More than just a blogging site.

29 47
Avatar for Nanaado
1 year ago

I woke up seriously tired and late this morning. It was a surprise for me since I slept around 9 pm yesterday which, to me, is an early bedtime compared to my usual keeping late nights habit. However after managing to do stuff we all do when we wake up, I checked my read.cash notiifications but was too tired to read or reply to them all so I picked just a few to read. One of the articles I read that inspired me to write this post is that of me of Mr @Olasquare titled "An Angel in Human Form" in which he dedicated a poem with words of gratitude to @tired_momma . Before I go on with how Olasquare article relates with the title of my post, I joined this site like five days ago, I have subscribed to many writers here but one thing I am sure to do before subscribing is to do some background check through the profile or the writer, through their articles and see what I can learn about them. If I find out that they share similar interests as me or see that I would enjoy their writings, I subscribe to them. I found out that Mr olasquare is a Nigerian like myself who moved to the UK not long ago . I hadn't known @tired_momma prior to the article but upon checking her profile, I discovered that she's from the Phillipines, although I am not sure if she also lives in the diaspora and man! What awesome articles she writes too!

The article written by Mr olasquare touched me deeply and made me marvel more at the beauty of human relationships, and how they can be formed and built from anywhere, regardless of the distance as long as it is based on love and honesty. I also imagine that these two people know each other from read.cash, or maybe noise.cash but still, they lived far away from each other, nonetheless they managed to form a good relationship through read.cash. I learnt that tired_momma's child, whom I later learnt to be a girl sent some gifts in form of clothing items and shoes to olasquares beautiful daughter. I saw how happy Ola's daughter was and you could really feel the contagiousness of her smile. I bet Ola would have told her where the gift came from. She seems like a grateful kid😊. I thought to myself "if this beautiful relationship continues, this girl would grow up someday and the two parents may even arrange to meet and if she learns this is the Tia that sent her gifts, that could be the start of another great relationship between the two kids". I found out that Tia herself was a cheerful smart, young beauty upon reading some of Tired_momma's article so they seem to me like they would really get along.

Relationships can be beautiful and rewarding when you do it with the right people. I too hope to meet some awesome people on this platform and build great relationships with them. I have come to know that readcash isn't just a place where you post articles to earn a couple of bucks, but a place that can serve as a foundation for great, rewarding human relationships.

Eso es todo amigos, Β‘gracias por leer!

Nana.

15
$ 0.23
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @rezoanulvibes
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
+ 7
Avatar for Nanaado
1 year ago

Comments

Indeed this site is not just for earning but also for connecting each other and build a strong friendship virtually.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is not just a blogging site for me too. I always find this as my happy and comfort zone. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is definitely more than a blogging site. This platform gives us a great opportunity to get to know amazing people all over the world.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Reading about it alone was a very beautiful experience. Indeed it is much more than a blogging site.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I too was very moved with that article and the kindness that was bestowed. ❀️

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Very profound and you could feel gratitude and love oozing out of each letter. It was really beautiful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This site is more than a blogging site. It goes beyond that because a lot of human relationships has been forged and I see it as a connector and a builder. Thank you for the mention. Deeply appreciate your time to dig deep and also put this together.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is truly. God keep our relationships alive. The pleasure is mine Sir Ola.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This site has been more than just a blogging site since I joined, I have met different lovely and caring people here and we have charted outside this platform. Friends, family have been created here and I am happy I met them all here πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very lovely something. Testimonies just keep coming in. I love this place already.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwww. A lot of people have met their best friends here and that's one thing I love about this platform. I met a lot of kind and amazing people here. I also met my man here😊😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mafo, we know the person, just continue to enjoy the hide and seek game.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Abi o...make she dey disguise.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's very lovely. I bet you won't forget this site for a long time or maybe forever. I wish you good luck.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He's now your man? I talk am. Na me you wan dey disguise for. Me wey I Sabi before now... Ekun. πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We kuku know the person, make dem continue to dey hide am πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What they don't want the father to hear, na the father go settle am.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True talk πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

U get wahala I meant my best friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lori iro

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yinmu...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

U sha don't know the personπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We know o... You still dey disguise. Na wa o.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

People here on this platform help each other in different forms. I love seeing stories like this. β™₯

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's beautiful. I wonder why I hadn't discovered it much sooner.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the beauty of this place. Some of us have met real good friends here, some have even met their soulmates...e remain only me🀣.

Just stay opened and see how lovely meeting people from the community is🀩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will. It's indeed a wonderful adventurous place. Thanks 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago