A good reminder for the weekend

13 45
Avatar for NanV.
Written by
1 year ago

Hi readers, it's a beautiful morning, thanks be to God for waking us up to see this beautiful day. So I thought of what to write before stepping out, today I decided to write about this........................................ A good reminder for the weekend.

If you would like to change your life, you must first change the way you think about life.

Thoughts are not just thoughts, they are bridges and doors and entryways and foundations.

They magnetize and repel, they can build a house and tear it down. They can energize momentum or keep you idling within your own little world forever. The mind will generate an endless series of options, some inspiring, others terrifying. So you must choose, You must choose what you will return to, what you will believe in, what you will place weight on.

Because THOUGHTS creates FEELING and FEELING creates DESIRE and DESIRE creates ACTION and ACTION creates REWARD and REWARD creates more DESIRES. And before you know it, a thought became the torch that led you down the path that is your life. If you would like to change your life, you must first change the way you think about life. There was never another way.

Unsplash image

so here is a little poem

  • Even though I'm surrounded by people who say they care,

  • when I need them most, they suddenly disappear.

  • Sitting alone in a dim room, I feel so empty.

  • I can't even think of ever calling this location home.

  • I know that people who claim to understand are lying because if they did, they would understand what it's like to emotionally die.

  • Therefore, I deal with this pain every day, hoping that everything will turn out well in the near future.

So, readers I don't know what to called yesterday, but it was filled with disappointment but am trusting God that today will be great. Today am going to see my project supervisor in school, I need all the luck and your prayers. I decided to drop this article today instead of tomorrow....but I pray my desires come true.

Happy Weekend lovely people. MUCH LOVES heart

Sponsors of NanV.
empty
empty
empty

Thanks everyone 😊

11
$ 0.72
$ 0.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 6
Sponsors of NanV.
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for NanV.
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Thoughts are not just thoughts, they are magnets. We attract what we think of the most and our predominant thoughts mostly prevail. If we want to change our lives, it starts with how we think.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If one remembers that Thoughts cycle and how it works for human mind. He will be motivated all day long and will cross any obstacle thrown at him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true dear friend... thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish, everything is be going well in your side my friend. Good luck.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks I need the good luck now dear friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish you all the best with your project supervisor. We experience the good and taste the bad. I guess that's life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True dear friend thanks🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Today will going to be good my friend. Sometimes there were some days that we experience not great. We must trust God my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes dear friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The poem is sad... But I'm glad that despite the disappointments, you are not losing your faith in the Almighty. All the best to you and keep going!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks dear friend 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish you good luck with your project supervisor, I hope he is a good person coz some of them can be really cruel. Even though you had some disappointments yesterday, today will be a better day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen.. thanks alot I appreciate

$ 0.00
1 year ago