My First Day

13 92
Avatar for NatYachin
1 year ago

Okay, I don't know what it is, but I don't know how to start this article off; beginner's fears maybe. But then again, I'm hardly a beginner as this is not my first experience writing online, but I guess one always needs time to adjust to a new environment. I'm not saying I'm a pro writer, of course, I'm still learning but I wouldn't expect to be struggling with an opening like this. Why is that?

Maybe my struggle is not about my writing abilities but my lack of knowledge on what qualifies as good quality content on here. While that should be kind of generic, the audience on each writing platform is usually not the same, and to succeed, one needs to know what his/her audience likes and find a way to connect that to what he/she loves to write.

So far, I've been trying to navigate around, to have a feel of this whole ecosystem or community; that's more appropriate, community works. So far, I can already see that this platform is quite diverse in terms of users as well as the content. Is it me, or are a lot of folks here are Filipinos and Nigerians? Okay, maybe I should drop my detective lens and focus on learning about how to succeed on this platform.

From what I've learned so far, I can see that interaction is an important theme here from the number of thumbs up and comments on articles I've read, and the earnings too, uuuuuhhh; seem juicy. From my interactions with a certain user, I have learnt that the guy who's the attention you're looking for is the green baby and that he's quite the random rewarding type. Well, I know myself to be full of God's grace and Favour, so I'm hopeful.

I plan to use the remaining part of this month to focus more on learning than on 'grinding'😅; seems like slang here. I'm catching on, I think. I hope I don't accidentally break any of the rules here, cos I would hate for my account to be banned. Although when I was creating the account, I was a bit sceptical, I think I'm more at peace now, knowing that I can write about anything. Of course, like a new bird, I'm going to be depending on the wisdom, expertise and kindness of those who have gone before me. I hope you guys would be kind enough to carry me on your backs until I can stand on my own. Was that a yes? That was a yes, right? Yeah. Thanks a lot, people for the promise to help out.

Conclusion

My experiences with other writing platforms in the past have taught me not to expect much as a beginner, but what can I say? A little optimism wouldn't kill anyone. As I ready myself for bed, I'm just imagining waking up to see that I already have the attention of the big boss; oh oh! oh!! That will be so huge. Anyways, I'm really glad to be here. I hope to enjoy it, all of it..

✨✨Yahweh's Favourite Boy Signing Out✨✨

6
$ 0.64
$ 0.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.04 from @Lixten
+ 4
Avatar for NatYachin
1 year ago

Comments

Welcome to the platform Natyachin. I hope you enjoyed your first day here. Have a blessed Friday!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks.. I'm enjoying it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello, there welcome here. Hope you enjoy in this platform. I'm happy that you're part of this progressive platform

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you very much.. I will definitely enjoy it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome sis,were same new begginers here,all i can say is welcome home to you here in read.cash

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks... Let's enjoy it together

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome to read.cash family, I hope you have a wonderful stay.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I hope so too. Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You definitely have some attention here already as I can see you have 3 subscriber here. Yes engaging is he way to go as well as writing original articles. It does not have to be perfect or high quality. As long as people like your content that little green robot will find you as well. Welcome to this amazing platform.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello natyachin, welcome to read cash and I wish to know you more with your articles in the future. Your fears is quite normal, but don't hesitate to share your thoughts to us. just follow the site rules and your good. Good luck and enjoy

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you very much

$ 0.00
1 year ago