Denoting my identity

8 29
Avatar for Natsu
Written by
1 year ago

Hello family! it's seems our weather is getting better. That's good to hear, I went to post office yesterday and I need to get process immediately for a postal ID. It's very important to have at least two valid IDs nowadays. It is use in some important transactions.

What is your purpose in obtaining postal ID?

Well, since the prc requires it to bring at least one valid ID. I need postal ID since it is recommended by private and public transactions. In my case I need postal ID for teach board exam application. Prc needs at least one, any government ID is good. Tin ID is also a valid but BIR office here in our place is far away. So, I prefer to choose postal ID.

I went to post office yesterday. I wait for almost two hours there cause the person who is trusted to process postal ID is busy at that moment. He was delivering some owners of national ID. While I'm waiting I filled up an application. I asked the staff what to fill up cause it's my first time writing such small boxes.

The I formation need is very basic. All they need is your personal information and backgrounds like mother's and father's name, and permanent address. It is good such experience like this cause it can contribute some knowledge about how important valid ID is. I know how hard without the possession of any of valid ID.

What gives you the advantages in having ID?

There are some advantages, infact most of the advantages are pretty salient. We all know that ID is very important especially when you are claiming money, transactions, and denoting your identity. Identification card is needed, if you don't have it then probably you're being rejected and with your transactions will not be acceptable. That's how important of government IDs.

I have this one question about why does national ID doesn't accepted as valid ID? Well, I've asked some individual about this but they just said it is not acceptable but they can't explain why. I remember when I claim money in Palawan pawnshop and I give them my filled up paper for receiving a money. They just tell me that national ID wasn't accepted. So, I go back at home and bring my SUKK card.

I don't know whats going on why they don't accept my National ID. Infact our president signed a law that pertains about the national ID. It is a secure, system cause it gathers biometrics and other constant important information need for the registration. Why does some other transactions doesn't allow it?

I strive hard

So, I strive that I should owned at least one. After almost two hours of waiting fortunately the person who is incharge to process postal ID is back. I approached him first and I said what's my intention. He ask me for two requirements. It's Barangay certification and NSO (National Statistic Office). Before anything else I've already prepared the requirements needed.

He asked my original copy of NSO. It's purpose to check if I wrote the right information needed. I'm happy cause he gives a thumbs up. I successfully filled up the right information. But one thing that made me feel apprehension cause before the process ends it must have counter sign. And the person to have that sign wasn't around cause of travel purposes. I need to traverse two municipality, more or less I should travel 100 kilometers.

That's another fare again. And I'm try my self not to be an extravagant since I don't have permanent job. But it seems I don't have no choice but to go there or else I don't have ID to use. I also consumed $14 and that's pretty hard for me to spent since I need to be frugal.

Final thoughts

I realize that the possession of valid IDs is really important especially when you have a private and public transactions. Government ID is indispensable. So if ever I've a fortunate chance in passing the LET soon, I'll be owning at least two of government IDs. I also want to renew my postal since most of the transactions need at least two valid IDs.

So, I need also to open an account for my life insurance, SSS or social security system, one of the most trusted in fact if you have UMID ID or Unified Multi-purpose Card it serves as a strong government ID. So, I need to have it. I know some of you here have a lot of possession of valid ID since most of you here are married and have a permanent job. Some jobs right now are requiring sss, IDs, and including NBI. Wells some of them is really tough to accomplish due to difficult to obtain.

3
$ 0.06
$ 0.03 from @Tilawat
$ 0.02 from @Lara888
$ 0.01 from @Winx1988
Avatar for Natsu
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Valid ID is important in every transactions, I wish I could get one sooner.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it is really indispensable. Right now I'm getting one of it for transaction purposes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it is very important especially with you had to widraw a huge amount of money..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So we must have it or else we can't withdraw dear!☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You need a postal ID that is different from the personal ID ?! Anyway, I hope you get it soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely, Lara, it is different. Infact I've seen individual here prefer to obtain postal. Thanks that , hope that I can.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

$14 is already a big mount for an ID but i think its worth t pay it,because you can used that for many years.I do have my postal ID before but its already expired i think 6 years ago. I didnt received my National ID yet , i will going to asked anyone why did its invalid.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The validity of postal ID Winx is only three years and that's enough for me cause it's too long. I've already ask some individual here but they didn't know what's behind on it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago