Introverts or Extroverts?

9 46

Hello everyone !! Hope you all are doing great in this platform.

Today I will be writing about my thoughts on introverts and extroverts since one of my friends (@Metawsif) insisted me to.

Introversion and extroversion is one of the major personality traits found among the people.

Frankly speaking , I am found to be mostly introverted person. I tend to focus more on my internal thoughts , mood and feelings rather than seeking stimulation from the outer environment. I have a tendency to detach myself to go and consider things carefully. My quietness and seriousness often makes people wonder more about me. I literally feel tired after being in a crowd. I do have a very small friend circle , but am very close to these few friends.

Generally , introverts are reticents. They keep themselves very restrained. They are selctively social. They maintains a distance from the rowdy groups. They aren't inclined to talk or say alot. Introverts prefer being silent. People say , introverts have better memory and they are smarter on average since they take excessive care when making a choice. Downside of being an introvert is unable to fix their bad moods easily being alone.

Conversely , extroverts are predominantly attached with the external matters and considerations. Being an outgoing person , they can be energized by keeping themselves around people. But they tend to lose that energy if they spend lengthened periods by themselves. On the postive side , extroverts are sociable , enthusiastic , friendly and demonstrative. Also they can fix their bad moods easily being around people. On the negative side , they are easily distracted , they are unable to spend time being solitude.

Which one is you ? Let me know in the comment section below .

7
$ 0.00

Comments

i am also an Introverts person . i can't express what on my mind . i prefer to stay alone also . your article concept was so good. keep it up . stay safe .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you soo much for reading my article. You too stay sound and safe!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you are most welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Am introverts and been gentle

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Being gentle is most important no matter which category your personality traits fall in !

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Anyway, to me being in an introvert is not a good idea. Most people that committed suscides are introvert. They tend to keep their secret to themselves and take every decision without proper consultation. Being an extrovert may be good if a person doesn't talk or flirt to much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I praise your point of view...but extroverts are often found to be talkative ,which alternately annoys people

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thankss for writing this one...although it's not quite true that introverts are smarter, probably they act smarter

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome friend..people assume that..anyways thanks for reading it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

introvert and extrovert tremendous topic, we all have a bit of both personalities, but one always prevails more than the other, extroverts are leaders as a result of their behavior in the face of day-to-day circumstances. the important thing is to be able to live with that personality and manage it to our pleasure and advantage

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I appreciate your way of thinking ,thanks for reading my article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Try to be the mixture of Introvert and Extrovert. So that people can't point finger on you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think i am ambivert. Do you know this term? This focus on both the term introverts and extroverts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes dear. Glad to hear that...its good to be an ambivert..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is an interesting discussion that could be taken deeper. I think most seriously writing people are introverts. Thinking and sitting alone writing are introvert activities. Indeed, being a writer can be the most lonely work in the world. You must like to be alone, otherwise you can never develop a writership; you cannot write in a crowd or at a party. Too social people can never develop the focus required for good writing, or for the thinking that must precede it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Absolutely ,you got that right..I appreciate your way of thinking..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think Iam both extrovert and introvert. It depends on situation..place and people around me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeap. it's the best way to communicate with the people around us according to the situation. @Alifa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Glad to know you are an ambivert...consider before you take any steps in life...good luck

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ever since I am an introvert. I really love being on my own. I really feel at peace on my own little world. Thanks for this article. Keep on writing ❣️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to hear that..being on your own terms is the best thing ever!...keep supporting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I recently started my MBA and the first module was about personality traits. As elaborated in your article, it influences a persons thinking

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly ,dear...personality traits are important factor since it influences a person

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am an introvert because I just focus more on my thoughts which basically I don't like but I actually find it difficult to socialize with others because I have this tendency to get upset very quickly...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Try interacting with the outer stimulus..you will cope up

$ 0.00
3 years ago