my greatest strength?

  • The answer is, my instinct. This instinct of mine was always positive all the time even if life is become a mess, my greatest strength is I'm still believe to myself that I can do better than anything that I am doing. That I can stand up in myown and can start a fight with life no matter what...my most greatest strength is believing to myself that I can..


Heya guys! How's everyone? It's been a long day for us to start a new one again. And it's kinda stressful and chill at the same time, congrats to all who succeeds this day and don't lose hope to those who fail today. Let's continue to fight! Aja! 💓


OfficialGamboaLikeUs

19
$ 6.28
$ 6.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Adrielle1214
+ 8
Sponsors of OfficialGamboaLikeUs
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I think I'm getting hired after fives, but I have no idea what would be my job. And I see that I'm getting rid of those frustration. I'm afraid from being losing my self because Ive been there for a while and thanks to my family and friend who helped me getting back to my self.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

U can write them up and share them here, so that you can get your feelings out about frustration

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My greatest talent is being a green thumb haha, what I plant will grow even how difficult the plant is to survive hehe, that's also the reason I took agriculture as my career.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Inshort, businessman 🥲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here, i dont like second chances when it comes to a relationship. I don't want a tainted one, beside I am too good in history. So lagi ko maalala. Saan ka sa iloilo? How's Dinagyang?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Virtual dinagyang sis, nakakamiss lanh yung part na halos andaming tao everytime na dinagyang. Sa calinog ako sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw, Karay a, ka pala. Nakakamiss din ang punong-puno ng tao ang paligis dati ako? Tapos food fest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala oo ate sa sm lagi may food test 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saka sa downtown talaga. Hindi na makadaan sasakyan.😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So hindi pala talaga kayo taga Iloilo beh, paano kayo napadpad jan?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yubg dad ko ate, pure ilonggo sya bali hometown nya to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit ang layo ng napadpadan mong lugar? Sino taga dyan?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dad ko po te, hometown nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sleepy head pala ikaw sis hahaha. Ako di talaga nakakatulog pag hindi nakahuga eh hahhaa. Anyways, I love the history of your name.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mahirap humiga sis, pagkahiga ko palang mamaya diko alam tulog nako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh lovely . Mr potbelly with his big stomach on the table is here. I am a new bie here ... I love the way you described your self actually I have met you on Facebook I think so . But I am surprised by your hidden talent I just keep on laughing . Nice meeting you mam

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh wait, did we? I can't remember that 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice answer. Instinct. Ako laging tama ang instinct ko pero hindi ko finafollow hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pasaway ka te HAHAAHAH ako iniisip ko nanlahat ng nasainstinct ko baka sagot sa pagiging abnornal q 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Quites relative with me. I also feared about myself too. I actually living a life where everything seems on doubting.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ako, I'll give 2nd chances if it's worth giving.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same with my question to ate pAchuchay, why dis you choose that name?/why officialgamboalikeus? 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Years ago po kasi nagsusulat ako sa wattpad, eto yung pinakauna-unahan kong name nung nagpapublish pako ng story sa watty ahehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being compared is heartbreaking. I always pitied myself back then because of it. But as time went by, instead of being so down and feeling so small, I took it as a motivation to become better every single day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ngayon lang ulit kita nakitabsis ah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Two months kasi akong tinamad sis haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hanep ka sis, buti di na spam acc mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo talaga sis. Happy ako na sa pagbalik ko na notice parin ako ni Rusty

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cutie nung name mo sis hihi. Sana ol na lang dun can sleep everywhere sis kase ako naman kaya ko di matulog , 3 days straight ahah.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dika naman nagpapakamataybsis ano?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uyy grabe ,kinabahan ako dito haha pero wala sa isip ko yun, di lang talaga ako makatulog.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gyra pala ang name mo hehehe, na. Sige po ate Gyra hehe. Mukhang maganda gumawa ng sariling version ko nito.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Gawa kalaaanggg hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gyra pala, napapaisip talaga ako kung babae or lalaki eh, nakakatuwa naman yung teacher mo lods, haha ikaw napag tripan sa dami nyong magkakaklase hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kase Daw equipment name q 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magandan naman name mo lods, may ka boardmate nga kami dito dalawa, Geralyn at Jeraline. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lah pano yan pagmay tatawagin? HAHAHA cute name nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maam yung isa tawag eh dahil manager 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Originally from Las Piñas ka pala We're so near. Haha. Kaso nasa Iloilo kana ngayon. Anyways, you are strong and brave girl.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh wait. So taga laspiñas karin ba? 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi. Haha pero madalas nakakapunta doon. Haha. Sa rob

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I know your name Langga, it's "Gyra". ☺️ What a lovely name. 🥰

Yes Langga, second chances doesn't exist for me. Once the guy cheated on me no more chances. It's his choice. Why he did such a thing that makes me hurt? It's obviously he's not a good one. I don't waste my time to the person who is cheater. No more chances anymore. I hate cheaters a lot.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Reasons nila kase ate may himahanap daw sila, although fiko maintindihan pero oks nako sa 11x na panloloko ayokona maulit yin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mali sila Langga. If ayaw na nila. Mag explain sila at mag confront hindi yung naghahanap sila na habang nasa relasyon sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your name is fantastic and beautiful 😍😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Gusto ko makita ka bata in the next five years na maging successful though hindi natin maiiwasan na magkaroon ng mga trials and problems dahil kasama na talaga natin yan kailangan mo lang maging matatag para harapin iyun .God bless gygy bunso nakikita ko sayo na someday maging successful ka and praying for that kahit hindi tayo magkakilala personally pero base sa mga articles natin nalalaman natin yung mga struggles natin sa buhay.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Opo, magsusumikap po ako para someday ready ako sa lahat. Although mahirap yung buhay pero kailangan

$ 0.00
2 years ago