Dear Me: How Have You Been?

12 36

Dear me,

The third time, I asked you. How are you? You alright? I know how many stories you want to tell, including how you feel, but I know all about it so I can't say more.

You feel surrender, you seek peace in the world. Since when? When have you ever been so sad about the Life you are carrying? Don’t you notice the tears slowly dripping along with your slow destruction? Maybe you have a lot of questions, questions that are just on your mind. .maybe the more you say, "I hope", that I hope it's just like this.

I know a lot of things are on your mind, such as the question of why you are in this situation. You know, I can't blame you. I can’t blame you at all because we both know that no one asked for it, no one liked this thing. .we're just trying to be more stable, they say if you don't try you won't learn right? so just fit. .

If they can't show that you are important, that you deserve this world, show that you can handle this fight. I say this to remind you that you should not end the life you have, no one knows what will happen in the future and even more you are not in the game where when you die you can respawn. You can also respawn in reality, but it's in another life and a new stage of life.

Have you experienced looking around you? When your friend died you told yourself that you wanted to live and pursue the things you did not start and did not do.

Now that you're alive, now that you're breathing you're asking to die just because of the word your parents said? you are so wrong, Gyra. They are just your parents, they are the ones who gave you life and remember that you have your own life and they are not the ones who hold the life that is with you now.

Gyra, look around you. Open your eyes and wake up wherever you are now. Yes, I know you were too far away from you then because of what was happening. But don't make that a reason to stop and don't continue everything you started, you won't lose.

We will not lose, you will not lose.

When you stop writing just because of what your mother said, you must always remember that you have a dream, and she is not the one to dictate to you. .it's hard to accept especially when it's from your own parents, but remember it's harder to accept when you yourself agree with them. .

I know you're like a fool talking to yourself in writing, but imagine that I'm talking to you in writing to convey the words you can't say to yourself. Because all this, is for you and not for others.

When you see yourself wanting to give up and being affected, can you do anything? Nothing right?

Why not? Because you listen to the people who have no contribution to you and you listen to the words that you should not listen to. So in the end who loses? Of course we are right? You. .

You often lose battles also because of your own doing, you have no right to listen, believe and catch what they say. Always remember your worth, you are so worthy. You are so worthy that you almost don't even notice that you are really worth it.

If you listen and believe in them, it's like everything is told the truth isn't it? You showed yourself weakly, and you showed even more that it was true even if it wasn't.

You don't want anything, if they are annoyed that you have lived, you should show that you deserve the life that was given and lent to you. .if they show that you are worthless and useless, you better show that they are wrong. It's just a word, it's just them, your fight is not their fight so stand on your two feet.

The many words I want to say to you that I can only say now because I only intend to say now.

Hey self, who are you to be affected by their words? Who are you to let yourself breakdown every night and wishes to die? Who are you to say that you want to give up even if you still want to fight? Who are you?

Remember, you are only yourself so choose to fight because I will choose to stand up even if you are very defeated. I won't stop you, I know sometimes you stumble..but stand up, we will still fight together ..


Author's Note:

This article is for myself, lately I've been getting very negative. I mean, I think too low of myself. I know it's wrong, I know I can't. I have things to do but it's all too vague in my mind because of what's going on inside the house.

But it's not just for myself, this article is also intended for people/authors like me. For those like me who are often discouraged.

We will fight, whatever happens we will fight.

Hi! Thankyou so much for sponsoring me @Mictorrani ! Belated Merry Christmas and Advance Happy New Year to you!.

By:OfficialGamboaLikeUs

10
$ 0.23
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
+ 3
Sponsors of OfficialGamboaLikeUs
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I've been there dai.. Eliminate the things that make you stressed.. Value more the ones that are worth valuing.. Always think positive despite being in a negative situation... Because no one could help us but ourselves alone.. Fighting lang 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ateee, fight lang ng fight kahit mahirap paaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was never a mistake to read through this message… I’ve been wrestling with some inner thoughts lately and truly I know it will not be as I imagined it to be.. I feel worried and sometimes discouraged but when I can put all of this into action I’m sure my freedom is not far… thank you for this write up in a lovely day like this…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi sir! I'm glad this article helped you. Let's continue to fight 💓

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I heard a lot of words by my mom, she even curse me but zi know I'm at fault. But sometimes di lang talaga maiwasan na mag isip ng kung ano ano na sasagi nalang sa isip mo na maigi pang mamatay. Pero ayaw kong mamatay, or magpakamatay kaya kinaya ko. Naisip ko lang peri nevsr ko gagawin. So sana, kayanin mo din whatever you're experiencing right now. Just be strong okay? 💪🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo ate, mas magiging strong ako ngayon. Ayaw ko makita sarili kong nagsstruggle out of nowhere dahil dun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hugssss Gyra ❤️❤️❤️ I feel you. Fighting lang.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Live for yourself beh.. Be strong and know your worth...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes atee, gagawin ko kasi kelangan ko talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very good..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be strong sis, I know you can surpass all of that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis, yes sis I'll do everything to supass it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago