Being in a Relationship

4 70
Avatar for Noelle_Writes
1 year ago

June 15, 2022

Entry #2

To be honest, I could say that I am overwhelmed with my current status; in a relationship. For a long time that I have been single, it made me doubt and overthink what if everything is just a trial card, then I'll be that person I was a few years back.

To all who are in a relationship, you all know the struggle and problems encountered in the relationship. What I realized in my 2-month relationship (I know it's too early to have such realizations) is that being in a mature relationship is a whole lot different story. We could all be in a relationship but it's different when it's well-refined.

  • Saying nice things to your partner is not difficult. Like, saying, "You did a great job!", " I'm so proud of you!", or even saying "I love you". These words can make someone's heart flutter. I always say nice words to him every chance I take. I can feel that he likes it every time I recognize the things he does even the simplest ones.

  • Communication is a very important tool in a relationship. Learn to listen and ask because mind-reading in a relationship doesn't help at all. In my previous relationships, miscommunication is always a problem. It's either I am the one who doesn't open up my feeling or the other person. Now, that I have learned that, as much as possible, I want to be open with my feelings. When I don't like something, I tell it to him as he does too to me, and we discuss things to cope with each other. Giving cold treatment to the other person just because you don't like the thing he does will not help your relationship grow.

  • Always make time for each other. If you're busy, send short text messages to inform him/her. It is very important. I feel lucky because my person updates me on his own. He doesn't wait for me to ask him. No matter how busy he is on his duty, he makes sure to let me know what's he up to. Of course, I do the same to him.

  • Embrace the good and try to fix the bad in the relationship. No one is perfect. Misunderstandings are inevitable. I admit, though we just started, we had disagreements but none of those were left unexplained. I think he is just too careful with our relationship that he chooses always to be calm and give each other a chance to say our sides and afterward weigh things which are good and not.

... To be continued.

Lead image from Google.

Hi! It's me Noelle, a newbie. Please like and Subscribe. Thank you!

3
$ 0.21
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Noelle_Writes
1 year ago

Comments

Quality time for each other is a must. And the relationship must have the foundation of trust, honesty, and consistency.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is so right. Without those, I don't think the relationship will work harmoniously.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So good you are in a relationship, I think all that you have realized are so true, a relationship without communication will never last as they are bound to be problems, unsolved

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I learned from my past mistakes. The relationships I had before may be a failure but I learned a lot of lessons. I am forever grateful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago