Can a pet help everyone's mental health?

16 35

Hi everyone welcome to NanV. article again, I wish to appreciate everyone, you are really doing great in your articles, writing everyday is not easy. Keep on putting the effort friends, and to all my subcribers, upvoters, soon to be sponsors and almighty Rusty thanks very much.

So today article is about mental health, checking my previous articles, you will know I love talking about mental health, well you will know that HEALTH IS WEALTH, so let's always take our mental health seriously. Don't stress or over work yourself. Now this question is for all

How can a pet help my mental health?Caring for a pet can help our mental health in many ways, including:

Increasing your physical activity. Using dog as an example, because I once owned a dog, Dog owners are likely to take their pets for a walk or run every day. Or sometimes your dog just come to you and start barking until you follow she/he, following them requires running. This can be a fun way to fit exercise into your routine

Providing companionship. Pets can give you a sense of security and someone to share the day with. Caring for them can help you feel wanted and needed. This can be especially valuable for older people or those who live alone

Reducing anxiety. The companionship of a pet can help to ease your anxiety.

Boosting self-confidence. Pets can be great listeners, offer unconditional love and wonโ€™t criticise you. This can help your self-confidence, especially if you feel isolated or misunderstood.

Helping you meet new people. Dog owners often stop and chat with each other on walks. But other pets can be a way to meet people too: in pet shops, training classes or online groups, for example adding structure to your day. Feeding, exercising and caring for a pet can help you keep to a daily routine, which can help you feel more grounded and focused. It can give your day purpose and a sense of achievement.

Benefits of Good Mental Health

Just as physical fitness helps our bodies to stay strong, mental fitness helps us to achieve and sustain a state of good mental health. When we are mentally healthy, we enjoy our life and environment, and the people in it. We can be creative, learn, try new things, and take risks. We are better able to cope with difficult times in our personal and professional lives. We feel the sadness and anger that can come with the death of a loved one, a job loss or relationship problems and other difficult events, but in time, we are able to get on with and enjoy our lives once again.

Nurturing our mental health can also help us combat or prevent the mental health problems that are sometimes associated with a chronic physical illness. In some cases, it can prevent the onset or relapse of a physical or mental illness. Managing stress well, for instance, can have a positive impact on heart disease.

Chances are, you are already taking steps to sustain your mental health, as well as your physical health โ€“ you just might not realize it.

Three important ways to improve your mental fitness are to get physical, eat right, and take control of stress.

WHAT ARE THE 1lWAYS TO ENHANCE YOUR MENTAL HEALTH

These are the few ways to boost your mental health

1. Stay active.

2. Talk to someone

3. Appeal to your senses.

4. Take up a relaxation practice.

5. Make leisure and contemplation a priority.

6. Eat a brain-healthy diet to support strong mental health.

7. Don't skimp on sleep.

From this article I hope you will take care of your mental health and stay healthy. So do you wish to have a pet to help you with your mental health?

Thanks everyone for visiting my article ๐Ÿค— have a blessed day ahead

Sponsors of NanV.
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 1.03
$ 0.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 4
Sponsors of NanV.
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Yes with pets we can play and we feel little anxiety in situation of depression

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True thanks for commenting

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would be very happy if I wasn't afraid of dogs because my son would love to have a pet and I know it would be good for him. But fear is stronger than me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha I understand you ...I was also scare of dogs then

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, pet's sometimes can make us feel better. I have dog before and he really makes me laugh because of his naughtiness for sometime. I miss having a dog already.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Please try and get one again dearie

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They help the many for sure. I was in the military and those with PTSD it is of great help. I have seen where it doesn't help a few, it adds stress. Some has to do with them being lazy not training there fur babies. These of course are rare cases.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow... thanks for explaining further I really appreciate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It indeed help me relieve my stress so I agree that they are useful to my mental health. I have lots of pets all my life and despite they are the reason of my stress sometimes, they are the ones that makes me happy too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is nice to hear Thanks for commenting

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They help us a lot my friend. Pets are a bestfriend of a humans that's why I love I have a pets. They make me happy which is good for our mental health.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True... thanks for your comment ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pet is a good best friend than human char,!๐Ÿ˜…hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True ma, in some cases

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't own a pet but I've seen pet owners doing these. The running is what can't be avoided because dog love to move around. Also, the companionship is just the nature of pets

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your absolutely correct

$ 0.00
1 year ago