Am I cheating?

19 41

My boyfriend and I have been together for six months now. So far, our relationship is getting stronger despite the distance between us. We seldomly see each other only because of the nature of our work. He stays in the city kilometres away from the town where I'm staying. At some weekends we meet secretly in a place where somewhere only we know. Yes, we have a very private relationship. Both of us had a reason why we chose to keep our relationship a secret from everybody. It's not like we are already committed to someone else and we are cheating on them. No, it's not like that.

We are not allowed to meet in public places, afraid that someone will catch us and tell our parents that we are dating each other. Yes, it's all about family issues.

We enjoy meeting behind closed doors, we play, talking about our workmates, how the week went, doing what lovers do, etc. We enjoyed all of those because what matters for both of us is that we are together even for the shortest of time. All of the time I missed him but what can I do? Time is not ours yet to hold.

It's undeniable that sometimes I feel insecure every time I see some of my male friends on Facebook flexing their girlfriends in their stories, tagging, and mentioning them on some random sweet posts. I wanted to experience how it feels when you get a notification that he tagged me in a very sweet post. In our situation, it's impossible. As much as possible, there should be no one that could get a hint about us or else we will be separated. That's the only thing that I keep in my mind so I should stop myself from thinking about bad things.

Then, there comes this guy who lives next door to the apartment I'm renting. There was a certain encounter that made me talk to him and be friends with him. He was nice and also good-looking.

Ever since that encounter that happened last week, he keeps on sending me random messages. He was funny too. He keeps on inviting me for a road trip which I always decline. I don't want to lie to my boyfriend. I just told him that I don't like going out and that I prefer on staying at home, but I'm just lying because I want road trips and food tripping.

Then, one day, I received a notification it says, "Karlo, mentioned you in a post." I got nervous so I opened it immediately, I was too stunned to react to what I saw. He mentioned me in a post that says, "Mention the most beautiful girl you met this year." My name was mentioned with an emoji with hearts in its eyes. I can't deny that I am fluttered. So, this is what it feels like, I thought so. I told him to delete his comment with my name, I'm just being careful someone might see it. He politely deleted it. I'm feeling guilty actually because I'm having a conversation with some other guy behind my boyfriend's back. I know I should stop communicating with him but, there's a part of me that is enjoying his presence. I don't have any intentions but just to make friends with him.

But, I think it would be better if I should stop talking to him. I don't want my boyfriend to look at me differently because of some random guy who did nothing but gave a lot of confusion in my head. Am I doing the right thing?

Hi, its Noelle! I miss you all!

Lead image from Google.

4
$ 0.92
$ 0.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Erickchristianmontajes
$ 0.02 from @Lixten

Comments

Hmmm, secret lovers... so, have both of you considered what the future behold if ever?! You can still keep this as a secret though for now, then what about tomorrow? hmmm... keep it now and worry about it later? Well, that's just what happened to ROMEO and JULIET, even if this was the twisted version - heck what's the twisted version when its just all the same... AGAINST ALL ODDS, to think Romeo and Juliet, have supporters, still... you both have to decide when you have to stand your ground for this LOVE AFFAIR, it cannot be a secret forever... hihihi... sorry, but if you want to keep this relationship... at some point you both have to stand your ground and how do you do about it! ahahaha! just making you think as early as now! hihihi!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We don't know yet. We're both still busy making up our names. So, when the time comes that we decide to come out, no one will ever ask us and they will just let us be. I know it will never be a secret forever, but we are still trying to figure out how are we going to be together in the end because we wanted to be together.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

making names, meaning changing your names? hmmm... and go far, far away? good plan but very intricate though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wait, what? Hahaha, we haven't thought of that. We can't go far away from our families. Both of us will not agree on that hahaha. We will just go with the flow and see how long can we able to bear everything 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha! oh! love conquers it all thing?!

Ok! hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah and love can move mountains haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Choose where you could be happier. But please do the right thing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will. I hope I will not get disappointed with what I will choose. I'm still choosing my boyfriend. I will not replace him with someone I just met who gave me strange feelings and is giving me a lot of confusion. Our relationship may not be perfect but I should stay. This is just a phase in our relationship. I must overcome this one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are a few things I wish to figure out in your story. I know it might seem rude, but how old are you? And why can't no one know you are dating your boyfriend. Are you guys too young to date? Are your parent's enemies?

Anyways, if there is no future in your current relationship you may have to do something about it. How long will the hide-and-seek game last?

There is no harm in having a friendly discussion with another guy. But it seems you are already nurturing feelings for the new guy. Having feelings for someone is not a crime, you can be dating someone and still admire or have a crush on someone. Cheating comes in when you act on those feelings. If you keep your relationship strictly friendship, then you are okay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm 23 and a year older than me. I'm already a teacher and he's a police trainee. And yes our family feud was long been there ever since we were born. For sure, if they knew about us, they will immediately separate us. No one wants to have a connection with each other family.

I don't know for how long are we going to hide our relationship but all I know is we love each other and it's like a Romeo and Juliet kind of twisted story.

I'm not planning to develop my friendship with the other guy. I thought that it is still not fair for my boyfriend that I am talking to someone he doesn't know.

Thank you, because I have realized I'm still doing good because I am keeping the limit between us and I know he is respecting it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Now I understand better.

I hope your twisted story doesn't end the way Romeo and Juliet ended.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope so. I am rooting for this relationship. Both of us have taken risks just to be together. I will wait for him patiently even if sometimes, he cannot make an update, or cannot leave me messages, and then there's a lot of temptation here outside. I will wait for him that's the best thing I should do to keep him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If it gives confusion to your head, if you like his presence, it means he give an impact and might end up loving him if you never stop making contact with him especially you seek attention that your boyfriend cant give because of the situation you are facing instead seeing those attentions to others.

Its actually Good move if you stay away from that guy just for the sake of your bf feelings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I know I did a good job even though I kind of feel wasted about a supposed good friendship with the other because I really know that he is a good person which makes him a good friend. But if I think that what if my boyfriend does it to me, like talking with somebody else and building friendships with someone who is ideal and someone I don't know, I will feel it's unfair too. It will be very painful to if it happens to me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Friend, that word is deadly when you take it as a reason to make a person stay because in the first place, you and your boyfriend started as friends also.

Just being defensive, as what I usually see and read but never experience it thoug. So far

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know. But the best thing I should do is to keep myself away from the other person. I want to keep my relationship with my boyfriend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nah. Not yet. But theres a possibility esp now that you are starting to feel theres something missing in your current relationship

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm maybe I think it's just the distance

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe yes but you must have the strong courage. The moment that you ask yourself if you are cheating then it may happen sooner or later if you cannot contriol yourself. So goodluck gurl whatever your descision is

$ 0.00
1 year ago