Ways to change your mindset

3 42
Avatar for OLAREWAJU_28
2 years ago

Hello, beautiful people on the blog. How are you doing? I guess you all are doing great and happy coz it is a brand new month full of growth and blessing. A happy new month to you all, last month was full of learning, earning, and blessing. May will surely be more productive than April. Claim it if you believe 😊✨

Last get down to today's topic.

When talking about positive changes in mindsets, there are some simple steps to follow in other to level up our life. Changing our mindsets doesn't happen by accident, it happens by choice/intention. It required some action and work because formed habits can be changed.

Someone once said, your mindset is what sets the tone for everything in your life. Changing your mindsets is what will change your whole life. The way you think, move and do things.

What we think and believe is what we act upon. Having the right mindset is very important in growth. In life, if we really want to change and want to grow, we need to set our minds to our goals.

No matter where you are in life, or where you came from, you can set big goals and achieve them if you have a positive mindset.

Here are some ways to change our mindsets.

1) By reading

One of the best ways to change our mindsets is by reading, which is still working to date.

Most of us might have heard the saying readers are leaders. But have you ever wondered why some readers are not leaders? All readers are leaders because they failed to act on what they read. Today's readers are not reading to learn about changes.

Someone might be a reader but may never be a leader coz they failed to implement the good part of what he read in their life.

People who read don't just read and leave it in their brain, when they read they apply it in their lives. So I'll say readers are leaders because they implement what they read, which makes it one of the best ways to change our mindsets.

2) Listen to the podcast

Listen to podcasts relating to the kind of mindsets you want to build.

If you want to learn about God, Love, money, health, and so on. There is always a person in each field, taking their time to talk about them. Different writers on this blog discover their skill and capability in writing through listening to podcasts from people who they choose as mentors/leaders and it has added positively to their life. You can also choose a mentor in your field and keep listening to them to change your mindset.

3) Watch YouTube.

Out of all these one should be a must, coz it easy to learn from watching a video than from reading.

One thing I love about YouTube is that you can find anything on it.

How to breathe properly, how to cry and how to laugh everything is on YouTube. You just need to watch what is best for you, which you know helps level up your thinking. Since you already know your weakness, you just need to watch what is good for you. There are thousands of videos you can watch which will change your mindsets positively, so take your time and go through YouTube.

4) Listen to great people

One thing always recommend is that no matter what intense came out of a person's mouth, it can either help your life or ruin your life.

Listening to great people and reading top writers' articles have helped me level up in some areas of my life. I always listen to what people say about me, the next step I need to take, and what I need to stop doing. I have a mentor if not two or more on this platform and outside this blog, which has helped me to discover my potential and change my mindsets. I do listen to other people too, after they say all they want to, I pick the one thing that I know is true and can be helpful. I also try to find the solution to the particular truth or what is best for me. So listen to great people and not just people.

5) Ask about your problems from friends and family.

The truth is that you can't see it know all your problems, people have to tell you what you're lacking and when they tell you, just know you need to work on that aspect

Al from the solution from family and friends might sound somehow to you, it might hurt/pain you, but they all telling you the truth.

Listen to them and take your time to work on yourself, coz nobody is above mistakes, anyone can be corrected. No, one is above learning. We all live to learn and be corrected.

There are still more ways to change your mindsets but I need to drop my own here, and hope you find these few points helpful. You can also check online if you what to know more.

A happy new month once again. Let's start the new month with a positive mindset, let's move positively also in every area of our life, so has to win big in life.

Thanks for your time, stay blessed, and remain blessed

Lead image from unsplash.com

9
$ 1.77
$ 1.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 4
Avatar for OLAREWAJU_28
2 years ago

Comments

Reading is important but most people are lazy when it comes to reading. Reading can change our lives and even the way we think because we can learn from others and then make our journey faster and easier.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a secretive one and I prefer to mind my own problems than sharing it with my friends or family however your right it's time for me to change that mindset. I'll try it out. Nice to meet you❣️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I actually hate reading and that's the reason I love listening to podcast and it has helped me a lot but once in a while I still read though

$ 0.00
2 years ago