Being in a Relationship pt. 2

4 37
Avatar for Noelle_Writes
1 year ago

This is is the continuation of the article I posted "Being in a relationship". Click the link if you want to read the first part.

Unhealthy love is when two people expect each other to solve the others' problems. Healthy love is when two people acknowledge and address their problems with each other's support.

The time when I have become single, I always thought to myself that I should choose someone who will never leave me alone when I'm at my lowest. Someone who will stand by my side just to show support. I am truly blessed to have met someone who helps me in all of my troubles and weariness. He also shares with me his worries so I don't have to ask him if he's okay in that way, I could find a way on my own to help a bit with his problems.

The best thing ever in a relationship is that you don't have to worry about anything. No cheating, no lying, and no secrets. Find someone who doesn't give you the reason to doubt. Someone who doesn't give you reasons to get jealous. Fighting over petty things such as getting jealous of a colleague could be the start of continuous fights in the relationship. That is so not good. It could be the ice that will bring coldness to the relationship.

Don't ever tolerate any form of abuse in the name of love. If your partner raises his/her hand to you and lands on your skin that is already a red flag. Leave the person if you cannot talk it out with him/her. It will never be the last that he/she will do it for you. It could be that the person would think that you will accept him/her even though you were already abused. You are not only physically abused but also emotionally. So, be aware of that.

No two minds are molded the same. Don't try to change that person into what you think is ideal for your convenience. If the person loves you, they will change on their own or it could either be, that they will accept the way you are without telling you to change. Let the person grow and love them as the person they are.

Surprises, gifts, forehead kisses, and romance are important in a relationship. It doesn't have to happen every day but often, let your partner feel that they are special to you. Giving them material gifts can help you show it or be constant with how you treat them from the start. Keeping the romance in the relationship can make the relationship grow lovelier and healthier.

When you love someone and someone loves you, you should never have doubts. You need to trust your partner and you have to make yourself worthy of trust as well. Trust is something that you need to earn. Show that you are worth testing and your partner will not have any reason to doubt your relationship.

Remember once you're in a relationship, you hold someone's heart in your hands. You need to always care for it and be careful not to break it. A fragile heart is easy to break and will never be whole again. Try not to be that someone who will cause his/her trauma by breaking his/her heart.

This helped me a lot in growing my relationship with my person. I hope this will help you too. For singles out there, this will help you too, save it for the future 😁

Lead image from Google.

Hi, it's me Noelle. Please Like and Subscribe. Thank you 💖

3
$ 0.49
$ 0.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Unity
Avatar for Noelle_Writes
1 year ago

Comments

Being in a relationship, you should always keep in your mind that no matter what happens and whatever it takes, support each other and fight together without any doubts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very much true. It takes two to tango. In that manner, the relationship will grow stronger. I heard that a relationship that is built with solved problems and overcome a lot of struggles, is stronger and will last for a lifetime. I hope that applies to every relationship of many people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When in a relationship, you should do whatever it takes to take care of them and not hurt them

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That is true if you really want to keep your relationship for a lifetime.

$ 0.00
1 year ago