My Grandma and her brilliant Student.

13 37
Avatar for NiceAYO
2 years ago
Source: unsplash.com

Hello read Stars, happy Sunday to you all. Yesterday night, i was kind of insomniac due to the heat from the environment. Some states in my country have begin experiencing much rains, but here in the state where i live, we are still experiencing summer. As i went to my bed, wanted to sleep, but could not just sleep due the displeasing hotness in my room. All windows were opened, all curtains were raised up, but my eyes refused to close. What worsened the case was that there wasn't electricity at all, simply no light, i would have put fan on. As this continued, and with my face facing the ceiling, i began to reminisce my past experiences and leisure time i had with people, many came into my head. The one i enjoyed most was the time i had with my grandma, the lovely moment with her was so nice, she is a story teller, and i use to enjoy my time with her. 

There was an evening she told me about Mrs Clara. She told me how they started, and the numerous fine qualities and characters contained in her. The story will be the base of my today's article. Please take note. 

Sponsors of NiceAYO
empty
empty
empty

In my Grandma's house

Without wasting time, and going straight to the point, early this year i visited my Grandma, and i decided to pass a night at her place, that evening as we had finished eating our dinner, we had some gists, I love discussing with her, i always want to gain from her wealth of experience. I'm the type that love asking questions when i see the need, so that evening, i looked at her and said Grandma, "How is Mrs Clara to you?", she smiled and said Son! if i will tell you how she is to me, i will like you to pay much attention so that you can learn from this, because it really worth learning from. I nod my head first, then spoke saying "ok Mama, no problem, i will. 

The story.

She began the story and said, you see Clara who i took as one of my daughters? Hmmmm! Let me start from here, when i was a Principal (head of all the teachers) in the high school where Clara was a student, she was a very intelligent girl, her brilliancy was indeed noteworthy, she has always led her class since she came into our school, i mean number one of the class with outstanding academic performance. In her second year, she represented our school in Mathematics competition for the junior category, where she came out as the best in the state, and third position in the country. When they arrived from the competition, i rejoiced with them, in fact, celebrated her well, then called her personally, and encouraged her to put more effort, i told her there was no limit to what she could achieve if she put more effort, and be well determined, coupled with the fact that she's someone i could call genus. So, she appreciated, and increase the gear of her studies. It was now known widely among all the teachers that Clara's has really geared up not only in mathematics but in all subjects. To cut the story short, when she got to third year in school, that is, Junior secondary school three (JSS3), she respected our school again, she became the best in the state and in the Nation. Many gifts were brought to school, some Money were given to her by the ministry of education. In fact, she really made us proud.

When she was now preparing for her junior WAEC, (the exam she needed to pass to proceed to the senior school), it was very painful her both parents got involved in a fatal accident on the same day, with their car, they were both rushed to the hospital, the doctors tried their best, but unfortunately they could not survive the accident, they both died.😢

...........TO BE CONTINUED.......

Thanks for reading, please upvote, comment and subscribe.

10th of April, 2022.

7
$ 0.24
$ 0.10 from @Captainkay
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 5
Avatar for NiceAYO
2 years ago

Comments

Oh, that's really sad how Clara's parents passed away. Good thing your grandma was there to care for her

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your grandma is really awesome, I love the story she told you and I'm deeply waiting for the final part. Little wonder what actually happened to Clara after her parents fatal accident. Sorry about the heat in the state you're in though, I'm in a state where the rains has started pouring

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A tragedy for Mrs. Clara. It's so hard to cope without parents. I wonder how she would cope hearing such bad incidence that hit her at such early age of her life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice meeting you my dear friend I will be glad if you will be one of my friends here too . I was wondering what will be of the next series I was sorry to realize about the fatal accident let wait and see what next

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad to meet you too, and we have become friends. I will be glad to daily read your articles. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That'd be so Heartbreaking for Clara and I wonder how she's going to cope with that occurrence. Patiently waiting for the subsequent parts👍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Friend, thanks so much for reading the first part of my article. The second part is coming.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, what a sweet grandmother you have, appreciate her existence. Oh, I'm saddened by what happened to Clara, I'm looking forward to reading the rest of her life story.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my friend, i will appreciate my grandma's existence. I can't wait to see you reading the next part of my article. 🕺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, death why 😭... Poor Clara, she'd be scarred for life

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for reading my friend. It was painful she lost her parents. I will like you to come and read the next part of the article when i post it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh gosh, that is so sad...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very unfortunate she lost her parents same day. I will post the second part of the article. Thanks for reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago