Self Obsession

4 9

Everytime I close my eyes, I see

myself in front of me

Reminding myself what I'm

becoming to be

Always looking straight into my eye

And keeps on asking me

questions of why?

Why have I become like this

A person so cold, someone so selfish?

All I could think about now is myself

I really don't know, I really don't care.

Why do I disregard everyone else?

Is it because I want everything else?

All of my desires, I want it to be mine

All of the things, everything

on the line.

Why did I stop looking up to people?

Like everybody else I could

step on like a pebble.

Is it because I could only see myself?

Without you or anyone else.

Why do I always want it to be me?

I and only I is still all I can see.

If there's zero for me,

there should be zero for you

If I have nothing, there's nothing for you too.

All of these thoughts that I

have deep inside

Is overflowing, but I really don't mind.

Because everything else is for

me and nothing for you

If I really can't have it,

netheir can you.

8
$ 0.00

Comments

Self Obsession such a powerful tittle. Reminds me of something before. Thinking so high about myself before but not today and forward ๐Ÿ˜ฌ As I see the truth and meaning of my life. God bless ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ˜‡โฃ๏ธ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wowww. Best Comment ka talaga Sis. ๐Ÿ˜‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

what a wonderfull article you write, i might very appreciate it ๐Ÿ˜keep on writing article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A thumb up for this strong poem. What a pity so many communities added you but not one of them did give you the thumb up you deserve.

"netheir" last line should be neither.

๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice poem. I donโ€™t like the concept of people being self obsessed. Their whole life revolves around themselves

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice poem..self obsession is really bad .it makes people distance themselves from you because all you care about is you your and you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, very intriguing and very touching. You write beautifully. I think most of this things you write about are from experiences and I think that's something people can connect to. I love creative writing also. And I think Creative writing is any writing that goes outside the bounds of normal professional, journalistic, academic, or technical forms of literature, typically identified by an emphasis on narrative craft, character development, and the use of literary tropes or with various traditions of poetry and poetics. And we all know poets are the bomb. In a good way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your article is very unique and very helpful for us. I think your article is is too much affected for our life. Go ahead and thank you for writing this article..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your artical is very nice and helpful for us. I am very happy to read to read this post. Thanks a lot carry on.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This article is very good. I am very happy to read this post. Carry on your post. Your writing skills is very golorious. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

really your article is mindblowing. take love brother and thanks for your kind information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We all have our whys and what ifs in life. But always remember that we live not for ourselves but for others. Give your self the love it wanted by giving others the love they needed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes Ma'am! ๐Ÿ˜Œ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehehe good job. Keept it up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Several times we get depressed and we do not know what to do. Then only self obsession can help us. Self obsession can brings out for our future paths. We'll done. Nice article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The state of being interested in oneself, one's happiness, motivations and interest to the exclusions of another things. In youth, self obsession is overwhelming.

$ 0.00
3 years ago